Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland Holiday Reviews

Giants Causeway, Northern Ireland

Our superb selection of hotels in Northern Ireland offers visitors the chance to explore this wonderfully diverse area. Not only renowned for its culture, heritage and spectacular scenery, Northern Ireland is rich in natural beauty with majestic forests, spectacular coastlines, mountainous landscapes and fascinating wildlife all ready and waiting to be discovered. You can even explore further with our Game of Thrones Tour packages!

With a mixture of vibrant cities, heritage towns and lively art and music scenes to choose from, our Northern Ireland hotels will set you in the heart of this colourful region with plenty to see and do.

  • With the Giant's Causeway, Ballintoy Harbour and plenty of coastal routes to explore, the great outdoors of Co. Antrim are not to be missed.
  • Our Derry~Londonderry travel guide is full of top tips for what to see and do in Northern Ireland's city of culture, including St Columb's Cathedral, The Guildhall and even the historic city walls.
  • In Co. Down you'll find the beautiful Mourne Mountains and Tollymore Forest Park, as well as the fascinating Ulster Folk and Transport Museum, all perfect for a day out in Northern Ireland.
  • Head to the largest city in Northern Ireland, Belfast and discover the many brilliant sights and attractions on offer, from Titanic Belfast and The Ulster Museum to the Botanic Gardens and Crumlin Road Gaol. Take a look at our Belfast travel guide for everything you need to know about visiting this city.
For a short break full of culture, history and awe-inspiring natural sights, plus a cosy pub or two, book a stay at one of our superb Northern Ireland hotels with SuperBreak.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 126

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Stay in Slieve Donard

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, facilities excellent including spa. Hotel grounds and setting very nice. Staff friendly & efficient. Breakfast and dinner excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
Tollymore  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
percy french  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic overnight stay at Stormont Hotel

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coleraine who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

The Stormont Hotel is ideally situated, within walking distance to Stormont Castle and Gardens and easily accessible to the city centre by bus (4a, 4b - bus stop outside hotel) or by taxi See More  Read more information (reasonable rates). Hotel room had wonderful view of the grounds at the Stormont estate. Room was large and bed was very comfortable. Staff very friendly and efficient. Food very good. Would recommend avisit to this Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business trip to Belfast

Stay Date: 23/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The Europa is a lovely hotel in the city centre, everything is within walking distance, facilities inside hotel are top-notch, with amazing breakfast in their restaurant. Will definitely visit See More  Read more information again, staff courteous, I was given my room about 3 hours before my check in time as room was already available, they did not hold back like they do in some other hotels. The room was on the seventh floor,which was very nice and comfortable with a very good shower and nice toiletries given.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mumbai 24/7  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in Belfast

Stay Date: 11/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Truly inspired by all of it - from flights to hotel location and excursions. SuperBreak always offer excellent value for money and I have never been disappointed and I will always recommend them See More  Read more information for any break. Thank you for all your help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Titanic Museum  
Shankill road troubles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Europa Hotel  
Crown Inn  
Brennan's bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay in beautiful location

Stay Date: 23/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Memorable stay at Ballygally. Hotel well worth staying at. Rooms larger than average and very clean & comfortable. Breakfast much more that the usual. Nice touch having whiskey with porridge! See More  Read more information Gardens beautiful and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay to see the Antrim coast. Giant's Causeway about 1 hour up the beautiful coast road with panoramic views. Hotel closeenough to visit Belfast easily in the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Ulster Folk & Transport museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bally Gally Castle Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City tours

Stay Date: 31/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Great value for money - 3 day ticket. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Giants Causeway  
Titanic  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brandans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Stormont Hotel

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

My partner and I had a superb stay at the Thomas Andrews suite at the Stormont Hotel. I had booked a room but we were upgraded to this wonderful suite at no extra cost. Had a nice meal in La Scala See More  Read more information restaurant at the hotel. Only problem was we ordered a sweet with our dinner but after half an hour this didn't arrive. As we were pushed for time we had to go without the sweet but we were fullanyway. Obviously a slight communication problem. This was the only negative issue. The room was probably the best we've ever stayed in and that's saying something as we've stayed in some good hotels aroundthe world. So thanks Stormont, we didn't want to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
stormont estate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la acala stormint hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast and Game of Thrones locations

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel in a great location with plenty of options for superb restaurants, bars and within walking distance of city centre shopping. The Game of Thrones Westeros tour was particularly good with See More  Read more information fantastic scenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic  
Westeros GOT  
Winterfell GOT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown  
Robinsons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing night out

Stay Date: 24/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dromore who stayed at 5* Hilton Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Great night. Room very comfortable. Like home from home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Perch  
Filthy McNasties  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel stay

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Everything just perfect in the Hotel close to all types of trains. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Odessy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robinsons Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 126 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 07:54:59

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 07:54:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.