Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) Reviews (Buxton)

Palace Road, Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 6AG, England
The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Brilliant Buxton

Stay Date: 06/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A great two nights at The Palace Hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The public rooms are amazing although the bedrooms perhaps need a bit of TLC. A great price, no See More  Read more information complaints about the breakfast. I would stay there again. The icing on the cake for a lovely break in Brilliant Buxton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Eyam  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely old hotel

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Lancashire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We loved The Palace Hotel. The entrance hall is majestic. Our room was enormous. The bedding and towels were pristine and the breakfast was very good. A great selection, hot and fresh. We will See More  Read more information return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice short break in Buxton

Stay Date: 01/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay in the Palace Hotel, where we had dinner, bed and breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very good. We were able to upgrade our room on arrival, See More  Read more information which meant we had a room at the front of the hotel with excellent views over the town. The only real downside was that the windows let in a lot of draft. This was particularly bad in the bathroom and Iam sure that the window there would close properly with a little adjustment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole's Cavern  
Pavillion Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbarells's Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton weekend

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great breakfast, free swimming, small bathroom, nice place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goyt Valley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
michealangelos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nostalgic

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Palace Hotel in Buxton was everything you would expect from an iconic hotel from the 20's or 30's. A little tired perhaps but still gives you a sense of opulence. Food and staff great, fabulous See More  Read more information location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lone Star  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Palace Hotel Buxton is in a great central location, situated a couple of steps from Buxton's lovely town centre and parks. It has a large car park and is only a minute from the rail station. A See More  Read more information lovely turn of the last century hotel with a truly grand and opulent reception with a imposing staircase. The dining room and sitting area are in the same grand style. The hotels up to date leisurefacilities give the grand old lady an up to date edge! Our room was clean bright, roomy and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Palace as a great location to enjoy thepeak district.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peak District Walking  
Buxton Opera House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a couple of days !!

Stay Date: 13/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The weather was atrocious rain all day but Valentine's day cheered us up with a fine meal and lots of cuddles It was almost impossible to go out but the hotel was more than welcoming so sitting See More  Read more information quiet in the lounge compensated a little   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Hotel  
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton break

Stay Date: 03/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in a town centre location, Very comfortable beds and good food. Suitable for visits to shows, concerts and enjoying the nearby Derbyshire and Cheshire countryside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing in Buxton

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Larbert who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The view from our room was great, breafast and dinner were great with friendly staff. Leisure centre has a good pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton Break

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hoveton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our visit to Derbyshire Peak District was made even more enjoyable by the lovely Palace Hotel with absolutely amazing breakfasts, elegant, but a little tired decor, and large bedroom with enormous See More  Read more information bed. Buxton is a lovely town in a beautiful setting with numerous, eating establishments and cafes, and excellent shopping facilities. It offers easy access to lots of attractions, including Chatsworthand Haddon Hall, and of course Alton Towers. A thoroughly recommended centre for a short or long break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Chatsworth  
Buxton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stuart in Derby  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxation

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Arrived to be well greated at reception helped to room which was excellent quality. Great relaxation throughout the break Staff first class. The manager for organisation could not do enough for us See More  Read more information during the whole break. ( THE BEST CHRISTMAS MY WIFE AND I HAVE HAD IN YEARS.)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great New Year Break

Stay Date: 02/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The entertainment on all three nights and new years eve afternoon was very good. The evening meals were excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful. An impressive hotel in keeping with the See More  Read more information style of all the other buildings of this period in buxton. A very picturesque area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eyam  
Illam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Four Days In Buxton

Stay Date: 30/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Just a very good break in buxton and area, hotel was excellent though slightly worn round the edges. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Peak District  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simply Thai  
Jaques Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Fantastic old hotel, staff were brilliant , gym and pool, sauna very good, certainly go there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking  
Devils Arse Cave  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Palace Hotel, Buxton

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The palace hotel is very imposing in a wonderful position in the centre of buxton. The buffet breakfasts were excellent, a good choice of fruits yoghuts cold meats as well as cooked food. The staff See More  Read more information serving were attentive and efficient. Unfortunately our room looked out on to a giant extract fan which was very noisey, otherwise the room was ok with a large bathroom. Two niggles - you have to payfor car parking which being guests was somewhat mean and the management allowed smokers to sit on the front steps of the hotel virtually in the lobby - so going in and out was not pleasant!. Otherwisewe had a very good 2 night stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Columbine, Buxton  
Kings Head, Buxton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tired grand old lady

Stay Date: 23/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel is no way a 4 star. It would have been in its day but now needs massive amounts of investment. Our small room was OK but could have been so much better. Food good and staff obliging. You See More  Read more information need to get a deal to make a stay worthwhile.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haddon Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton

Stay Date: 11/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Buxton town and attractions are well advised and wonderful to visit. Palace hotel in Buxton is lovely and old. Need a bit of up keeping on decor but comfortable beds. Clean and tidy rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock  
Solomon Temple  
Buxtom  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway hotel Buxton  
Bluebell inn tissington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Prospect of Buxton

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

An iconic building in a fantastic location overlooking Buxton.The lift was out of action when we arrived so we had to carry bags up several flights of stairs. Also there were paint pots in the See More  Read more information corridor to collect water from a leaky ceiling. I suspect that the fabric of the building needs some investment to restore its 4 star status but these faults did not seriously detract from the overall goodimpression.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Octagon Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay at The Palace

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chorley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely old hotel. Our room was very spacious but the bathroom a little tired. It was clean though. Did not use pool area as didn't look too inviting. Central to the town. Worth a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast  
Indian By Hotel  
room service at hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Buxton

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed two nights at the Palace Hotel, Buxton and loved its history and charm. Yes it needed a bit of a paint here and there but given it was built pre 1900 it's a nice hotel. Breakfast was good See More  Read more information and ideally located to all nearby attractions. There's a cycle hire business 10 mins drive which is worth a visit. You can cycle to nearby Bakewell.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peak District National Park  
Buxton Opera House  
Solomans Tempe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Palace hotel Buxton

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Palace hotel is in a fantastic location and has been a grand hotel in its day, its a little faded around the edges. the room was fine , food was good and the staff great, we had a very pleasant See More  Read more information and enjoyable weekend there. Just down from the hotel are a number of bars and restaurants. the French restaurant was brilliant   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Hotel needing some tlc

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the palace hotel Buxton for my husbands birthday and were given the chance to upgrade tons bigger room on arrival, which we did. Our room (323) was large and spacious but he bathroom See More  Read more information was very dated and it was only after I had had a drink from the tap water that I read in the guest services book not to drink the tap water, surely there should be a sign by the taps not to drink thetap water. The hotel interior was very palatial and so I could forgive the cracks in the ceilings and tired decor, the staff were fantastic, in the restaurant and will on reception, I would visit hishotel again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion theatre  
Buxton water  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chatsworth

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wantage who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We walked around the Chatsworth Estate, as well as viewing sculptures and the Art within Chatsworth House. Beautiful grounds and fountain which were stunning in the autumn colours. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Buxton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
indian restuarant/buxton  
spanish tapas/buxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out at Carsington Water

Stay Date: 25/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have visited this attraction each time we have been to Derbyshire.It never fails to impress.The leisure facilities are excellent .The staff at the water sports/cycle hire venue are polite,well See More  Read more information informed and extremely helpful. They appear to take a great deal of pride in their jobs and offer excellent customer service.It was very busy when we visited(August Bank Holiday Monday ) however theytook the time to offer a good service to customers. The trails around the water are well maintained ,tidy and clean.Having visited the venue for over 10 years ,it is equally impressive that given thecurrent financial climate ,the operators use the car park revenue to do exactly what they pledge.Keep the facility well maintained for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carsington Water  
Monsal trail  
Bakewell and surrounding areas  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express (ate there for two nights)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peak District

Stay Date: 21/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great time getting to know the Peak District all the windy roads and getting lost. The big houses were interesting Chatsworth and Lyme Park and seeing Mr Darcy in the pond! The chosen hotel See More  Read more information in Buxton 'The Palace Hotel' was an excellent venue and a good central location to the attractions that we had come to see. We had a good view of Solomon's Temple from our bedroom window whichencouraged us to go and view the temple itself even more wonderful views from the top. It was a good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Althorpe House  
Lyme Park  
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Horns Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Buxton

Stay Date: 18/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great winter scenery at Pavilion Gardens. The art display at Pavilion Boutique was marvellous. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion Gardens, Buxton  
Pavilion Cafe, Buxton  
Pavilion Gift Boutique  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Hotel, Buxton  
Pavilion Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Buxton

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good tours around caverns, and enjoyable walk along Dovedale See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dovedale  
Poole's Cavern  
Blue John Mines  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simply Thai  
St Moritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel, staff and facilities very good and value for money, unfortunately NASWT conference in hotel at same time, bar very crowded and lots of noise at 03:30. I have to guess that was the time the See More  Read more information bar closed, second night no late night noise   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Food Fair  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
J.D.W.  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton visit

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but internet was terrible. We booked a room with internet and got one without when I complained they said its a free service we will reset our routers and boosters. Nothing happened See More  Read more information they don't have internet in the rooms it's just in the reception area hence all the people working at laptops in reception. I consider this to be breach of contract I booked a room with internet withSuperBreak and it was not what I booked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Not 4 Star

Stay Date: 30/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was in need of some TLC rooms were not very clean we had to clean kettle before using. Breakfast was o.k. not great. Staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbaellas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never again

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Not the sort of hotel or stay you'd expect from SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Moritz  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Palace Hotel Buxton

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were very disappointed with our stay at the Palace Hotel in Buxton. The was advertised as a 4* Hotel but it was definitely not! The quality of the bedroom was very poor; it was very, very hot See More  Read more information with no fan or air-con, no hair dryer (3 times I asked & they finally brought one up @ 9:45pm), no mini bar/fridge, one of the wardrobe doors was so faulty that you had to lift it to open the drawunderneath! The shower power was poor & the water was not that hot. The first evening I asked for one of their 'long' drinks from their drinks menu. They didn't know how to make it & it took 15 minutes forthem to get someone to make it, by this time my husband had finished his drink!! The evening meals were hot & quite tasty, however the portions were very small, with no opportunity to help yourself toany extra veg. No bread rolls were offered. Breakfast was very poor. The tomatoes had been in the oven that long that the skins were hard, they were almost like sun-dried tomatoes! The bacon washard/dry. The choice of cold breakfast items were limited & on the first morning some cheese slices were 'curling' at the sides! The toaster only cooked on one side & you had to put your bread throughseveral times. I booked this two night break as a treat & deliberately chose what I thought would be a better quality hotel but we were very disappointed as the hotel is part of the enjoyment of a tripaway. We have booked breaks with you in the past to London staying at The Russell twice & the last time at one of your mystery hotels & they certainly met our expectations! If The Palace gets its 4*because it has a pool & spa then this definitely does not reflect the quality of the hotel's interior, the quality of the bedrooms nor the quality of the food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-32 of 32 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer), Buxton. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer), Buxton through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 23:14:14

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 23:14:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.