Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland Holiday Reviews

Giants Causeway, Northern Ireland

Our superb selection of hotels in Northern Ireland offers visitors the chance to explore this wonderfully diverse area. Not only renowned for its culture, heritage and spectacular scenery, Northern Ireland is rich in natural beauty with majestic forests, spectacular coastlines, mountainous landscapes and fascinating wildlife all ready and waiting to be discovered. You can even explore further with our Game of Thrones Tour packages!

With a mixture of vibrant cities, heritage towns and lively art and music scenes to choose from, our Northern Ireland hotels will set you in the heart of this colourful region with plenty to see and do.

  • With the Giant's Causeway, Ballintoy Harbour and plenty of coastal routes to explore, the great outdoors of Co. Antrim are not to be missed.
  • Our Derry~Londonderry travel guide is full of top tips for what to see and do in Northern Ireland's city of culture, including St Columb's Cathedral, The Guildhall and even the historic city walls.
  • In Co. Down you'll find the beautiful Mourne Mountains and Tollymore Forest Park, as well as the fascinating Ulster Folk and Transport Museum, all perfect for a day out in Northern Ireland.
  • Head to the largest city in Northern Ireland, Belfast and discover the many brilliant sights and attractions on offer, from Titanic Belfast and The Ulster Museum to the Botanic Gardens and Crumlin Road Gaol. Take a look at our Belfast travel guide for everything you need to know about visiting this city.
For a short break full of culture, history and awe-inspiring natural sights, plus a cosy pub or two, book a stay at one of our superb Northern Ireland hotels with SuperBreak.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 120

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day in Belfast

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

we went to belfast to watch oasis in concert, we stayed in the hotel, because in was conveintly located, it was easy to get to, from the airport we took the airport bus and we got off at there main See More  Read more information depot, which was just around the corner. it was a lovely hotel, rooms were great with i-pods and plasma tv, food in the resturant was lovely and a great choice. we went to the oldest bar which wasjust across the road, and that was very quaint and interesting, with a great many details. the shopping is fantastic in belfast, and it is all in easy walking distance. well recommended...... all inall a great time, and superub hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast break

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda Junction 1  
 
 

Nice Break in Antrim Town

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Antrim in Antrim wrote this review.

Top class budget hotel with very good staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Northern Ireland

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Enniskillen who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

The hotel was very friendly and helpful.We did have a small problem with our room but was sorted very quickly by the manager.All in all a very nice place to stay and lots to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silent Vally pk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Percy French Restaurant  
The Slieve Donard Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Belfast

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The hop on and hop off bus is a great way to see the sights and get your bearing for the bast things to see in the city. One of the best city tours i have done anywhere in the world. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Belfast City Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown  
JD Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Conference

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Conference facilities very good,but Waterfront not very "disabled" friendly. Stormont Hotel,position just outside of town, perfect for our group. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Waterfront Conference Centre  
Bushmills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast/Ulster

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Great Hotel and Great Staff at an excellent location. Ulster people are undoubtedly among the most friendly in the world. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Warm Welcome From The City Hotel, Londonderry

Stay Date: 17/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* City Hotel Derry in Derry/Londonderry wrote this review.

A first class hotel located on the River Foyle. We had a room overlooking the river with views of the hills. The hotel is situated within minutes of the historic walled city and two shopping See More  Read more information centres. Roads are very well signposted, we had no difficulty getting in and out of the City by car. The hotel has a swimming pool, jaccuzi, sauna, plus many other facilities we didn't investigate - allcomplimentary. There is a separate bar area with light snacks available. The car park is underneath the Hotel and takes 40 cars, but if it's full, there is a public car park across the road on theembankment. We only had to use it once (on the Saturday night) due to a function. The only negative as far as we were concerned was the weather but no-one can control that. This is the 2nd short break wehave taken through Superbreak and both hotels have been of very high quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Irish-American Folk Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast Belter

Stay Date: 03/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Belfast wrote this review.

Lovely hotel room with view over bustling, lively street with pretty pubs. Very handy too for the City Bus Tour and only a short walk to main centre. On the downside, very unwelcoming not to say, See More  Read more information snooty, receptionist, male, 'greeted' us on our arrival. Staff training need suggested here - combine efficiency with warmth and pleasant manner. On departure, on the other hand, the female receptioniston duty was exemplary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Open Top Bus  
Bus trip to Co Antrim with Giants Causeway  
Crown Saloon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourbon Restaurant just across the road was brill.  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* City Hotel Derry in Derry/Londonderry wrote this review.

Stayed in the Derry city hotel at the end of November, I could not fault one thing about the hotel, the only problem we had was the weather was so bad that the electric cut out in the entire city See More  Read more information and we had not booked anywhere for dinner. The hotel had a generator and the staff were so helpful and kept guests up to date with what was going on. Eventualy the power came back on, we decided to goto Exchange (across from the hotel) and the meal was by far the nicest I have ever tasted. Would reccommend this hotel to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exchange  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 120 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 13:46:14

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 13:46:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.