Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Norwich

Norwich Holiday Reviews

Norwich Cathedral, Norwich

There are plenty of hotels in Norwich to choose from when visiting this bustling city in the east of England. Providing a delightful blend of medieval architecture with modern developments, Norwich is a popular destination for tourists and shoppers alike. Many of our Norwich hotels provide easy access to the city’s mix of outdoor markets, high street stores and indoor malls making it one of the country's best shopping destinations.

  • While staying at one of our Norwich hotels pay a visit to The Forum, which houses the Norfolk & Norwich Millennium Library and the local Tourist Information Centre, and is a popular meeting point in the city.
  • Those staying in one of our hotels in Norwich in search of a bit of history should check out the breathtaking gothic Norwich Cathedral, located just off the south bank of the River Wensum which flows through the centre of the city.
  • Alternatively, visitors staying in our Norwich accommodation can discover the Norman Castle which dates back to the 11th century. The historic castle today houses a museum and art gallery, with collections including Anglo-Saxon and Ancient Egyptian artefacts, and is a must see when choosing one of our hotels in Norwich for your city break.
Whatever you are planning to do during your exciting stay in this vibrant city, our extensive collection of Norwich hotels are the ideal base for a relaxing short break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 80

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Yarmouth  
Local Countryside  
 
 

A World Apart

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from Abingdon who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

Staying in Norfolk is like time-travelling. First, there's the pace of life. People are friendly & helpful and you can drive along the country roads at a pace where you see the scenery without See More  Read more information getting honked at.Then there's the scenery itself - miles of open countryside, oozing in wildlife. We stayed in Norwich - a lovely city in its own right, with its spectacular Cathedral and wonderfulshops, and a fantastic base for touring. There's loads to see and do, so don't make our mistake and not leave enough time to do it justice. Having said that, the highlight of our holiday was the coast.Blakeney village, with its creek and endless salt marshes, is a world apart. We took the trip in a tiny boat out to see the seals at the end of the point. The boat was packed, it being a bank holiday,but the friendliness of the sailors and the sound of wind, waves and sea-birds swept away the presence of others, as you watched the seals scratching and swimming round the boat with their solefuleyes.Magic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wells  
Ranworth Broad  
Blakeney  
Sandringham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norwich

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

Car parking in city is expensive,therefore used local buses in and out each day.The buses were regular and all drivers were helpful. Norwich is a nice city and although we were there at an early See More  Read more information part of the year we still enjoyed our walks along the river. The next time we go we will visit "Delia's Restaurant" but that is something to look forward to in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norfolk Broads  
Norwich City Football Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Time In Norwich

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Manningtree who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Norwich - North in Norwich Airport wrote this review.

Visited with 2 friends. Swimming pool and other facilities at hotel very good, but pool was a bit small when more than 6 people were in it. Easily managed park and rise opposite the hotel intom See More  Read more information town (£3. for three of us return). About 15 minutes to the centre. Shopping facilites/market/craft fairs of very good standard, lots of variety - then back to a good three course meal and moreswimming/sauna at the hotel. Returned home via Dedham - very picturesque village north of Colchester. Visited the Dedham Craft market and several craft shops open on a Sunday. Had superb tea and cake at thecraft centre. This centre is advertised all over Essex and well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dedham Craft Exhibition  
Norwich Shopping Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Norwich  
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 21/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Chilling Out

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Norwich - North in Norwich Airport wrote this review.

We arrived at the Holiday Inn at Norwich airport, parked the car there and went over the road to catch the park and ride bus into the centre of Norwich, this saved on city car parking and finding my See More  Read more information way onto city centre. After my wife finished shopping we then went by the bus back to the hotel.This is a good way to get around Norwich.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

This weekend break was purely to visit members of the family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norfolk Broads  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 30/07/06, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

University Trip

Stay Date: 04/06/06, a customer from New Jersey who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel in Norwich wrote this review.

I traveled to England to help my daughter bring her belongings back home after spending a semester at UEA. The Oaklands Hotel was extremely nice and the taxi drivers were also. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University of East Anglia  
Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 80 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:53:53

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:53:53

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.