Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Norwich

Norwich Holiday Reviews

Norwich Cathedral, Norwich

There are plenty of hotels in Norwich to choose from when visiting this bustling city in the east of England. Providing a delightful blend of medieval architecture with modern developments, Norwich is a popular destination for tourists and shoppers alike. Many of our Norwich hotels provide easy access to the city’s mix of outdoor markets, high street stores and indoor malls making it one of the country's best shopping destinations.

  • While staying at one of our Norwich hotels pay a visit to The Forum, which houses the Norfolk & Norwich Millennium Library and the local Tourist Information Centre, and is a popular meeting point in the city.
  • Those staying in one of our hotels in Norwich in search of a bit of history should check out the breathtaking gothic Norwich Cathedral, located just off the south bank of the River Wensum which flows through the centre of the city.
  • Alternatively, visitors staying in our Norwich accommodation can discover the Norman Castle which dates back to the 11th century. The historic castle today houses a museum and art gallery, with collections including Anglo-Saxon and Ancient Egyptian artefacts, and is a must see when choosing one of our hotels in Norwich for your city break.
Whatever you are planning to do during your exciting stay in this vibrant city, our extensive collection of Norwich hotels are the ideal base for a relaxing short break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 65

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

24 hours in north Norfolk

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

First stop Hunstanton for walk along the beach to see the famous chalk cliffs and have a coffee with a good view of the seafront. Followed the coastal road to Cromer through lovely villages we See More  Read more information intend to visit for longer next time. Another cafe snack before dinner at the Travel lodge in Norwich. Excellent food and accommodation!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunstanton  
Cromer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 23/12/07, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich City in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Don Pepe Restaurant, 26 St. Benedicts Street  
 
 

Family Wedding in Norwich

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Larne who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

The hotel was ideal as a base during the few days we were in Norwich. The rooms were attractively finished and equipped. Having a leisure centre on site was sheer bliss! The breakfast was a treat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norfolk Break

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

The Hotel was difficult to spot, being the other side of a supermarket car park. When reached it was OK, but no cooked breakfast(though a Wetherspooons within walking distance). Norwich is a very See More  Read more information pleasant city, though to visit just the city, it would be better to stay in a city centre location. Visited the Bure Valley Railway, a 9 mile long narrow guage line running from Aylsham to Wroxham. Verytranquil with a footpath cycleway running alongside, lots of wildlife.Interesting Chinese buffet in a restaurant actually in a car park   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bure Valley Railway  
Norwich City Centre  
Fat Cat public house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bure Valley Railway Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 29/05/08, a customer from Poole who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zak's Mousehold  
 
 

Great day out in Norwich

Stay Date: 10/09/08, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

Visit the market and Castle Museum. Plenty of shopping malls and arcades for the shopaholick. Pleasant walk on river bank.Hotel well situated for buses.Rooms & leisure club excellent.Breakfast just See More  Read more information needs smartening up on presentation & service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Castle Museum  
Time and Tide Museum (Great Yarmouth)  
The Museum of the Broads Stalham Staithe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgium Monk Norwich  
Marsh Harrier Ipswich Road Norwich  
Sweet Chilli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kept in the Dark

Stay Date: 22/09/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

The power to the hotel was cut at approximatley 06:00 on the day of my departure. I therefore had to shave and shower in the dark. The continental breakfast was prepared and served before the power See More  Read more information cut but there was no hot water for tea and coffee, although the hotel did suggest that they would pay for me to have a cup of coffee in the gym nextdoor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Whiffler Public House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Whiffler Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Not What We Expected from a Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

We arrived at our destination late; and looked at the 'specials' board. We paid for our meals and sat down with a drink. After some tooing and froing; what we had chosen was not available, nor was See More  Read more information anything else on the menu (that appealed to us) that evening. Our money was refunded accordingly. We popped to a Pub up the road; and had a meal that was not particularly nice; so commented as such,and were given a part refund. Just when we thought it couldn't get any worse. In the morning when we went down for beakfast (at about 9.00am); there was little choice; as they had 'ran out' ofeverything. We had toast; and a glass of orange juice. Although staff apologised; it wasn't good. We had a day out looking at the sites; the castle and city centre. It started to snow; so we went back to theHotel. The room was freezing! We asked for assistance, but it was a known problem, and the engineers came out; we waited several hours for the temperature to come back up to spec! Even the landing waswarmer than our room. It was so cold in our room that that evening we went to bed fully dressed. In the morning, we were just so fed up; and the snow by now was tumbling; we had a breakfast (and therewas a bit more than there was the previous day,; despite us going down an hour later!?); we ventured home. Not sure that we will book with Superbreak again. Up until now, always thought the Qualityof your hotels has been good. This was too disappointing   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Castle  
City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Norwich

Stay Date: 05/01/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich City in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 65 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 19:34:12

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 19:34:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.