Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Norwich

Norwich Holiday Reviews

Norwich Cathedral, Norwich

There are plenty of hotels in Norwich to choose from when visiting this bustling city in the east of England. Providing a delightful blend of medieval architecture with modern developments, Norwich is a popular destination for tourists and shoppers alike. Many of our Norwich hotels provide easy access to the city’s mix of outdoor markets, high street stores and indoor malls making it one of the country's best shopping destinations.

  • While staying at one of our Norwich hotels pay a visit to The Forum, which houses the Norfolk & Norwich Millennium Library and the local Tourist Information Centre, and is a popular meeting point in the city.
  • Those staying in one of our hotels in Norwich in search of a bit of history should check out the breathtaking gothic Norwich Cathedral, located just off the south bank of the River Wensum which flows through the centre of the city.
  • Alternatively, visitors staying in our Norwich accommodation can discover the Norman Castle which dates back to the 11th century. The historic castle today houses a museum and art gallery, with collections including Anglo-Saxon and Ancient Egyptian artefacts, and is a must see when choosing one of our hotels in Norwich for your city break.
Whatever you are planning to do during your exciting stay in this vibrant city, our extensive collection of Norwich hotels are the ideal base for a relaxing short break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 80

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Weekend In Norwich

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Our stay at the hotel was very good although the veiw from our hotel window was a bit poor as all we looked out on was the swimming pool but overall our stay was very good and we had a very See More  Read more information enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Norwich City

Stay Date: 25/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich City in Norwich wrote this review.

Excellant position for the train station and 10 minute walk into the centre. Hotel rooms very large, clean and comfortable with tea facilities and complimentary chocholate bar! had evening meal See More  Read more information included for 1st night at hotel and i must say it was very good. Breakfast was average i have had better. But over all very nice hotel and if you like football its perfect as it joins onto norwichfootball ground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Cathedral  
Bressingham Steam And Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Norwich City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memories

Stay Date: 20/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Hotel facilities were good. The restaurant was excellent. A little maintenance is required - a cracked wash basin in our bathroom and broken blind slats on the blinds in the passage leading from See More  Read more information reception. Visited wroxham in time for a boat trip. Found the raf facility from national service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Horning  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Most Enjoyable Break In Norwich

Stay Date: 29/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel was not particularly attractive from the outside, it was comfortable, clean and well appointed. The staff were friendly and efficient. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Cathedral  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca, Norwich  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 29/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

We recently spent a very enjoyable short break at the holiday inn, Norwich. The staff were excellent, the rooms were very comfortable, and the food was of a very high standard. The whole experience See More  Read more information was great value for money. We would certainly both use and recommend Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Yarmouth  
Norwich City Center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marsh Harrier  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

The holiday inn was excellent value for money. The room, though a bit small was perfectly formed with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The food was of a high standard with the mexican See More  Read more information buffet worthy of note. We would not hesitate to reccommend the hotel and will probably stay there again. This was my first visit to Norwich. I found the cathedral well worth the visit. The guides wheremost helpful, pointing out little things that could otherwise have been missed. We visited the tic in the forum and were given incorrect information about the stranger's hall opening times. I wasdisappointed in the forum as it appeared too small especially the open space outside which was dominated by the steps. Shopping was not at all disappointing. Everywhere was clean and tidy. The taxidrivers were friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cofe Cathedral  
Elm Hill  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place To Stay

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Very pleased with the hotel and its facilities. My only criticism is that the price of drinks was on the high side. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marsh Harrier  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend Break

Stay Date: 19/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Good locaction for our shopping spree in Norwich and relaxing in the evening. Park and ride very near. Would recomend to our friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich For Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holidayinn Hotel  
Mns Kitchen  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norfolk

Stay Date: 11/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Having been given a SuperBreak we chose to visit Norfolk. Our hotel was chosen mainly for its' location, being close to Norwich and central to Norfolk - it turned out to be an excellent hotel and See More  Read more information one we would happily revisit. Being fortunate with the weather we decided to tour the coast and explore the many beautiful, quaint villages. A thoroughly enjoyable SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Norwich Superbreak!

Stay Date: 01/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

What a great deal with got with Superbreak. Two nights dinner bed and breakfast for £120! The Holiday Inn, Ipswich Road, Norwich is definitely a must if you're visiting Norwich. We had a lovely See More  Read more information dinner there Friday evening, three courses all very yummy. Breakfast the next morning was just as good with lots on offer and poached eggs made to order. Norwich city centre caters for most tastesin main high street shops, high end and individual shops. A great place to shop. Lots of lovely pubs and restaurants. Have to recommend Jamie's Italian as the food and atmosphere was out of thisworld. Staff at the hotel couldnt do enough to help and the added bonus of a gym, sauna and swimming pool just topped the break off. Very relaxing. We will be going back to Norwich and booking withSuperbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
The Marsh Harrier, Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 80 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 11:06:13

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 11:06:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.