Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Norwich

Norwich Holiday Reviews

Norwich Cathedral, Norwich

There are plenty of hotels in Norwich to choose from when visiting this bustling city in the east of England. Providing a delightful blend of medieval architecture with modern developments, Norwich is a popular destination for tourists and shoppers alike. Many of our Norwich hotels provide easy access to the city’s mix of outdoor markets, high street stores and indoor malls making it one of the country's best shopping destinations.

  • While staying at one of our Norwich hotels pay a visit to The Forum, which houses the Norfolk & Norwich Millennium Library and the local Tourist Information Centre, and is a popular meeting point in the city.
  • Those staying in one of our hotels in Norwich in search of a bit of history should check out the breathtaking gothic Norwich Cathedral, located just off the south bank of the River Wensum which flows through the centre of the city.
  • Alternatively, visitors staying in our Norwich accommodation can discover the Norman Castle which dates back to the 11th century. The historic castle today houses a museum and art gallery, with collections including Anglo-Saxon and Ancient Egyptian artefacts, and is a must see when choosing one of our hotels in Norwich for your city break.
Whatever you are planning to do during your exciting stay in this vibrant city, our extensive collection of Norwich hotels are the ideal base for a relaxing short break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 80

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Faded 70s

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Mercure hotels are generally pretty decent but this one has definitely seen better times. The facilities were fine but after staying in a Premier Inn last week the comparison of how standards have See More  Read more information changed was marked. The bed and pillows were rock hard as was the attitude of one staff member in particular who obviously didn't know what customer service means. The food was in general OK but our 2friends did suffer upset stomachs from the evening meal. The rest of the staff were lovely and they can't help lack of investment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Hotel  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disruptions at hotel

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Essex who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Sadly our planned restful weekend did not transpire. 40 noisy teenagers staying at the hotel disrupted our evening meal and drink at the bar. A power cut on the second morning meant there was no hot See More  Read more information water, lights, WiFi, hot drinks or hot breakfast. We left early to get breakfast and cup of tea off site at our expense. Noisy generators were installed to restore electricity but affected the barand restaurant areas. We have complained to the hotel direct.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Norfolk Railway  
Norwich City Centre  
Cromer Seafront  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel quality

Stay Date: 30/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

In general ok but evening meal service was very poor and variety of food and quality of food was below average. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brome Grange at Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel 4 Night Christmas Break in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel room was very tired, furniture not fit to be in a hotel room. The lighting in the room was very poor. The chairs most uncomfortable and fit for children or very small adults. The duvet was See More  Read more information old and very worn. The cover was good and clean. The food supplied by the hotel was only average especially since it was Christmas. In general the staff were very friendly and helpful, but in a lotof cases inexperienced by observing their abilities. We would not stay in this particular hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diss and surrounding area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Hotel Norwich

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Very nice inside, clean pool, sauna. Steam room was out of action. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection. However worst night's sleep on both nights, you can hear everything for example, room See More  Read more information next door on phone to using toilet. Also people come back noisy at 2am, no signs to tell people to be quiet around hotel and we were meant to be in quite room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blicklingham Hall  
Norwich shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norwich and the Broads

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express was in a convenient location with free car parking and buses to Norwich nearby. Our room was spacious and comfortable and we had a good meal on our first night. Overall it See More  Read more information was very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich City  
Norwich Cathedral  
Norfolk Broads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote, Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Norwich

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Norwich - North in Norwich Airport wrote this review.

Our hotel was the Holiday Inn North - rooms were very comfortable but dining and bar area we were told is due to be updated - it needs it.There is a shuttle bus service just opposite the hotel to See More  Read more information downtown, excellent service to a very good shopping area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Broads  
Norwich Town  
Norwich catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Trattoria rustica  
Big Buddha  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay in Norwich

Stay Date: 19/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Good hotel. Location poor (in a small industrial estate) but convenient for bus service into centre of Norwich thus enabling us to leave car in hotel car park, which was also free (unusual for most See More  Read more information hotels). Drinks prices pretty expensive - £6.50 for 2 small lemon & lime! We would still recommend to others for its good SuperBreak offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Norwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good 2 days out in Does and City centre

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Hotel very good value. Must mention our waitress Bethan in the hotel. A charming lady. Very attentive but not over the top. Helped us no end to chose off the menu. Also knowledgeable with local area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
norwich market  
Does went down memory lane  
Castle Norwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Norwich????  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great break in a charming city

Stay Date: 07/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

I would thoroughly recommend our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Norwich. Although it is outside the city itself there were regular bus services, £8 taxi ride, or a 45 min walk if you like walking. See More  Read more information Although the location of the hotel didn't look that inspiring, once inside it was great. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the hotel was bright, modern and clean. The hotel room was good tooand bigger than I expected. Our stay included one evening meal and I was particularly impressed by the quality of the food. There was nothing to fault. A great choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Cathedral  
Elm Hill  
Sainsbury Visual Arts Centret  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 80 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 23:44:15

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 23:44:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.