Customer Reviews by Destination - Northants & Rugby Area

Northants & Rugby Area Holiday Reviews

Rockingham Castle, Rockingham

A really great choice for an escape to the country, our Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels are simply perfect destinations for discovering the pretty East Midlands. Easy to access both by road and by rail, the region is served by the M1 motorway and the Midland Main Line connects the region with London, Yorkshire and beyond.

Enjoy the peace and serenity of this picturesque part of the world, surrounded by quaint villages and market towns primed for exploration. Our hotels in Rugby are well worth a look for fans of the sport which has taken the town’s name across the world; notable attractions in the town include the Rugby Football Museum and the Rugby School Museum.

  • Our hotels near Rugby are also perfectly located for those wishing to pay homage at the statue of William Webb Ellis, the man credited with inventing Rugby Football in the town in the early 19th century.
  • Take a look at our hotels near Daventry for its pretty and historic sights, as well as for trips into nearby Northampton and its great shopping, The Royal & Derngate Theatre and its pretty and historic architecture.
  • Our hotels near Corby and Kettering are perfectly located for a number of local attractions; the theatre at Corby’s distinctive Cube Building, Kettering’s Wicksteed Park is a great day out for the family and is the oldest Theme Park in England, and exciting Rockingham Racecourse is also close by.


An excellent choice for your next short break, check out our range of Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 58

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bank Holiday Fun

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Sedgebrook Hall was excellent for our family - rooms next door to each other - perfect with small children - dinner and breakfast excellent - staff first class with children's needs - swimming pool See More  Read more information excellent - very enjoyable couple of night's stay at Sedgebrook Hall - will definitely be going back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicksteed Park  
Brampton Halt  
The Flaming Grill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brampton Halt Pub  
Glaming Grill Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brownsover Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel in Rugby wrote this review.

The hotel is very easy to find, with a lovely tree lined drive as you go in. Beautifully kept grounds surrounding the hotel with plenty of parking. Inside there is definitely the 'manor house' See More  Read more information feeling as it is decorated beautifully. Slight road noise but nothing to put you off from having a good night's sleep. Personally, I would have preferred to stay in the main house itself however; as Ibooked the executive room I was put in the converted stables. The room itself was very large and featured the original oak beams which gave it a 'countryside' feeling. One side of the room we couldoverlook the courtyard to the other converted stable rooms, the other was a well kept grass area. The bathroom was a reasonable size but one critique was that the toilet seat needs replacing as it wassplit underneath meaning any moisture was being sucked in to it. All in all a great stay even if the breakfast took a while to come on the first day. We did not eat at the hotel as we found the pricesto be very high.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Curry Club, Railway Terrace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tranquil Oasis

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel in Rugby wrote this review.

Like you're staying in a castle with quiet peaceful park-like grounds. The upstairs stable rooms had a little more space and peace away from the main hotel. Book with SuperBreak for the cheapest See More  Read more information price available on the internet including breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Slightly misses the mark!

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Rockingham Forest Corby (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Rockingham wrote this review.

We have stayed here before; room was clean with a good bathroom and a comfortable bed. Restaurant however slightly misses the mark in lots of ways - vegetarian option was off, waitresses pleasant See More  Read more information but poorly trained, food was tasty but not as described on menu e.g. chicken with pancetta lacked the pancetta, restaurant bill was wrong! We still enjoyed ourselves and had a laugh at some of thepeculiar goings on, but it could be a lot better with a bit more oversight of what was happening with the kitchen/waitress service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warwick Break

Stay Date: 01/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Valley who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (Family Half Board Offer) in Daventry wrote this review.

Stayed at Saverton Park Hotel, on arrival room ready and very large which was excellent as we had our two grandchildren with us. We were able to use the pool straight away and staff were very See More  Read more information friendly. The windscreen of my car got damaged on the way down and the reception staff were very helpful allowing me to use the reception phone to contact my insurance firm. Warwick Castle was excellent andwould recommend it to anyone. The break was organised by Superbreak and everything was spot on with no problems. I would recommend superbreaks for this type of short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What We Found

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel in Rugby wrote this review.

The two of us spent four nights at Brownsover Hall during Christmas week. We found: 1 Extensive wooded grounds sloping down to a disused canal and bridge.. 2 Plenty of parking front and rear of See More  Read more information the hotel. 3 A fascinating historic main building externally and internally but lacking both a lift and a lounge. There is some seating in two transit areas. 4 A twin bedroom with very comfortablebeds, limited drawer space; no double glazing to the old sash window; no central heating just a single small wall-mounted panel heater. 5 En suite bathroom also unheated but for the single towel rail;black mould on the bottom frame of the single glazed window. 6 Food throughout was enjoyable (breakfast particularly) though not quite haute cuisine. 7 Service. For the most part staff wereefficient, responsive to requests and friendly. Little apparent senior management engagement with guests. This hotel remains a three star because, despite aiming higher, it lacks facilities which aresimply taken for granted these days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rugby Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break

Stay Date: 30/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Hotel spacious & comfortable, room good standard, free WiFi but no mobile signal so unable to connect via phone, did manage to connect via tablet just as well as tv stations inadequate. Leisure See More  Read more information centre good although detached from main hotel & Jacuzzi not working for the two days we were there. Restaurant very modern but food nothing special, nice place if you like golf.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night at hotel

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (Family Half Board Offer) in Daventry wrote this review.

Hotel very good in good location for relaxing.room decent standard but no remote for tv,four times reported to reception but nothing got sorted even though was told it would be! That was only let See More  Read more information down. Nice bar with sky sports. Food was good at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warwick castle break

Stay Date: 13/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Nelson who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (Family Half Board Offer) in Daventry wrote this review.

We had a great break. The hotel was clean, welcoming and had everything we needed. We were traveling with our two daughters who staying free with us in the hotel. There beds were not there when we See More  Read more information arrived but it was quickly sorted by the hotel. The free tea and coffee in the reception was a nice touch , maybe hot chocolate would be something to add to this as the kids would of liked a hot drinkafter a wet busy day. The leisure facilities were nice, small pool but fine and clean The food was a all help yourself buffet style with 3 courses. It could of been hot but it was fine. Plentyof seafood and choice and kids menu too. We wouldn't rush back just for the hotel but would stay again if need accommodation in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northampton

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Fareham who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park in Daventry wrote this review.

We went to Northampton.Stayed 2 nights. Visited althorp house. Oxford on the way back. Also went to silverstone See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 58 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Hotel Details Page

Version=10602327651 @ 28/06/2016 16:21:56

Last rendered @ 02/07/2016 08:33:35

Last rendered @ 02/07/2016 08:33:35

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.