Customer Reviews by Destination - Northern Ireland General

Northern Ireland General Holiday Reviews

City Hall, Belfast

Northern Ireland is rich in tradition with lots to do: discover the St. Patrick’s story in Armagh; head to the northeast coast for the spectacular basalt columns of Giant’s Causeway; sample the lively music scene in Derry and Belfast; enjoy a traditional pint in many of the cosy pubs.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 35

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Long weekend

Stay Date: 04/09/08, a customer from Sevenoaks who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

In fact a business trip but still enjoyed this hotel and its beautiful location. Accommodation first class, with lovely view across the bay from a side room, helpful and welcoming staff, and a See More  Read more information really good breakfast. Only downsides are the very expensive restaurant and - just possibly - late night noise due to functions; but the latter is understandable given the reputation of the hotel forwedding parties etc. In short, can't wait to visit again with my wife.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halfway House  
Meeting House Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Everglades hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Everglades Hotel in Derry/Londonderry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Nice Break in Antrim Town

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Antrim in Antrim wrote this review.

Top class budget hotel with very good staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Northern Ireland

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Enniskillen who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

The hotel was very friendly and helpful.We did have a small problem with our room but was sorted very quickly by the manager.All in all a very nice place to stay and lots to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silent Vally pk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Percy French Restaurant  
The Slieve Donard Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Warm Welcome From The City Hotel, Londonderry

Stay Date: 17/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* City Hotel Derry in Derry/Londonderry wrote this review.

A first class hotel located on the River Foyle. We had a room overlooking the river with views of the hills. The hotel is situated within minutes of the historic walled city and two shopping See More  Read more information centres. Roads are very well signposted, we had no difficulty getting in and out of the City by car. The hotel has a swimming pool, jaccuzi, sauna, plus many other facilities we didn't investigate - allcomplimentary. There is a separate bar area with light snacks available. The car park is underneath the Hotel and takes 40 cars, but if it's full, there is a public car park across the road on theembankment. We only had to use it once (on the Saturday night) due to a function. The only negative as far as we were concerned was the weather but no-one can control that. This is the 2nd short break wehave taken through Superbreak and both hotels have been of very high quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Irish-American Folk Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* City Hotel Derry in Derry/Londonderry wrote this review.

Stayed in the Derry city hotel at the end of November, I could not fault one thing about the hotel, the only problem we had was the weather was so bad that the electric cut out in the entire city See More  Read more information and we had not booked anywhere for dinner. The hotel had a generator and the staff were so helpful and kept guests up to date with what was going on. Eventualy the power came back on, we decided to goto Exchange (across from the hotel) and the meal was by far the nicest I have ever tasted. Would reccommend this hotel to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exchange  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ballygally

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer from Newtownards who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our one night stay at Ballygally Castle hotel, our hotel room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The staff at the hotel were very helpful at all times. Would definitely recommend See More  Read more information this hotel and hope to go back at some stage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1 Night In Northern Ireland Is Not Enough!

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

There really is an amazing amount to do in Belfast but after a quick bus tour around the key sites, including the new Titanic Quarter where they are in the process of building a Titanic exhibition See More  Read more information centre to open in 2012, we headed south to Newcastle. The Slieve Donard hotel is simply stunning and the mountain & coastline views amazing. The hotel looked perfect all dressed up for Christmas,with huge trees and open fires. A visit to the Spa is an absolute must and offers another opportunity to see the fantastic views whilst relaxing in the pool. Finally - not forgetting thehighlight of our stay ? the super comfy beds that are in all Hastings Hotels (as I?ve stayed in one before). If I could have fitted it in my suitcase to take home, I just might have done!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Causerie, Europa Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel

 

Special Occasion

Stay Date: 17/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

While visiting our children in northern ireland, it was my husbands and mine 28th anniversary. I surprised him with a get away to ballygally castle. It was wonderful! they upgraded us to a suite See More  Read more information with a beautiful view overlooking the gardens. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ballygally Castle Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Meal size a bit small and when an error was made with drinks it was slow to be rectified. Meal and wine were over-priced. Room was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast  
Giant's Causeway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vanilla In Newcastle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 35 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 10:10:04

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 10:10:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.