Customer Reviews by Destination - Northants & Rugby Area

Northants & Rugby Area Holiday Reviews

Rockingham Castle, Rockingham

A really great choice for an escape to the country, our Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels are simply perfect destinations for discovering the pretty East Midlands. Easy to access both by road and by rail, the region is served by the M1 motorway and the Midland Main Line connects the region with London, Yorkshire and beyond.

Enjoy the peace and serenity of this picturesque part of the world, surrounded by quaint villages and market towns primed for exploration. Our hotels in Rugby are well worth a look for fans of the sport which has taken the town’s name across the world; notable attractions in the town include the Rugby Football Museum and the Rugby School Museum.

  • Our hotels near Rugby are also perfectly located for those wishing to pay homage at the statue of William Webb Ellis, the man credited with inventing Rugby Football in the town in the early 19th century.
  • Take a look at our hotels near Daventry for its pretty and historic sights, as well as for trips into nearby Northampton and its great shopping, The Royal & Derngate Theatre and its pretty and historic architecture.
  • Our hotels near Corby and Kettering are perfectly located for a number of local attractions; the theatre at Corby’s distinctive Cube Building, Kettering’s Wicksteed Park is a great day out for the family and is the oldest Theme Park in England, and exciting Rockingham Racecourse is also close by.


An excellent choice for your next short break, check out our range of Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 68

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Staverton Park, won't go back in a hurry

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park in Daventry wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Location of hotel was perfect for where we wanted to be which was Silverstone for the MotoGP. Food was good in the hotel bar and reasonably priced See More  Read more information but didn't want to pay the fixed menu price of £19.99 for 3 courses. Room was OK but it seem to need a little TLC as marks on wall and furnishings chipped and scuffed. Bathroom was a bit grubby andcouldn't get the shower to run hot water and didn't really warranty a 4* rating. We have stayed at better for less money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value Break

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Coalville who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

This was a great break at a very nice location. Checking in was a bit of pain but then it was a bank holiday weekend and the hotel was buzzing. Our room was clean and spacious, no complaints in that See More  Read more information area. The dinner on the first evening which was in the deal was quite basic but again couldn't complain considering the price of the two nights deal. We ate out on the second evening as it would havebeen a buffet again. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely go again - but with the golf clubs next time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Packwood House  
Baddesley Clinton  
Canons Ashby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
NT restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Away trip.

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Brecon who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Hotel was good for what we needed. The buffet on our first night which was included in our cost was excellent . Also breakfast on both days was great. Busy hotel as wedding, conferences and golf See More  Read more information trip on while we stayed but didn't affect us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb trip to Staverton

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

We booked into Staverton hall and were very impressed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was really good and I was well catered for as someone with Coeliac disease. Accommodation See More  Read more information very nice and clean and good for those with access problems. We visited Stratford-upon-Avon and had a wonderful afternoon there - there was do much to see. Upton House was very close for members ofNational Trust as was Althorpe Princess Diana family home. I can thoroughly recommend the hotel and area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staverton relaxed weekend

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

The short break was just what we needed to relax in a peaceful environment. The hotel room was a little worn in places (attention to detail) but overall the room had a good decor and was See More  Read more information comfortable. The food we found was very good, however a few more vegetarian options would be nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Asia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value short break

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

We booked the De Vere Staverton Park hotel one day before travelling on a 2 night BB dinner on first night basis. This was excellent value for what we received. Dinner was a 3 course buffet, good See More  Read more information selection of dishes and breakfast was the same. The room was standard and had the usual TV, hospitality tray, hairdryer and iron, was clean and everything worked. All the staff we came into contact withwere friendly and helpful. The spa area is small but the pool was lovely. This hotel is a great base to visit Warwick, Stratford and many stately homes in the area. Quiet rooms are some way fromReception but well worth the walk to ensure a good night's sleep as the hotel gets very busy at weekends with golf and wedding parties. We had a lovely stay and for the money paid thought it was excellentvalue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daventry Country Park  
Warwick Castle  
Pittsford Reservoir  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Countryman pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bank Holiday Fun

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Sedgebrook Hall was excellent for our family - rooms next door to each other - perfect with small children - dinner and breakfast excellent - staff first class with children's needs - swimming pool See More  Read more information excellent - very enjoyable couple of night's stay at Sedgebrook Hall - will definitely be going back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicksteed Park  
Brampton Halt  
The Flaming Grill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brampton Halt Pub  
Glaming Grill Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant New Year do

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel 1 Night New Year Break in Rugby wrote this review.

This proved to be a memorable New Year event - a lovely hotel, comfortable and attractive rooms, helpful staff and super dinner/dance/fireworks - great value and highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brownsover Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel in Rugby wrote this review.

The hotel is very easy to find, with a lovely tree lined drive as you go in. Beautifully kept grounds surrounding the hotel with plenty of parking. Inside there is definitely the 'manor house' See More  Read more information feeling as it is decorated beautifully. Slight road noise but nothing to put you off from having a good night's sleep. Personally, I would have preferred to stay in the main house itself however; as Ibooked the executive room I was put in the converted stables. The room itself was very large and featured the original oak beams which gave it a 'countryside' feeling. One side of the room we couldoverlook the courtyard to the other converted stable rooms, the other was a well kept grass area. The bathroom was a reasonable size but one critique was that the toilet seat needs replacing as it wassplit underneath meaning any moisture was being sucked in to it. All in all a great stay even if the breakfast took a while to come on the first day. We did not eat at the hotel as we found the pricesto be very high.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Curry Club, Railway Terrace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tranquil Oasis

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel in Rugby wrote this review.

Like you're staying in a castle with quiet peaceful park-like grounds. The upstairs stable rooms had a little more space and peace away from the main hotel. Book with SuperBreak for the cheapest See More  Read more information price available on the internet including breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 68 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Attraction Project

Version=10611429641 @ 27/09/2016 17:28:27

Last rendered @ 30/09/2016 09:18:41

Last rendered @ 30/09/2016 09:18:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.