Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland Holiday Reviews

Giants Causeway, Northern Ireland

Our superb selection of hotels in Northern Ireland offers visitors the chance to explore this wonderfully diverse area. Not only renowned for its culture, heritage and spectacular scenery, Northern Ireland is rich in natural beauty with majestic forests, spectacular coastlines, mountainous landscapes and fascinating wildlife all ready and waiting to be discovered. You can even explore further with our Game of Thrones Tour packages!

With a mixture of vibrant cities, heritage towns and lively art and music scenes to choose from, our Northern Ireland hotels will set you in the heart of this colourful region with plenty to see and do.

  • With the Giant's Causeway, Ballintoy Harbour and plenty of coastal routes to explore, the great outdoors of Co. Antrim are not to be missed.
  • Our Derry~Londonderry travel guide is full of top tips for what to see and do in Northern Ireland's city of culture, including St Columb's Cathedral, The Guildhall and even the historic city walls.
  • In Co. Down you'll find the beautiful Mourne Mountains and Tollymore Forest Park, as well as the fascinating Ulster Folk and Transport Museum, all perfect for a day out in Northern Ireland.
  • Head to the largest city in Northern Ireland, Belfast and discover the many brilliant sights and attractions on offer, from Titanic Belfast and The Ulster Museum to the Botanic Gardens and Crumlin Road Gaol. Take a look at our Belfast travel guide for everything you need to know about visiting this city.
For a short break full of culture, history and awe-inspiring natural sights, plus a cosy pub or two, book a stay at one of our superb Northern Ireland hotels with SuperBreak.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 120

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cliff

Stay Date: 04/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The couple of days we stayed in the Europa Belfast were exellent and the concert was exellent will visit soon again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Craigavon who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

Room very quiet, enjoyed the stay apart from queue for breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night away

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Magherafelt who stayed at 3* Ibis Belfast City Centre in Belfast wrote this review.

Great City! Great Night! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelly's Cellar  
Cathedral Quarter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Standards?

Stay Date: 24/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

Just finished an overnight stay in the Slieve Donard, a hotel my wife and I know and love over many years. Times change but standards should not. I feel the hotel has in some areas sacrificed See More  Read more information standards to accommodate the large numbers it caters for. Dinner was weak in many respects-steak undercooked, accompanying onions cold, service haphazard. The latter needs to be urgentlyaddressed-seemed to be inadequate numbers of staff in dining room and coordination was poor. This was evident at breakfast as well. On Saturday night the hotel was catering for a Hunt Ball which seemed to havea detrimental effect on the food service in the restaurant. Staff are pleasant and accommodating but I was aware of complaints from other diners as well. The Slieve Donard is expensive as 4*hotels go and needs to provide a top quality service and experience for its guests. Get the Slieve Donard back where I know it belongs!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Well worth a visit

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Recently stayed at The Europa Hotel in Belfast. Great location, with everything a short walk away, including the Titanic Exhibition and city centre shopping. Only downside was that you could hear See More  Read more information your neighbour in the next room - even to the point that we could hear them drawing their curtains. The upside was the fabulous breakfast each morning and the courteous and professional staff willing togo that extra mile. Would definitely consider coming here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic Exhibition  
Hop On/Hop Off Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic break

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Coleraine who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the Europa. As it was our wedding anniversary we were treated to a room upgrade. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location which is close See More  Read more information to bars, restaurants and shops. As in any city I would recommend the open top bus. The Titanic exhibition is a must!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
The Ivory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Terrace  
The Ivory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast Europa

Stay Date: 20/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Al who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

When we checked in we went to the room & someone had literally just walked out of it, I rang reception & we changed rooms. We ate in the restaurant & staff we very inattentive, the hotel is See More  Read more information beautiful though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sse Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Causerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter in Belfast wrote this review.

Good hotel in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westeros Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madisons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Belfast mini break

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel in a good location, bed not comfortable and as family room has a locked connecting door to next hotel room could hear all TV and noise from next occupants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic  
Crumlin road gaol  
Belfast sightseeing bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Belfast

Stay Date: 08/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Fantastic atmosphere in the city. Europa extremely busy but very pleasurable. Great pints in Crown as usual. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 120 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:10:40

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:10:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.