Customer Reviews by Destination - Northants & Rugby Area

Northants & Rugby Area Holiday Reviews

Rockingham Castle, Rockingham

A really great choice for an escape to the country, our Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels are simply perfect destinations for discovering the pretty East Midlands. Easy to access both by road and by rail, the region is served by the M1 motorway and the Midland Main Line connects the region with London, Yorkshire and beyond.

Enjoy the peace and serenity of this picturesque part of the world, surrounded by quaint villages and market towns primed for exploration. Our hotels in Rugby are well worth a look for fans of the sport which has taken the town’s name across the world; notable attractions in the town include the Rugby Football Museum and the Rugby School Museum.

  • Our hotels near Rugby are also perfectly located for those wishing to pay homage at the statue of William Webb Ellis, the man credited with inventing Rugby Football in the town in the early 19th century.
  • Take a look at our hotels near Daventry for its pretty and historic sights, as well as for trips into nearby Northampton and its great shopping, The Royal & Derngate Theatre and its pretty and historic architecture.
  • Our hotels near Corby and Kettering are perfectly located for a number of local attractions; the theatre at Corby’s distinctive Cube Building, Kettering’s Wicksteed Park is a great day out for the family and is the oldest Theme Park in England, and exciting Rockingham Racecourse is also close by.


An excellent choice for your next short break, check out our range of Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 99

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice break

Stay Date: 30/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Hotel spacious & comfortable, room good standard, free WiFi but no mobile signal so unable to connect via phone, did manage to connect via tablet just as well as tv stations inadequate. Leisure See More  Read more information centre good although detached from main hotel & Jacuzzi not working for the two days we were there. Restaurant very modern but food nothing special, nice place if you like golf.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night at hotel

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (Family Half Board Offer) in Daventry wrote this review.

Hotel very good in good location for relaxing.room decent standard but no remote for tv,four times reported to reception but nothing got sorted even though was told it would be! That was only let See More  Read more information down. Nice bar with sky sports. Food was good at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warwick castle break

Stay Date: 13/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Nelson who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (Family Half Board Offer) in Daventry wrote this review.

We had a great break. The hotel was clean, welcoming and had everything we needed. We were traveling with our two daughters who staying free with us in the hotel. There beds were not there when we See More  Read more information arrived but it was quickly sorted by the hotel. The free tea and coffee in the reception was a nice touch , maybe hot chocolate would be something to add to this as the kids would of liked a hot drinkafter a wet busy day. The leisure facilities were nice, small pool but fine and clean The food was a all help yourself buffet style with 3 courses. It could of been hot but it was fine. Plentyof seafood and choice and kids menu too. We wouldn't rush back just for the hotel but would stay again if need accommodation in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Corby

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering A43 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Corby wrote this review.

Was a nice short break. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large clean and warm and Rutland water is a must. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stamford  
Rutland Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ffamily party in Kettering

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Neots who stayed at 4* Kettering Park Hotel and Spa - A Shire Hotel in Kettering wrote this review.

the visit to Kettering was to attend my brothers 50th Birthday party and we had a great time. However, this was made even better by staying in such a beautiful hotel. The service from the Staff was See More  Read more information of the highest level and in fact over and above what I would have expected with staff going out of their way to make the stay for us and our children very special and memorable. First class facilitiesand we can't wait to stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family visit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Trip

Stay Date: 22/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Daventry Court Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection in Daventry wrote this review.

This was an ideal hotel for a short business break with excellent facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Spa Break

Stay Date: 15/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Kettering Park Hotel & Spa - A Shire Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Kettering wrote this review.

Had a hot oil and salt wrap in Spa Hotel, very relaxing, lovely hotel 4^^^^ See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rutland Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hobsons Choice, Kettering  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 12/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Daventry Court Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (Half Board Offer) in Daventry wrote this review.

Short stay on way back home. Had dinner in restaurant, very good food with friendly staff. Room a little small but ok for one night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northampton

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Fareham who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park in Daventry wrote this review.

We went to Northampton.Stayed 2 nights. Visited althorp house. Oxford on the way back. Also went to silverstone See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel shame they lost my booking

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Okehampton who stayed at 4* Hampton by Hilton Corby in Corby wrote this review.

This hotel was great, big rooms, decent breakfast with plenty of choice. The only issue I had was the check in, they took 40 minutes to check me in because my booking wasnt there, I had travelled See More  Read more information for 5 hours to get there and despite calling them earlier in the day to tell them I would be late they couldn't find my booking and had to then reallocate me into one of the assistance rooms.Unfortunately when I went to check out they then asked me to pay and I had to go through it all again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 99 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10546426922 @ 17/12/2014 14:57:37

Last rendered @ 21/12/2014 17:08:32

Last rendered @ 21/12/2014 17:08:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.