Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland Holiday Reviews

Giants Causeway, Northern Ireland

Our superb selection of hotels in Northern Ireland offers visitors the chance to explore this wonderfully diverse area. Not only renowned for its culture, heritage and spectacular scenery, Northern Ireland is rich in natural beauty with majestic forests, spectacular coastlines, mountainous landscapes and fascinating wildlife all ready and waiting to be discovered. You can even explore further with our Game of Thrones Tour packages!

With a mixture of vibrant cities, heritage towns and lively art and music scenes to choose from, our Northern Ireland hotels will set you in the heart of this colourful region with plenty to see and do.

  • With the Giant's Causeway, Ballintoy Harbour and plenty of coastal routes to explore, the great outdoors of Co. Antrim are not to be missed.
  • Our Derry~Londonderry travel guide is full of top tips for what to see and do in Northern Ireland's city of culture, including St Columb's Cathedral, The Guildhall and even the historic city walls.
  • In Co. Down you'll find the beautiful Mourne Mountains and Tollymore Forest Park, as well as the fascinating Ulster Folk and Transport Museum, all perfect for a day out in Northern Ireland.
  • Head to the largest city in Northern Ireland, Belfast and discover the many brilliant sights and attractions on offer, from Titanic Belfast and The Ulster Museum to the Botanic Gardens and Crumlin Road Gaol. Take a look at our Belfast travel guide for everything you need to know about visiting this city.
For a short break full of culture, history and awe-inspiring natural sights, plus a cosy pub or two, book a stay at one of our superb Northern Ireland hotels with SuperBreak.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 123

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Antrim

Stay Date: 10/11/07, a customer from Bagshot who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Antrim in Antrim rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
 
 

Family Wedding. Ballygally Castle Hotel.

Stay Date: 28/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Stayed 4 nights in Ballycastle hotel. Ate in hotel twice three times including wedding meal. Most excelent. Hotel very comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent dining room. Toured See More  Read more information in own vehicle. Glens of Antrim. Carrik Rope Bridge, Giants Causewy. Climbed Sleive Donnard the highest hill in the north of Ireland. All the above plus spending time with our friends made for a veryfull four days. Ballygally is a very good centre for touring from. I would certainly recomend Ballgally Castle hotel to friends and will certainly make a return vist to this location. if the restof the chain are as comfortable and as welcoming as this one it is all to the good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Sleive Donnard (Mountain walk)  
Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge  
Glens of Antrim  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ballygally Castle Restaurant  
Anchor Inn, Port Rush  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 03/10/07, a customer from Nantwich who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

stayed there on business - refurbished room was very nice indeed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 20/09/07, a customer from Erskine who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The Slieve Donard Resort

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Ward  
Castlewellan Arboretum  
Seaforde Butterfly House  
Tollymore Forest Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zest  
 
 

Belfast City Break

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable time in Belfast. Its a lovely city and a completely different place to what we watched on our tv over the years. There are a lovely range of all the well known shops ,and See More  Read more information the people are very friendly it's a must place to visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Open Top Bus Tour  
Clonard Monastery  
Miltown Cemetary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great climb

Stay Date: 12/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

Our main reason for visiting the area was to climb Slieve Donard the highest mountain in Ireland as we had already completed the highest in England, Wales and Scotland. The Mountains of Mourne is a See More  Read more information lovely area and we would like to come back to explore further. The Slieve Donart Spa and Resort was a super hotel the only negative comment being the main restaurant was over priced for the serviceand food provided. The gift shop was not open when most residents were circulating in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Slieve Donard Mountain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Percy French Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

We stayed in the Slieve Donard Hotel as we were attending a function there, the staff were excellent and the surroundings beautiful! The next day we did some sight seeing but the weather was bad and See More  Read more information we decided to stop for something to eat in the Percy French Bar. This was the poorest meal I have tasted in a long time! I ordered fish & chips and when it cam there was more greasy batter than fishit looked like it had been deep fried about 3 times and it was about £8.95. The service however was good and the overall interior and bar were lovely! Could not fault the hotel but I think I will begiving the Percy French a miss next time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Percy French Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ace Wedding in Belfast

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

We had a lovely time staying at the europa in Belfast "europes most bombed hotel" absolutely lovely hotel gorgeous city cant wait to go back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour Bar, China Town  
The Red Panda Chinese Restaurant, Great Victoria Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Travelled by car to Giants Causeway eat at the pub by the exit of the National Trust Grounds This was very good. Eat in the hotel in the evening Following day went to a gardens close to Ballygally See More  Read more information and had lunch on the road to Belfast. Spent the following 2 nights in Belfast   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub at Giants Causeway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 123 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:40:37

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:40:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.