Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland Holiday Reviews

Giants Causeway, Northern Ireland

Our superb selection of hotels in Northern Ireland offers visitors the chance to explore this wonderfully diverse area. Not only renowned for its culture, heritage and spectacular scenery, Northern Ireland is rich in natural beauty with majestic forests, spectacular coastlines, mountainous landscapes and fascinating wildlife all ready and waiting to be discovered. You can even explore further with our Game of Thrones Tour packages!

With a mixture of vibrant cities, heritage towns and lively art and music scenes to choose from, our Northern Ireland hotels will set you in the heart of this colourful region with plenty to see and do.

  • With the Giant's Causeway, Ballintoy Harbour and plenty of coastal routes to explore, the great outdoors of Co. Antrim are not to be missed.
  • Our Derry~Londonderry travel guide is full of top tips for what to see and do in Northern Ireland's city of culture, including St Columb's Cathedral, The Guildhall and even the historic city walls.
  • In Co. Down you'll find the beautiful Mourne Mountains and Tollymore Forest Park, as well as the fascinating Ulster Folk and Transport Museum, all perfect for a day out in Northern Ireland.
  • Head to the largest city in Northern Ireland, Belfast and discover the many brilliant sights and attractions on offer, from Titanic Belfast and The Ulster Museum to the Botanic Gardens and Crumlin Road Gaol. Take a look at our Belfast travel guide for everything you need to know about visiting this city.
For a short break full of culture, history and awe-inspiring natural sights, plus a cosy pub or two, book a stay at one of our superb Northern Ireland hotels with SuperBreak.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 120

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Night Break In Culloden

Stay Date: 22/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Belfast wrote this review.

Enjoyed an excellent break in the culloden end of March. Hotel and leisure centre excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Break included one eveing meal in main hotel restaurant which was See More  Read more information excellent. A walk along the north down coastal path from Bangor back to hotel was a delight on a beautiful spring afternoon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Down Coastal Path  
Ulster Folk Museum  
Holywood Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cultra Inn  
Culloden Hotel Restraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Occasion

Stay Date: 17/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

While visiting our children in northern ireland, it was my husbands and mine 28th anniversary. I surprised him with a get away to ballygally castle. It was wonderful! they upgraded us to a suite See More  Read more information with a beautiful view overlooking the gardens. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ballygally Castle Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Meal size a bit small and when an error was made with drinks it was slow to be rectified. Meal and wine were over-priced. Room was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast  
Giant's Causeway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vanilla In Newcastle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meals at our Hotel

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

The Bistro meals at the hotel were great, and sunday lunch was memorable. We stayed at the hotel as there was trouble in the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun in Belfast

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Belfast City Centre in Belfast wrote this review.

Had a great night in Belfast, hotel was so handy, being so central :-) me and my best friend had an amazing night on our own...baby free, man free and had a civilised night, at the theatre, a See More  Read more information beautiful dinner and plenty cocktails. All made better by a great nights sleep, and good service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Made In Belfast  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic time in Belfast

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

My husband and I loved the Stormont Hotel we will def be back to stay there close to town five min taxi ride and far enough away for a very peaceful stay the hotel is beautiful and food is gorgeous See More  Read more information and staff are very nice the bed was so big and comfy didn't want to leave rooms and all of the hotel is spotless, thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odyssey  
Titanic Centre  
Carl frampton fight titanic quarter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay in Slieve Donard

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, facilities excellent including spa. Hotel grounds and setting very nice. Staff friendly & efficient. Breakfast and dinner excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
Tollymore  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
percy french  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic overnight stay at Stormont Hotel

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coleraine who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

The Stormont Hotel is ideally situated, within walking distance to Stormont Castle and Gardens and easily accessible to the city centre by bus (4a, 4b - bus stop outside hotel) or by taxi See More  Read more information (reasonable rates). Hotel room had wonderful view of the grounds at the Stormont estate. Room was large and bed was very comfortable. Staff very friendly and efficient. Food very good. Would recommend avisit to this Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business trip to Belfast

Stay Date: 23/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The Europa is a lovely hotel in the city centre, everything is within walking distance, facilities inside hotel are top-notch, with amazing breakfast in their restaurant. Will definitely visit See More  Read more information again, staff courteous, I was given my room about 3 hours before my check in time as room was already available, they did not hold back like they do in some other hotels. The room was on the seventh floor,which was very nice and comfortable with a very good shower and nice toiletries given.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mumbai 24/7  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in Belfast

Stay Date: 11/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Truly inspired by all of it - from flights to hotel location and excursions. SuperBreak always offer excellent value for money and I have never been disappointed and I will always recommend them See More  Read more information for any break. Thank you for all your help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Titanic Museum  
Shankill road troubles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Europa Hotel  
Crown Inn  
Brennan's bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 120 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 22:31:19

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 22:31:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.