Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland Holiday Reviews

Giants Causeway, Northern Ireland

Our superb selection of hotels in Northern Ireland offers visitors the chance to explore this wonderfully diverse area. Not only renowned for its culture, heritage and spectacular scenery, Northern Ireland is rich in natural beauty with majestic forests, spectacular coastlines, mountainous landscapes and fascinating wildlife all ready and waiting to be discovered. You can even explore further with our Game of Thrones Tour packages!

With a mixture of vibrant cities, heritage towns and lively art and music scenes to choose from, our Northern Ireland hotels will set you in the heart of this colourful region with plenty to see and do.

  • With the Giant's Causeway, Ballintoy Harbour and plenty of coastal routes to explore, the great outdoors of Co. Antrim are not to be missed.
  • Our Derry~Londonderry travel guide is full of top tips for what to see and do in Northern Ireland's city of culture, including St Columb's Cathedral, The Guildhall and even the historic city walls.
  • In Co. Down you'll find the beautiful Mourne Mountains and Tollymore Forest Park, as well as the fascinating Ulster Folk and Transport Museum, all perfect for a day out in Northern Ireland.
  • Head to the largest city in Northern Ireland, Belfast and discover the many brilliant sights and attractions on offer, from Titanic Belfast and The Ulster Museum to the Botanic Gardens and Crumlin Road Gaol. Take a look at our Belfast travel guide for everything you need to know about visiting this city.
For a short break full of culture, history and awe-inspiring natural sights, plus a cosy pub or two, book a stay at one of our superb Northern Ireland hotels with SuperBreak.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 126

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ballygally Castle

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Wow, what can I say the staff were very very pleasant and helpful. We went to see the Giants Causeway and the trip organiser was one of the best, he told us where we could see Donegal and the Mull See More  Read more information of Kintyre. Bushmills Distillery, not much to say but great place, great people, great drink...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Bushmills Distillery  
Belfast Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ballygally Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Reception And Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

On our arrival at the hotel they were unable to provide us with a cup of tea "as only twenty had been ordered". We were After all registered guests. Service at the meal was "sloppy" e.g. My wife See More  Read more information did'nt have a soup roll. They came with twenty ten minutes after she had finished her soup The waiter service at the wedding reception was poor. It was slow, the orders were incomplete and incorrect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windswept & Wonderful

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Gale force winds, rain, hail and then brilliant sunshine contributed to the amazing sights of the Giants Causeway. An easy cliff-side roadway walk (or bus ride for the less energetic) down to the See More  Read more information natural monument. Enormous waves and spray cascaded over the majestic towers of 60,000 year old black basalt rock formations. The strong winds played games with the visitors as they were challenged tostay on their feet on the slippery surfaces. Nature at it's best for an amazing day out. An experience not to be missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malin Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ballygally Castle Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Europa Hotel Belfast

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer from Tranent who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, staff were very helpful and attentive. Father who is disabled had a bedroom that was specially adapted for disabled excellent. Hotel situated right in the centre , excellent See More  Read more information shopping, plenty places to eat and drink. We all went on the historic tour of Belfast which we found a real eye opener . We found this to be excellent with lots of photo oppertunities   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast Historic Tour  
Belfast Pantomime  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Giants Causeway Visit

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Eastleigh who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

This a a must visit. The 70mph winds made it an unforgettable day of excitement, especially for lovers of the TV series 'Coast'. The walk to the causeway was quite easy, with spectacular views and See More  Read more information interesting cliffs. They run a bus service for those who chose not to walk. Climbing over the 60million year old basalt formations is not easy. The spray and rain made the rocks particularly slippery.My only concern was the lack of a 'lifeguard', as it would be easy to be blown off or swept away by the huge waves. All exciting stuff and made the expensive parking fee of £5 great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Malin Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Best in Europe

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

An open top "get on get off" bus tour of a European City is always a must do and, the sooner you do it, the sooner you gather your bearings to enable a suitably structured exploration of the See More  Read more information sights. These trips usually offer a commentary in your chosen language. Unfortunately, if you didn't speak English on our bus, you would have missed the biggest treat ever. Our tour guide, who's name Ican't remember, gave the most informed commentary I've ever heard but delivered with a typical Northern Irish drawl and humour of the highest standard. No way were we going to get on get off! Fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ireland

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Work Related

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

I spent most of my time either on the road working or in my room competing reports. Other than being moved rooms due to faulty TV equipment I had an enjoyable stay with the staff looking after my See More  Read more information needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 13/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The Europa is central-food and facilities excellent.The busroute in from the airport ends in the terminal just behind the hotel.Good shopping centre just a short walk away. The Opera House Theatre See More  Read more information on the next block from the hotel. Bus Tour of City well worthwhile-you feel like you've been before having heard of lots of street names etc over the years. The Botanic Gardens and Palm House wellworth a visit, particularly on a sunny March day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Tour  
Tour of Belfast City Halls  
Centenary Exibition City Hall  
Cats at Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 126 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 05:13:41

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 05:13:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.