Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland Holiday Reviews

Giants Causeway, Northern Ireland

Our superb selection of hotels in Northern Ireland offers visitors the chance to explore this wonderfully diverse area. Not only renowned for its culture, heritage and spectacular scenery, Northern Ireland is rich in natural beauty with majestic forests, spectacular coastlines, mountainous landscapes and fascinating wildlife all ready and waiting to be discovered. You can even explore further with our Game of Thrones Tour packages!

With a mixture of vibrant cities, heritage towns and lively art and music scenes to choose from, our Northern Ireland hotels will set you in the heart of this colourful region with plenty to see and do.

  • With the Giant's Causeway, Ballintoy Harbour and plenty of coastal routes to explore, the great outdoors of Co. Antrim are not to be missed.
  • Our Derry~Londonderry travel guide is full of top tips for what to see and do in Northern Ireland's city of culture, including St Columb's Cathedral, The Guildhall and even the historic city walls.
  • In Co. Down you'll find the beautiful Mourne Mountains and Tollymore Forest Park, as well as the fascinating Ulster Folk and Transport Museum, all perfect for a day out in Northern Ireland.
  • Head to the largest city in Northern Ireland, Belfast and discover the many brilliant sights and attractions on offer, from Titanic Belfast and The Ulster Museum to the Botanic Gardens and Crumlin Road Gaol. Take a look at our Belfast travel guide for everything you need to know about visiting this city.
For a short break full of culture, history and awe-inspiring natural sights, plus a cosy pub or two, book a stay at one of our superb Northern Ireland hotels with SuperBreak.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 122

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 Days in County Antrim

Stay Date: 27/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

loveley walks and drives around the causeway coastal route. the ballygally castle hotel is in a lovely location set on the sea front but is quite isolated if you want to visit a local public house See More  Read more information or restraunt. Use a hire car and get off the beaten track to be rewarded with lovely views in unspoilt countyside   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Bushmills Distillery  
Torr Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Trip to Belfast to see Brian Kennedy

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Stayed at the gorgeous Europa for our one night stay in Belfast to see Brian Kennedy; A great hotel and a great location - couldn't have been more convenient for the bus station for getting to and See More  Read more information from the airport. Rooms were fresh and clean and the beds were really comfy too! Breakfast was ok - a bit crowded but think this may have been due to the Brasserie being refurbished.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourbon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break - Belfast

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel was fabulous even though renovations taking place the hotel did everything to make things easy. Location fantastic and a great weekend was had. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Bangor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paul Rankin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Trip To Ireland

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Axminster who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The reception area was undergoing renovation on arrival, with the noise of pneumatic drills made it difficult to converse. After being allocated a room which we found was already occupied by other See More  Read more information visitors, we were re-allocated another room on the 10th floor which was overlooking the main street, but was extremely quiet Although a 4star hotel the bathroom was "very tired" and needed updating.The hotel was centrally located for all restauants and bars, with the rail and bus terminal at the rear of the hotel making it convenient to travel to all parts of the country. We used the open air bustours in both Belfast and Dublin which were extremely good value and interesting, highly recommended. Found both the people in the North and South extremely helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Dublin  
Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge  
Belfast Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda Restaurant  
55 North, Portrush  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay in the Slieve Donard Hotel

Stay Date: 22/06/08, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

I had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay in the Slieve Donard Hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable to sleep in. I went on my own for the break (as I look after my 86 year old mother) See More  Read more information and was delighted to see that for once I was not asked to pay a surcharge for my room. It made all the difference to not have to worry about paying for any extra charges because I'm single. The eveningmeal which was included in the overall price was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slieve Donard Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle Co Down

Stay Date: 17/07/08, a customer from Dungannon who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ballygally Castle

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, in a very scenic area the rooms were spacious with lovely views. our problem was noise, the hotel is a very attractive location for weddings. we spent two of our four See More  Read more information nights uinable to sleep with the sound of the disco thumping through the bedroom. It was not the relaxing hotel that we had hoped for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Carrigrede  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle Co Down

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Downpatrick  
 
 

The Giants Causeway

Stay Date: 27/07/08, a customer from Oakham who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

We had a fab mini tour. Stayed for 2 nights in Portrush area the highlight was the Giants Causeway. You must visit soon as erosion is gradually reducing access. Amazing structures! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast Zoo  
Junction One Shopping Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 31/07/08, a customer from Boldon Colliery who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown  
Oilio  
Robinsons Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 122 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:30:30

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:30:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.