Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland Holiday Reviews

Giants Causeway, Northern Ireland

Our superb selection of hotels in Northern Ireland offers visitors the chance to explore this wonderfully diverse area. Not only renowned for its culture, heritage and spectacular scenery, Northern Ireland is rich in natural beauty with majestic forests, spectacular coastlines, mountainous landscapes and fascinating wildlife all ready and waiting to be discovered. You can even explore further with our Game of Thrones Tour packages!

With a mixture of vibrant cities, heritage towns and lively art and music scenes to choose from, our Northern Ireland hotels will set you in the heart of this colourful region with plenty to see and do.

  • With the Giant's Causeway, Ballintoy Harbour and plenty of coastal routes to explore, the great outdoors of Co. Antrim are not to be missed.
  • Our Derry~Londonderry travel guide is full of top tips for what to see and do in Northern Ireland's city of culture, including St Columb's Cathedral, The Guildhall and even the historic city walls.
  • In Co. Down you'll find the beautiful Mourne Mountains and Tollymore Forest Park, as well as the fascinating Ulster Folk and Transport Museum, all perfect for a day out in Northern Ireland.
  • Head to the largest city in Northern Ireland, Belfast and discover the many brilliant sights and attractions on offer, from Titanic Belfast and The Ulster Museum to the Botanic Gardens and Crumlin Road Gaol. Take a look at our Belfast travel guide for everything you need to know about visiting this city.
For a short break full of culture, history and awe-inspiring natural sights, plus a cosy pub or two, book a stay at one of our superb Northern Ireland hotels with SuperBreak.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 120

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 30/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 22/05/07, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 22/05/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant at Ten Square in Belfast  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 08/05/07, a customer from Basildon who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

an excellent hotel in a prime location. unfortunately we were only there on business and for 1 night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Antrim Coast & Giants Causeway from Belfast

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

We booked through minicoachni.co.uk, we were picked up/dropped off at the Europa hotel. We visited Bushmills Distillery, tried the Irish whiskey and saw how it was made. We visited Carrick-a-Rede See More  Read more information rope bridge, travelled along with Antrim Coast which was beautiful and the tour saved the best til last - The Giants Causeway... The views were great and the walk over on the causewway was excellent,well worth a day trip and Northern Ireland coast line is beautfiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Sightseeing Bus Tour  
City Hall  
Antrim Coast Day Trip  
Giants Causeway / Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robinsons Bistro  
Red Panda Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding in Donegal

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from Inverness-Shire who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Our trip to Ireland was for a wedding in Donegal. We however decided to stay a night in Belfast on the way back. However one day in Belfast is not enough and we hope to return again for a few days. See More  Read more information The Zoo for the children was great but not for the unfit as it was like climbing Everest in areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast Zoo  
Donegal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer from Winchester who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tours  
Queens University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Biblyos  
Crown Liquor Lodge  
 
 

Wonderful Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 13/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The Europa is central-food and facilities excellent.The busroute in from the airport ends in the terminal just behind the hotel.Good shopping centre just a short walk away. The Opera House Theatre See More  Read more information on the next block from the hotel. Bus Tour of City well worthwhile-you feel like you've been before having heard of lots of street names etc over the years. The Botanic Gardens and Palm House wellworth a visit, particularly on a sunny March day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Tour  
Tour of Belfast City Halls  
Centenary Exibition City Hall  
Cats at Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Work Related

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

I spent most of my time either on the road working or in my room competing reports. Other than being moved rooms due to faulty TV equipment I had an enjoyable stay with the staff looking after my See More  Read more information needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ireland

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 120 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:07:30

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:07:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.