Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland Holiday Reviews

Giants Causeway, Northern Ireland

Our superb selection of hotels in Northern Ireland offers visitors the chance to explore this wonderfully diverse area. Not only renowned for its culture, heritage and spectacular scenery, Northern Ireland is rich in natural beauty with majestic forests, spectacular coastlines, mountainous landscapes and fascinating wildlife all ready and waiting to be discovered. You can even explore further with our Game of Thrones Tour packages!

With a mixture of vibrant cities, heritage towns and lively art and music scenes to choose from, our Northern Ireland hotels will set you in the heart of this colourful region with plenty to see and do.

  • With the Giant's Causeway, Ballintoy Harbour and plenty of coastal routes to explore, the great outdoors of Co. Antrim are not to be missed.
  • Our Derry~Londonderry travel guide is full of top tips for what to see and do in Northern Ireland's city of culture, including St Columb's Cathedral, The Guildhall and even the historic city walls.
  • In Co. Down you'll find the beautiful Mourne Mountains and Tollymore Forest Park, as well as the fascinating Ulster Folk and Transport Museum, all perfect for a day out in Northern Ireland.
  • Head to the largest city in Northern Ireland, Belfast and discover the many brilliant sights and attractions on offer, from Titanic Belfast and The Ulster Museum to the Botanic Gardens and Crumlin Road Gaol. Take a look at our Belfast travel guide for everything you need to know about visiting this city.
For a short break full of culture, history and awe-inspiring natural sights, plus a cosy pub or two, book a stay at one of our superb Northern Ireland hotels with SuperBreak.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 120

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Belfast, go there!!

Stay Date: 24/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast wrote this review.

The Culloden hotel was pure luxury, the deal from SuperBreak just about made it affordable, and even though it was a little expensive, we would do it again in a heart beat. Unfortunately the hotel See More  Read more information is a way out from Belfast City Centre, so if we did it again we'd probably look to stay in and around the hotel with perhaps just one trip into the city. The pool etc was very good, the food was firstclass and the staff were as good as any I have experienced anywhere in the world. The Titanic Museum was extensive and requires more than one visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Titanic Museum  
Belfast City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cultra Inn  
Pizza Express  
Culloden hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 22/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Having stayed in the Europa Hotel on many occasions I was delighted to find everything was up to the usual high standards I have come to expect. Arriving at the hotel at 11am to drop off my luggage, See More  Read more information I was allocated my room at that time, allowing me to freshen up before visiting the city centre. I always book a single room and to be honest, the rooms I have been allocated are often larger than socalled twin and double rooms in other hotels. A very well equipped room, and a very comprehensive hotel guide, as well as a very friendly and helpful staff on hand at all times. Although a very busytime of year to visit, and with many group bookings, I was able to dine in the hotel restaurant without a prior booking. As well as excellent food and service, the prices in the restaurant are veryreasonable considering the quality of the hotel. I never tire of visiting the Europa Hotel, and hopefully I will be back there again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ulster Folk Museum  
Sse Arena  
Ulster Transport Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Christmas treat

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Europa hotel was lovely, clean, warm and comfy - so central for everything. Food was great too, can't wait for my next visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odyssey  
grand old opera house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Belfast

Stay Date: 08/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Fantastic atmosphere in the city. Europa extremely busy but very pleasurable. Great pints in Crown as usual. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very relaxing break in Newcastle

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

The staff in the Slieve Donard Hotel were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel room was clean and warm. The Spa experience was very relaxing but it would have been even better if my husband and See More  Read more information I could have shared the experience of the relaxation rooms together (it is one side for males and one side for females). All in all a lovely place to stay, beautiful views of the beach and sea andwalking distance to Newcastle town. We will go back - I hope!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcastle Promenade  
Newcastle Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vanilla  
Mauds coffee shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel stay

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Everything just perfect in the Hotel close to all types of trains. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Odessy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robinsons Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Belfast mini break

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel in a good location, bed not comfortable and as family room has a locked connecting door to next hotel room could hear all TV and noise from next occupants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic  
Crumlin road gaol  
Belfast sightseeing bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing night out

Stay Date: 24/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dromore who stayed at 5* Hilton Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Great night. Room very comfortable. Like home from home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Perch  
Filthy McNasties  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast and Game of Thrones locations

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel in a great location with plenty of options for superb restaurants, bars and within walking distance of city centre shopping. The Game of Thrones Westeros tour was particularly good with See More  Read more information fantastic scenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic  
Westeros GOT  
Winterfell GOT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown  
Robinsons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter in Belfast wrote this review.

Good hotel in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westeros Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madisons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Stormont Hotel

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

My partner and I had a superb stay at the Thomas Andrews suite at the Stormont Hotel. I had booked a room but we were upgraded to this wonderful suite at no extra cost. Had a nice meal in La Scala See More  Read more information restaurant at the hotel. Only problem was we ordered a sweet with our dinner but after half an hour this didn't arrive. As we were pushed for time we had to go without the sweet but we were fullanyway. Obviously a slight communication problem. This was the only negative issue. The room was probably the best we've ever stayed in and that's saying something as we've stayed in some good hotels aroundthe world. So thanks Stormont, we didn't want to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
stormont estate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la acala stormint hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely time in Londonderry

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Belfast who stayed at 4* Ramada Da Vincis Hotel in Derry/Londonderry wrote this review.

We spent the night in the Ramada Da Vinci hotel on Strand Road, Londonderry... but I won't be in a hurry to return. The music kept blasting... and I mean blasting till 1.20am.... then some lovely See More  Read more information ladies decided to bang doors, laugh and shout their way back to their rooms..... after 2am... (not the fault of the hotels... just people being downright inconsiderate...). We walked round the walls,and over the peace bridge...visited the lovely Cathedral, did some shopping in the beautiful sunshine and had an enjoyable time.... will be back... :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peace Bridge, Londonderry  
Cathedral in Londonderry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Da Vinci  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast Europa

Stay Date: 20/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Al who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

When we checked in we went to the room & someone had literally just walked out of it, I rang reception & we changed rooms. We ate in the restaurant & staff we very inattentive, the hotel is See More  Read more information beautiful though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sse Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Causerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City tours

Stay Date: 31/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Great value for money - 3 day ticket. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Giants Causeway  
Titanic  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brandans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay in beautiful location

Stay Date: 23/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Memorable stay at Ballygally. Hotel well worth staying at. Rooms larger than average and very clean & comfortable. Breakfast much more that the usual. Nice touch having whiskey with porridge! See More  Read more information Gardens beautiful and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay to see the Antrim coast. Giant's Causeway about 1 hour up the beautiful coast road with panoramic views. Hotel closeenough to visit Belfast easily in the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Ulster Folk & Transport museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bally Gally Castle Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in Belfast

Stay Date: 11/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Truly inspired by all of it - from flights to hotel location and excursions. SuperBreak always offer excellent value for money and I have never been disappointed and I will always recommend them See More  Read more information for any break. Thank you for all your help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Titanic Museum  
Shankill road troubles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Europa Hotel  
Crown Inn  
Brennan's bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic break

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Coleraine who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the Europa. As it was our wedding anniversary we were treated to a room upgrade. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location which is close See More  Read more information to bars, restaurants and shops. As in any city I would recommend the open top bus. The Titanic exhibition is a must!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
The Ivory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Terrace  
The Ivory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business trip to Belfast

Stay Date: 23/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The Europa is a lovely hotel in the city centre, everything is within walking distance, facilities inside hotel are top-notch, with amazing breakfast in their restaurant. Will definitely visit See More  Read more information again, staff courteous, I was given my room about 3 hours before my check in time as room was already available, they did not hold back like they do in some other hotels. The room was on the seventh floor,which was very nice and comfortable with a very good shower and nice toiletries given.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mumbai 24/7  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well worth a visit

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Recently stayed at The Europa Hotel in Belfast. Great location, with everything a short walk away, including the Titanic Exhibition and city centre shopping. Only downside was that you could hear See More  Read more information your neighbour in the next room - even to the point that we could hear them drawing their curtains. The upside was the fabulous breakfast each morning and the courteous and professional staff willing togo that extra mile. Would definitely consider coming here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic Exhibition  
Hop On/Hop Off Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Standards?

Stay Date: 24/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

Just finished an overnight stay in the Slieve Donard, a hotel my wife and I know and love over many years. Times change but standards should not. I feel the hotel has in some areas sacrificed See More  Read more information standards to accommodate the large numbers it caters for. Dinner was weak in many respects-steak undercooked, accompanying onions cold, service haphazard. The latter needs to be urgentlyaddressed-seemed to be inadequate numbers of staff in dining room and coordination was poor. This was evident at breakfast as well. On Saturday night the hotel was catering for a Hunt Ball which seemed to havea detrimental effect on the food service in the restaurant. Staff are pleasant and accommodating but I was aware of complaints from other diners as well. The Slieve Donard is expensive as 4*hotels go and needs to provide a top quality service and experience for its guests. Get the Slieve Donard back where I know it belongs!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic overnight stay at Stormont Hotel

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coleraine who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

The Stormont Hotel is ideally situated, within walking distance to Stormont Castle and Gardens and easily accessible to the city centre by bus (4a, 4b - bus stop outside hotel) or by taxi See More  Read more information (reasonable rates). Hotel room had wonderful view of the grounds at the Stormont estate. Room was large and bed was very comfortable. Staff very friendly and efficient. Food very good. Would recommend avisit to this Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night away

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Magherafelt who stayed at 3* Ibis Belfast City Centre in Belfast wrote this review.

Great City! Great Night! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelly's Cellar  
Cathedral Quarter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay in Slieve Donard

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, facilities excellent including spa. Hotel grounds and setting very nice. Staff friendly & efficient. Breakfast and dinner excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
Tollymore  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
percy french  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Craigavon who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

Room very quiet, enjoyed the stay apart from queue for breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic time in Belfast

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

My husband and I loved the Stormont Hotel we will def be back to stay there close to town five min taxi ride and far enough away for a very peaceful stay the hotel is beautiful and food is gorgeous See More  Read more information and staff are very nice the bed was so big and comfy didn't want to leave rooms and all of the hotel is spotless, thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odyssey  
Titanic Centre  
Carl frampton fight titanic quarter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun in Belfast

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Belfast City Centre in Belfast wrote this review.

Had a great night in Belfast, hotel was so handy, being so central :-) me and my best friend had an amazing night on our own...baby free, man free and had a civilised night, at the theatre, a See More  Read more information beautiful dinner and plenty cocktails. All made better by a great nights sleep, and good service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Made In Belfast  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night in Belfast

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Stayed at The Europa Hotel Belfast. Quick check in. Pleasant staff. Great central location in Belfast. Small but cosy room. Impressive corridors. Quick lifts. Piano Bar is lovely. We did not have See More  Read more information afternoon tea here as we had a voucher for elsewhere but it is a lovely setting for this. There was a wedding in the hotel but this did not impact on our stay. Breakfast was busy but we were seatedquickly and the selection was very good. Buffet style. Good staff but they seemed harassed by the numbers! However, no delays and we were served tea to our table timeously. There was a charity abseil downthe front of the hotel on Sunday morning, which caused a bit of excitement! Again, prompt check out. Good stay. Beware...prices in the Piano Bar reflect the surroundings..the prices are higher thanin the bar downstairs. I recommend the hotel and also The Apartment bar and restaurant near City Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Hall Belfast  
Botanic Gardens Belfast  
Ulster Museum Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Apartment Belfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast Game of Thrones Tour

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stirling who stayed at 3* Ibis Belfast City Centre in Belfast wrote this review.

Stayed at the Ibis Castle Street. Room was nice and clean with everything you could need. Went on Game of Thrones tours with Mccombs. Trip was amazing and Tour guide Pat was the best. Had a great See More  Read more information weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic Experience  
Game of Thrones Tour  
City Sightseeing Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alley Cats  
The Nook  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Meals at our Hotel

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

The Bistro meals at the hotel were great, and sunday lunch was memorable. We stayed at the hotel as there was trouble in the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day & Night in Belfast

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Craigavon who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Lovely to go to the markets, wander around town and go to a great gig in The Black Box and not have to clock watch to get a train/taxi home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Continential Market  
The Black Box  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ballygally Castle Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Meal size a bit small and when an error was made with drinks it was slow to be rectified. Meal and wine were over-priced. Room was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast  
Giant's Causeway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vanilla In Newcastle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Occasion

Stay Date: 17/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

While visiting our children in northern ireland, it was my husbands and mine 28th anniversary. I surprised him with a get away to ballygally castle. It was wonderful! they upgraded us to a suite See More  Read more information with a beautiful view overlooking the gardens. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Break In Culloden

Stay Date: 22/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Belfast wrote this review.

Enjoyed an excellent break in the culloden end of March. Hotel and leisure centre excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Break included one eveing meal in main hotel restaurant which was See More  Read more information excellent. A walk along the north down coastal path from Bangor back to hotel was a delight on a beautiful spring afternoon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Down Coastal Path  
Ulster Folk Museum  
Holywood Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cultra Inn  
Culloden Hotel Restraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1 Night In Northern Ireland Is Not Enough!

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

There really is an amazing amount to do in Belfast but after a quick bus tour around the key sites, including the new Titanic Quarter where they are in the process of building a Titanic exhibition See More  Read more information centre to open in 2012, we headed south to Newcastle. The Slieve Donard hotel is simply stunning and the mountain & coastline views amazing. The hotel looked perfect all dressed up for Christmas,with huge trees and open fires. A visit to the Spa is an absolute must and offers another opportunity to see the fantastic views whilst relaxing in the pool. Finally - not forgetting thehighlight of our stay ? the super comfy beds that are in all Hastings Hotels (as I?ve stayed in one before). If I could have fitted it in my suitcase to take home, I just might have done!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Causerie, Europa Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel

 

The Gems of Belfast

Stay Date: 09/12/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast wrote this review.

Having never visited Ireland before, I was taken aback by how much there is to do for all ages. We stayed at the superb Culloden Estate and Spa which is only a short car ride away from Belfast See More  Read more information centre. Spoilt by the surroundings, the luxuriousness of the accommodation and the hospitality of the staff - definitely somewhere to stay! We had a splendid meal at the Europa Hotel in the centre ofBelfast and then onto a well known local hostelry for a pint of the well regarded Guinness. Highlights of the trip included a visit to the Titanic shipyard and a tour to view the various Murals marking'The Peace Line'. As a place to visit, I would definitely recommend Belfast as a place to go, not just for the many visitor attractions available but also for the friendliness of the people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Tour  
Belfast Opera House  
Titanic Shipyards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Causerie, Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

The Best of Belfast

Stay Date: 09/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

I never realised how much you can do in Belfast in just 24 hours. We stayed at The Europa as its right in the heart of town. During the day it's a bustling shopping area and at night its really See More  Read more information comes alive! The rooms at The Europa are larger than you would expect, and very well appointed. Mine overlooked The Crown Public House, which was rather handy as that's where our evening ended. I thinkit was just two pints of Guinness but I could be wrong. Highlights of the visit included a Belfast City Tour taking in the Murals on both sides of 'The Peace Line', a rather delicious dinner inThe Causerie at The Europa and an amazing one-man show performed at The Grand Opera House. Belfast is now right up there with other major European cities as a great place to take a weekend break. TheEuropa is the perfect place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Tour  
Belfast Opera House  
Titanic Shipyards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Causerie, Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

My trip to Belfast

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast wrote this review.

I had never been to Belfast before and was immediately blown away by the quality of this hotel. Only 10 minutes taxi ride from Belfast City Airport and a further 10 minutes taxi from the City See More  Read more information Centre, it is perfectly situated in a beautiful estate by the sea. My room was very spacious and had a perfect view of the sea and the coastline beyond. I was welcomed at reception by a king size statueof Father Christmas and the remainder of my stay was equally as magical. All the staff were very helpful and attentive without being annoyingly enthusiastic. We arrived back from a night on the townto find the bar in the process of closing up for the evening. They were very happy to open up again to accommodate us without showing an ounce of discontent. It?s a small thing but certainly left uswith the impression that they were very keen to do anything to ensure we enjoyed our stay. I then followed up with an Ulster Fry Up at breakfast the next morning, what a treat! I would thoroughlyrecommend this hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic Quarter  
Belfast Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Europa Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Europa Belfast

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Belfast is a bit of an unknown gem for a city break, probably misunderstood by most mainland Brits. Compact, culturally interesting and vibrant. The Europa hotel could not be better located, See More  Read more information being so central for shopping, nightlife and attractions. It is right next door to the Opera House, if you are taking in some theatre and right opposite the memorable Crown Pub. Apparently owned by theNational Trust and well worth a visit. The hotel itself is quite big but welcoming, rooms excellent and food/bars first class. We also did the City Tour, which was really interesting and greatvalue. I would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Bus Tour  
Crown Pub  
Belfast Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Belfast - A Very Beautiful City!

Stay Date: 11/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* La Mon Hotel and Country Club in Belfast wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and 4 days, from the 8th of November 2010. We were nothing but impressed at the high standards that this hotel set. Everything was really clean; See More  Read more information the staff were really friendly, helpful and always went out of their way to provide a truly excellent customer experience. The room was more than sufficient for what we needed it for, the maid came indaily, made our beds and replaced the towels in the bathroom with fresh ones everyday. The shower was very powerful and didn't change temperature. To run a bath took seconds and the water was alwaysplenty hot enough. Our only worry was the location of the hotel to Belfast city centre. The hotel has a lovely spa. The sauna, swimming pool, steam rooms, jacuzzi and gym facilities are to a very highstandard. There is little reason to venture out of the hotel if you want a relaxing weekend away; however, it is a short taxi ride to the city centre which can work out quite expensive. Our taxiscost between £10 and £14 each way and this soon adds up. We went to the city at least every day, but are used to high travel costs with a single bus journey costing us around £5 each at home anyway. Whenasking the hotel staff about alternative travel methods, they set up a complimentary lift for us whenever and wherever we wanted to go, which certainly goes above and beyond everything I have everexperienced before. Even when setting up for a big conference, they still managed to spare us a member of staff which we are more than grateful for. The staff were very easy to talk to, giving adviceand recommending places and things to see. We couldn't have asked for anything more from them. The managing director of the hotel was most friendly and refreshing. He made every possible effort toensure that his guests had the best possible experience, even if it was just by saying good morning and asking them how there stay was. He was actually the person who set up the lifts for us and made surethat he had personal rapport with as many people as possible. After speaking to the staff, they had nothing but good things to say about him and all of them seemed grateful to be working for him. Thisreflected in their attitudes and provided a good atmosphere at all times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Hall  
Belfast Zoo  
Belfast City Tours  
St Annes Catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tgi Fridays, Victoria Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Belfast

Stay Date: 22/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ibis Belfast City Centre in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giant's Causeway  
Allans Bus Tour Of Belfast  
 
 

Ireland Visit

Stay Date: 11/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* La Mon Hotel and Country Club in Belfast wrote this review.

Visit primarily to attend a friend's wedding. Stayed on to visit a few sites. Wished we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back. Everything was perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causway  
Mount Stewart House Garden And Temple Of The Winds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Interesting Weekend In Belfast

Stay Date: 09/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter in Belfast wrote this review.

Lots to see and do in the northern Ireland capital - the evidence of its recent history is fascinating, and there are some fine bulidings, parks and good shopping for those who want it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Hall  
Carrickfergus Castle  
Ulster Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Belfast

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

In Belfast for less than 24 hours for a 60th birthday party. Stormont Hotel was excellent, first class full afternoon tea on arrival, very comfortable beds and excellent taxi service supplied. Have See More  Read more information visited Stormont Hotel many times as it is in suitable location for our visits to Co. Down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Belfast

Stay Date: 02/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strangford Lough  
Crown Bar  
Black Cab Tour Of The Loyalist & Republican Areas  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cayenne  
 
 

Belfast

Stay Date: 15/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel and staff brilliant. We lost our first night due to arriving late the following day because of volcano disruption. Staff accomodating and held room whole town buzzing, went to unveiling of See More  Read more information blue plaque for the maritme blues and then functions all over the city laid on for that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
City Hall  
Crown Pub  
Oh Yeah Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlem Cafe  
Europa Hotel  
Maggie Mays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Belfast

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer from Bangor who stayed at 3* Ibis Belfast City Centre in Belfast wrote this review.

Relatively new hotel in a good location for the city centre. Basic, but adequate clean rooms. Cooked breakfast was buffet style, and nearly always cold. The crown (pub) (short walk) is well worth a See More  Read more information visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Belfast Central Market  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* City Hotel Derry in Derry/Londonderry wrote this review.

Stayed in the Derry city hotel at the end of November, I could not fault one thing about the hotel, the only problem we had was the weather was so bad that the electric cut out in the entire city See More  Read more information and we had not booked anywhere for dinner. The hotel had a generator and the staff were so helpful and kept guests up to date with what was going on. Eventualy the power came back on, we decided to goto Exchange (across from the hotel) and the meal was by far the nicest I have ever tasted. Would reccommend this hotel to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exchange  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Northern Ireland

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Ballygally wrote this review.

Ballycastle hotel is well siuated on the sea and the food at dinner and breakfast was very good. Rooms comfortable and staff very friendly. Although weather could have been better to get to the See More  Read more information attractions a hire car is a must and drives along the coast roads are well worth it for the scenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Bangor  
Newcastle  
Mourne Mountains  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour Restaurant Carrickfergus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast Kicks!

Stay Date: 26/09/09, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Belfast is one great weekend destination. It is a buzzing city and is so rich in culture and history I challenge anybody not to have a great time. The people are really friendly and, now that the See More  Read more information streets are clear of troops, there is absolutely no reason not to visit this least discovered of destinations in Ireland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giant's Causeway/Antrim Coast  
Taxi Tour Belfast  
Belfast Eye  
Cinema Visit  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gourmet Burger Company  
The Spires  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Ballygally!

Stay Date: 09/09/09, a customer from Narberth who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Ballygally wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ballygally Castle hotel. However, on the first night I was kept awake all night by a noisy fan/generator from the nearby kitchen. After complaining, we were moved See More  Read more information to a much nicer room. Also, even though I had a package which included dinner on the first night, I was asked 3 times about it and three copies were made of my travel documents; when we left I waspresented with a bill for the dinner, even though I had repeatedly explained that dinner was included. But, it's a great place and i'll be going back again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ballygally

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer from Newtownards who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our one night stay at Ballygally Castle hotel, our hotel room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The staff at the hotel were very helpful at all times. Would definitely recommend See More  Read more information this hotel and hope to go back at some stage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast Belter

Stay Date: 03/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Belfast wrote this review.

Lovely hotel room with view over bustling, lively street with pretty pubs. Very handy too for the City Bus Tour and only a short walk to main centre. On the downside, very unwelcoming not to say, See More  Read more information snooty, receptionist, male, 'greeted' us on our arrival. Staff training need suggested here - combine efficiency with warmth and pleasant manner. On departure, on the other hand, the female receptioniston duty was exemplary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Open Top Bus  
Bus trip to Co Antrim with Giants Causeway  
Crown Saloon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourbon Restaurant just across the road was brill.  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Warm Welcome From The City Hotel, Londonderry

Stay Date: 17/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* City Hotel Derry in Derry/Londonderry wrote this review.

A first class hotel located on the River Foyle. We had a room overlooking the river with views of the hills. The hotel is situated within minutes of the historic walled city and two shopping See More  Read more information centres. Roads are very well signposted, we had no difficulty getting in and out of the City by car. The hotel has a swimming pool, jaccuzi, sauna, plus many other facilities we didn't investigate - allcomplimentary. There is a separate bar area with light snacks available. The car park is underneath the Hotel and takes 40 cars, but if it's full, there is a public car park across the road on theembankment. We only had to use it once (on the Saturday night) due to a function. The only negative as far as we were concerned was the weather but no-one can control that. This is the 2nd short break wehave taken through Superbreak and both hotels have been of very high quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Irish-American Folk Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast/Ulster

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Great Hotel and Great Staff at an excellent location. Ulster people are undoubtedly among the most friendly in the world. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Conference

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Conference facilities very good,but Waterfront not very "disabled" friendly. Stormont Hotel,position just outside of town, perfect for our group. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Waterfront Conference Centre  
Bushmills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Belfast

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The hop on and hop off bus is a great way to see the sights and get your bearing for the bast things to see in the city. One of the best city tours i have done anywhere in the world. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Belfast City Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown  
JD Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic boat trip  
Giant's Causeway  
W5  
Strangford Lough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cuan at Strangford  
The Old Moat Inn, Dundonald  
 
 

Short Break in Northern Ireland

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Enniskillen who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

The hotel was very friendly and helpful.We did have a small problem with our room but was sorted very quickly by the manager.All in all a very nice place to stay and lots to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silent Vally pk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Percy French Restaurant  
The Slieve Donard Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break in Antrim Town

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Antrim in Antrim wrote this review.

Top class budget hotel with very good staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Europa Belfast hotel

Stay Date: 13/11/08, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Taxi Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tony Romas  
 
 

Great Day in Belfast

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

we went to belfast to watch oasis in concert, we stayed in the hotel, because in was conveintly located, it was easy to get to, from the airport we took the airport bus and we got off at there main See More  Read more information depot, which was just around the corner. it was a lovely hotel, rooms were great with i-pods and plasma tv, food in the resturant was lovely and a great choice. we went to the oldest bar which wasjust across the road, and that was very quaint and interesting, with a great many details. the shopping is fantastic in belfast, and it is all in easy walking distance. well recommended...... all inall a great time, and superub hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast break

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda Junction 1  
 
 

Everglades hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Everglades Hotel in Derry/Londonderry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Long weekend

Stay Date: 04/09/08, a customer from Sevenoaks who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

In fact a business trip but still enjoyed this hotel and its beautiful location. Accommodation first class, with lovely view across the bay from a side room, helpful and welcoming staff, and a See More  Read more information really good breakfast. Only downsides are the very expensive restaurant and - just possibly - late night noise due to functions; but the latter is understandable given the reputation of the hotel forwedding parties etc. In short, can't wait to visit again with my wife.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halfway House  
Meeting House Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northern Ireland. The Troubles

Stay Date: 02/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Taxi Tour  
Bogside, Derry  
 
 

Belfast city

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Belfast is an up and coming city full of friendly people of all nationalities. Plenty to do, marvellous shopping centres for the ladies. The hotel was excellent and in a prime position. For a See More  Read more information lovely day out why not catch a train to the seaside town of Anger only only £4.50 each return. On your return visit Robinsons public house for a pint of lovely guiness and an excellent pub snack.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Belfast Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robinsons Bistro  
Crown Dining Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 31/07/08, a customer from Boldon Colliery who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown  
Oilio  
Robinsons Restaurant  
 
 

Great Break in Newcastle Co Down

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer from Wexford who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

What a fantastic Hotel, it was our first time to Northern Ireland in over 20 years - could have stayed longer and looking forward to going back soon See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ikea  
Belfast  
Mourne Mountains  
Seaweed Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Haras  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Night Stay in Belfast

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel Europa is an excellent place to stay, positioned in the heart of Belfast close to all major attractions,recent 1,000,000 refit to dinning room (and you can see it) Belfast has a great Irish See More  Read more information feel and character, in the Bars restaurant and shop, long may that last!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Tour  
Local Bars  
Victoria Shopping Centre  
Belfast Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tapas Bar, Victoria Shopping Centre  
Fountain Bar & Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Giants Causeway

Stay Date: 27/07/08, a customer from Oakham who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

We had a fab mini tour. Stayed for 2 nights in Portrush area the highlight was the Giants Causeway. You must visit soon as erosion is gradually reducing access. Amazing structures! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast Zoo  
Junction One Shopping Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ballygally Castle

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, in a very scenic area the rooms were spacious with lovely views. our problem was noise, the hotel is a very attractive location for weddings. we spent two of our four See More  Read more information nights uinable to sleep with the sound of the disco thumping through the bedroom. It was not the relaxing hotel that we had hoped for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Carrigrede  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle Co Down

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Downpatrick  
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle Co Down

Stay Date: 17/07/08, a customer from Dungannon who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight Stay in the Slieve Donard Hotel

Stay Date: 22/06/08, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

I had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay in the Slieve Donard Hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable to sleep in. I went on my own for the break (as I look after my 86 year old mother) See More  Read more information and was delighted to see that for once I was not asked to pay a surcharge for my room. It made all the difference to not have to worry about paying for any extra charges because I'm single. The eveningmeal which was included in the overall price was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slieve Donard Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Trip To Ireland

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Axminster who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The reception area was undergoing renovation on arrival, with the noise of pneumatic drills made it difficult to converse. After being allocated a room which we found was already occupied by other See More  Read more information visitors, we were re-allocated another room on the 10th floor which was overlooking the main street, but was extremely quiet Although a 4star hotel the bathroom was "very tired" and needed updating.The hotel was centrally located for all restauants and bars, with the rail and bus terminal at the rear of the hotel making it convenient to travel to all parts of the country. We used the open air bustours in both Belfast and Dublin which were extremely good value and interesting, highly recommended. Found both the people in the North and South extremely helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Dublin  
Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge  
Belfast Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda Restaurant  
55 North, Portrush  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break - Belfast

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel was fabulous even though renovations taking place the hotel did everything to make things easy. Location fantastic and a great weekend was had. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Bangor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paul Rankin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Golf Trip to Newcastle, Co Down

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

You can push your golf trolley from the Slieve Donard Hotel in Newcastle, Co Down, to the Royal County Down (RCD) golf club. Even on a day of 75-miles-per-hour winds, RCD remains one of the most See More  Read more information exhilarating golf courses in the world. And it's great value (£65) during the winter months. The Slieve Donard Hotel has had a major facelift in recent years: very nice swimming pool, attractive secondbar near the pool, and very comfortable beds. Wine list is strangest thing: no champagne by the glass in an expensive hotel, only three red wines by the glass and one of them was not available, thewine waiter had never heard of kir, and the wine list itself had several spelling mistakes, including Chateau Margaux spelt as Mangaux.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal County Down golf club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buck's Head, Dundrum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in County Antrim

Stay Date: 27/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

loveley walks and drives around the causeway coastal route. the ballygally castle hotel is in a lovely location set on the sea front but is quite isolated if you want to visit a local public house See More  Read more information or restraunt. Use a hire car and get off the beaten track to be rewarded with lovely views in unspoilt countyside   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Bushmills Distillery  
Torr Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from Newark who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatrice Kennedy Restaurant  
 
 

Short Trip to Belfast to see Brian Kennedy

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Stayed at the gorgeous Europa for our one night stay in Belfast to see Brian Kennedy; A great hotel and a great location - couldn't have been more convenient for the bus station for getting to and See More  Read more information from the airport. Rooms were fresh and clean and the beds were really comfy too! Breakfast was ok - a bit crowded but think this may have been due to the Brasserie being refurbished.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourbon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Family Break

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Craigavon who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

My husband, myself and 2 children had a lovely one night stay in the Slieve Donard Resort in January. This was our second visit and the hotel has been extended and refurbished since our last visit. See More  Read more information The family rooms were massive - two large king sized beds, very big and airy bathroom, LCD TV. Newly opened spa was one of the best we have been in - you lie in the jacuzzi and look out of the windowover the Mourne Mountains - heaven!!. Changing facilities also really good and spotlessly clean. Children did not want to leave - there was an X-box gaming station available for hire which went down atreat with my son.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ballygally

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maddy Moore's (aka the Meeting House) Cairncastle  
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle Co Down

Stay Date: 01/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Dublin  
Belfast  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 15/12/07, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer from Newark who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olio Restaurant, Belfast  
Corrs Corner Hotel, Newtownabbey  
 
 

Ballygally Castle

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Great Hotel with lot's of character & over looking the sea. Staff very freindly,would recommend hiring a car if you want to get out and about & explore. Belfast City bus tour a must. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Belfast City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halfway House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Antrim

Stay Date: 10/11/07, a customer from Bagshot who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Antrim in Antrim rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
 
 

Family Wedding. Ballygally Castle Hotel.

Stay Date: 28/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Stayed 4 nights in Ballycastle hotel. Ate in hotel twice three times including wedding meal. Most excelent. Hotel very comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent dining room. Toured See More  Read more information in own vehicle. Glens of Antrim. Carrik Rope Bridge, Giants Causewy. Climbed Sleive Donnard the highest hill in the north of Ireland. All the above plus spending time with our friends made for a veryfull four days. Ballygally is a very good centre for touring from. I would certainly recomend Ballgally Castle hotel to friends and will certainly make a return vist to this location. if the restof the chain are as comfortable and as welcoming as this one it is all to the good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Sleive Donnard (Mountain walk)  
Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge  
Glens of Antrim  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ballygally Castle Restaurant  
Anchor Inn, Port Rush  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 03/10/07, a customer from Nantwich who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

stayed there on business - refurbished room was very nice indeed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 20/09/07, a customer from Erskine who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The Slieve Donard Resort

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Ward  
Castlewellan Arboretum  
Seaforde Butterfly House  
Tollymore Forest Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zest  
 
 

Belfast City Break

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable time in Belfast. Its a lovely city and a completely different place to what we watched on our tv over the years. There are a lovely range of all the well known shops ,and See More  Read more information the people are very friendly it's a must place to visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Open Top Bus Tour  
Clonard Monastery  
Miltown Cemetary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great climb

Stay Date: 12/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

Our main reason for visiting the area was to climb Slieve Donard the highest mountain in Ireland as we had already completed the highest in England, Wales and Scotland. The Mountains of Mourne is a See More  Read more information lovely area and we would like to come back to explore further. The Slieve Donart Spa and Resort was a super hotel the only negative comment being the main restaurant was over priced for the serviceand food provided. The gift shop was not open when most residents were circulating in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Slieve Donard Mountain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Percy French Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

We stayed in the Slieve Donard Hotel as we were attending a function there, the staff were excellent and the surroundings beautiful! The next day we did some sight seeing but the weather was bad and See More  Read more information we decided to stop for something to eat in the Percy French Bar. This was the poorest meal I have tasted in a long time! I ordered fish & chips and when it cam there was more greasy batter than fishit looked like it had been deep fried about 3 times and it was about £8.95. The service however was good and the overall interior and bar were lovely! Could not fault the hotel but I think I will begiving the Percy French a miss next time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Percy French Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ace Wedding in Belfast

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

We had a lovely time staying at the europa in Belfast "europes most bombed hotel" absolutely lovely hotel gorgeous city cant wait to go back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour Bar, China Town  
The Red Panda Chinese Restaurant, Great Victoria Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Travelled by car to Giants Causeway eat at the pub by the exit of the National Trust Grounds This was very good. Eat in the hotel in the evening Following day went to a gardens close to Ballygally See More  Read more information and had lunch on the road to Belfast. Spent the following 2 nights in Belfast   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub at Giants Causeway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 20/06/07, a customer from Haverfordwest who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Belfast to Waterford and Back

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

Belfast City tour for the second time was better than the first time and unmissable. A truly fascinating experience. Waterford Crystal Factory Tour, an interesting tour, very professionally See More  Read more information conducted and a beautiful product to purchase at the end of it. Slieve Donard Hotel is a magnificent Hotel in fabulous surroundings next to one of the world's truly great golf courses. Great food at theSeafood Cafe in Dundrum approximately 5 miles away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterford Crystal Factory  
Belfast City Tour  
Royal County Down Golf Course  
Kilmore Quay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Faithlegg Hotel  
Cayenne in Belfast (Paul Rankin's Restaurant)  
The Silver Fox (Kilmore Quay)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 06/06/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Ward  
Rowallane Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda Chinese Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 30/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 22/05/07, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 22/05/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant at Ten Square in Belfast  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 08/05/07, a customer from Basildon who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

an excellent hotel in a prime location. unfortunately we were only there on business and for 1 night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Antrim Coast & Giants Causeway from Belfast

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

We booked through minicoachni.co.uk, we were picked up/dropped off at the Europa hotel. We visited Bushmills Distillery, tried the Irish whiskey and saw how it was made. We visited Carrick-a-Rede See More  Read more information rope bridge, travelled along with Antrim Coast which was beautiful and the tour saved the best til last - The Giants Causeway... The views were great and the walk over on the causewway was excellent,well worth a day trip and Northern Ireland coast line is beautfiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Sightseeing Bus Tour  
City Hall  
Antrim Coast Day Trip  
Giants Causeway / Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robinsons Bistro  
Red Panda Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding in Donegal

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from Inverness-Shire who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Our trip to Ireland was for a wedding in Donegal. We however decided to stay a night in Belfast on the way back. However one day in Belfast is not enough and we hope to return again for a few days. See More  Read more information The Zoo for the children was great but not for the unfit as it was like climbing Everest in areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast Zoo  
Donegal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer from Winchester who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tours  
Queens University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Biblyos  
Crown Liquor Lodge  
 
 

Wonderful Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 13/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The Europa is central-food and facilities excellent.The busroute in from the airport ends in the terminal just behind the hotel.Good shopping centre just a short walk away. The Opera House Theatre See More  Read more information on the next block from the hotel. Bus Tour of City well worthwhile-you feel like you've been before having heard of lots of street names etc over the years. The Botanic Gardens and Palm House wellworth a visit, particularly on a sunny March day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Tour  
Tour of Belfast City Halls  
Centenary Exibition City Hall  
Cats at Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Work Related

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

I spent most of my time either on the road working or in my room competing reports. Other than being moved rooms due to faulty TV equipment I had an enjoyable stay with the staff looking after my See More  Read more information needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ireland

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Best in Europe

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

An open top "get on get off" bus tour of a European City is always a must do and, the sooner you do it, the sooner you gather your bearings to enable a suitably structured exploration of the See More  Read more information sights. These trips usually offer a commentary in your chosen language. Unfortunately, if you didn't speak English on our bus, you would have missed the biggest treat ever. Our tour guide, who's name Ican't remember, gave the most informed commentary I've ever heard but delivered with a typical Northern Irish drawl and humour of the highest standard. No way were we going to get on get off! Fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Windswept & Wonderful

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Gale force winds, rain, hail and then brilliant sunshine contributed to the amazing sights of the Giants Causeway. An easy cliff-side roadway walk (or bus ride for the less energetic) down to the See More  Read more information natural monument. Enormous waves and spray cascaded over the majestic towers of 60,000 year old black basalt rock formations. The strong winds played games with the visitors as they were challenged tostay on their feet on the slippery surfaces. Nature at it's best for an amazing day out. An experience not to be missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malin Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ballygally Castle Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Europa Hotel Belfast

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer from Tranent who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, staff were very helpful and attentive. Father who is disabled had a bedroom that was specially adapted for disabled excellent. Hotel situated right in the centre , excellent See More  Read more information shopping, plenty places to eat and drink. We all went on the historic tour of Belfast which we found a real eye opener . We found this to be excellent with lots of photo oppertunities   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast Historic Tour  
Belfast Pantomime  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Giants Causeway Visit

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Eastleigh who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

This a a must visit. The 70mph winds made it an unforgettable day of excitement, especially for lovers of the TV series 'Coast'. The walk to the causeway was quite easy, with spectacular views and See More  Read more information interesting cliffs. They run a bus service for those who chose not to walk. Climbing over the 60million year old basalt formations is not easy. The spray and rain made the rocks particularly slippery.My only concern was the lack of a 'lifeguard', as it would be easy to be blown off or swept away by the huge waves. All exciting stuff and made the expensive parking fee of £5 great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Malin Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Reception And Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

On our arrival at the hotel they were unable to provide us with a cup of tea "as only twenty had been ordered". We were After all registered guests. Service at the meal was "sloppy" e.g. My wife See More  Read more information did'nt have a soup roll. They came with twenty ten minutes after she had finished her soup The waiter service at the wedding reception was poor. It was slow, the orders were incomplete and incorrect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ballygally Castle

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Wow, what can I say the staff were very very pleasant and helpful. We went to see the Giants Causeway and the trip organiser was one of the best, he told us where we could see Donegal and the Mull See More  Read more information of Kintyre. Bushmills Distillery, not much to say but great place, great people, great drink...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Bushmills Distillery  
Belfast Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ballygally Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cliff

Stay Date: 04/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The couple of days we stayed in the Europa Belfast were exellent and the concert was exellent will visit soon again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 23/09/06, a customer from Ballymena who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tedfords  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 21/04/06, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Belfast was a great weekend break. Surprised at prices in bars but it is a city ! Red Panda Restaurant across from the Europa Belfast Hotel was excellent. Robinsons bar was also very good. Dont miss See More  Read more information the Odyssey Centre - lots of bars and restaurants. It was a great place to visit disappointed in room at europa - for the rating of the hotel and money paid - i expected more   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda Restaurant, adjacent to Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 120 of 120 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:20:22

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:20:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.