Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Norwich

Norwich Holiday Reviews

Norwich Cathedral, Norwich

There are plenty of hotels in Norwich to choose from when visiting this bustling city in the east of England. Providing a delightful blend of medieval architecture with modern developments, Norwich is a popular destination for tourists and shoppers alike. Many of our Norwich hotels provide easy access to the city’s mix of outdoor markets, high street stores and indoor malls making it one of the country's best shopping destinations.

  • While staying at one of our Norwich hotels pay a visit to The Forum, which houses the Norfolk & Norwich Millennium Library and the local Tourist Information Centre, and is a popular meeting point in the city.
  • Those staying in one of our hotels in Norwich in search of a bit of history should check out the breathtaking gothic Norwich Cathedral, located just off the south bank of the River Wensum which flows through the centre of the city.
  • Alternatively, visitors staying in our Norwich accommodation can discover the Norman Castle which dates back to the 11th century. The historic castle today houses a museum and art gallery, with collections including Anglo-Saxon and Ancient Egyptian artefacts, and is a must see when choosing one of our hotels in Norwich for your city break.
Whatever you are planning to do during your exciting stay in this vibrant city, our extensive collection of Norwich hotels are the ideal base for a relaxing short break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 80

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Yarmouth  
Local Countryside  
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Yarmouth  
Sandringham  
Norwich City Centre  
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Beaches

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

We had a short stay holiday based in Norwich for 3 days - which we extended to 4 days!! As the weather was so good we spent most of our time on the beaches, which were some of the best beaches we See More  Read more information have ever been on in this country. We did comment that it was just like being abroad when we were on Sea Palling beach - just perfect! We also visited Horsey Windmill - which was fantastic, thechildren especially loved climbing to the top and looking out on the view. We had never been to this part of the country before and didn't quite know what to expect - but we shall definately be coming back,the beaches are out of this world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cromer Beach  
Sea Palling Beach  
Broads Tours - Hired a Day Launch Boat  
Horsey Windmill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub on River - can't remember name sorry! -Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Castle  
Castle Mall Shopping Centre  
 
 

Norfolk Break

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

The Hotel was difficult to spot, being the other side of a supermarket car park. When reached it was OK, but no cooked breakfast(though a Wetherspooons within walking distance). Norwich is a very See More  Read more information pleasant city, though to visit just the city, it would be better to stay in a city centre location. Visited the Bure Valley Railway, a 9 mile long narrow guage line running from Aylsham to Wroxham. Verytranquil with a footpath cycleway running alongside, lots of wildlife.Interesting Chinese buffet in a restaurant actually in a car park   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bure Valley Railway  
Norwich City Centre  
Fat Cat public house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bure Valley Railway Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 29/05/08, a customer from Poole who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zak's Mousehold  
 
 

Kept in the Dark

Stay Date: 22/09/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

The power to the hotel was cut at approximatley 06:00 on the day of my departure. I therefore had to shave and shower in the dark. The continental breakfast was prepared and served before the power See More  Read more information cut but there was no hot water for tea and coffee, although the hotel did suggest that they would pay for me to have a cup of coffee in the gym nextdoor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Whiffler Public House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Whiffler Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Norwich

Stay Date: 08/11/08, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Pitch Facing Room at Holiday Inn Norwich

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich City in Norwich wrote this review.

This break was booked as a birthday surprise for my fiance and was chosen purely for the reason that my fiance is a Norwich City fan and this hotel has some pitch facing rooms. I was a bit sceptical See More  Read more information when I booked it as it was not cheap but we were very pleasantly surprised when we entered the room. We had an excellent view of the football pitch and were able to watch the game from the comfortand warmth of our room so was like having our own private box.If anyone wants to visit Norwich and watch a game of football whilst there then I would thoroughly recommend doing this. The staff were allpleasant and helpful and the breakfast was a good standard and plentiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 80 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:28:45

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:28:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.