Customer Reviews by Destination - Northern Ireland General

Northern Ireland General Holiday Reviews

City Hall, Belfast

Northern Ireland is rich in tradition with lots to do: discover the St. Patrick’s story in Armagh; head to the northeast coast for the spectacular basalt columns of Giant’s Causeway; sample the lively music scene in Derry and Belfast; enjoy a traditional pint in many of the cosy pubs.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 41

  • Superbreak Customer Reviews

Everglades hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Everglades Hotel in Derry/Londonderry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Limavady

Stay Date: 07/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Roe Park Resort in Limavady rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Italian  
 
 

Long weekend

Stay Date: 04/09/08, a customer from Sevenoaks who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

In fact a business trip but still enjoyed this hotel and its beautiful location. Accommodation first class, with lovely view across the bay from a side room, helpful and welcoming staff, and a See More  Read more information really good breakfast. Only downsides are the very expensive restaurant and - just possibly - late night noise due to functions; but the latter is understandable given the reputation of the hotel forwedding parties etc. In short, can't wait to visit again with my wife.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halfway House  
Meeting House Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Newcastle Co Down

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer from Wexford who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

What a fantastic Hotel, it was our first time to Northern Ireland in over 20 years - could have stayed longer and looking forward to going back soon See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ikea  
Belfast  
Mourne Mountains  
Seaweed Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Haras  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight

Stay Date: 29/07/08, a customer from Carrickfergus who stayed at 4* Roe Park Resort in Limavady wrote this review.

In summary, the hotel looks a bit tired! Clean, tidy but in need of something! Staff were lovely, very helpful. OK for an overnight but otherwise no - not for me. I may feel differently if I was See More  Read more information a golfer as all facilities were on the door step.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Coach House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ballygally Castle

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, in a very scenic area the rooms were spacious with lovely views. our problem was noise, the hotel is a very attractive location for weddings. we spent two of our four See More  Read more information nights uinable to sleep with the sound of the disco thumping through the bedroom. It was not the relaxing hotel that we had hoped for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Carrigrede  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle Co Down

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Downpatrick  
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle Co Down

Stay Date: 17/07/08, a customer from Dungannon who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight Stay in the Slieve Donard Hotel

Stay Date: 22/06/08, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

I had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay in the Slieve Donard Hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable to sleep in. I went on my own for the break (as I look after my 86 year old mother) See More  Read more information and was delighted to see that for once I was not asked to pay a surcharge for my room. It made all the difference to not have to worry about paying for any extra charges because I'm single. The eveningmeal which was included in the overall price was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slieve Donard Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Limavady

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Roe Park Resort in Limavady rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Coleraine  
Benone Beach  
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 41 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10521829093 @ 15/04/2014 17:10:08

Last rendered @ 25/04/2014 01:13:33

Is Mobile? False

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

2014 reskin

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.