Customer Reviews by Destination - Northants & Rugby Area

Northants & Rugby Area Holiday Reviews

Rockingham Castle, Rockingham

A really great choice for an escape to the country, our Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels are simply perfect destinations for discovering the pretty East Midlands. Easy to access both by road and by rail, the region is served by the M1 motorway and the Midland Main Line connects the region with London, Yorkshire and beyond.

Enjoy the peace and serenity of this picturesque part of the world, surrounded by quaint villages and market towns primed for exploration. Our hotels in Rugby are well worth a look for fans of the sport which has taken the town’s name across the world; notable attractions in the town include the Rugby Football Museum and the Rugby School Museum.

  • Our hotels near Rugby are also perfectly located for those wishing to pay homage at the statue of William Webb Ellis, the man credited with inventing Rugby Football in the town in the early 19th century.
  • Take a look at our hotels near Daventry for its pretty and historic sights, as well as for trips into nearby Northampton and its great shopping, The Royal & Derngate Theatre and its pretty and historic architecture.
  • Our hotels near Corby and Kettering are perfectly located for a number of local attractions; the theatre at Corby’s distinctive Cube Building, Kettering’s Wicksteed Park is a great day out for the family and is the oldest Theme Park in England, and exciting Rockingham Racecourse is also close by.


An excellent choice for your next short break, check out our range of Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 60

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Business Stay

Stay Date: 19/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Kettering Park Hotel & Spa - A Shire Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Kettering wrote this review.

Absolutely fantastic hotel, great staff and wonderful food. Will definitely stay again. Also, couldn't be happier with the SuperBreak team and experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kettering

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Kettering Park Hotel and Spa - A Shire Hotel in Kettering wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with some lovely luxury touches. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brownsover Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel in Rugby wrote this review.

The hotel is very easy to find, with a lovely tree lined drive as you go in. Beautifully kept grounds surrounding the hotel with plenty of parking. Inside there is definitely the 'manor house' See More  Read more information feeling as it is decorated beautifully. Slight road noise but nothing to put you off from having a good night's sleep. Personally, I would have preferred to stay in the main house itself however; as Ibooked the executive room I was put in the converted stables. The room itself was very large and featured the original oak beams which gave it a 'countryside' feeling. One side of the room we couldoverlook the courtyard to the other converted stable rooms, the other was a well kept grass area. The bathroom was a reasonable size but one critique was that the toilet seat needs replacing as it wassplit underneath meaning any moisture was being sucked in to it. All in all a great stay even if the breakfast took a while to come on the first day. We did not eat at the hotel as we found the pricesto be very high.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Curry Club, Railway Terrace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A nice stay that could have been a great stay

Stay Date: 08/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Kettering Park Hotel & Spa - A Shire Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Kettering wrote this review.

The hotel was a very busy one and very efficiently run. The combination of business, community and leisure break customers worked out very well. Our separate needs were well catered for and we were See More  Read more information hardly aware of each other. The facilities were very good and our bedroom was beautifully furnished and very quiet at all times of the day and night. The breakfast was excellent. We were greeted witha wonderful variety of food each morning. It was really nice. However, there was one area that was disappointing, the evening meal. The menu was a confusing jumble - a fast food layout!- and the foodquality was poor considering the quality of rest of the hotel and the outstanding breakfast.The service in the restaurant, in the evening, needed attention.The atmosphere was not right. It was not arelaxing experience, just too much rushing about and too many mistakes. Smiling, knowledgeable staff were sadly absent on the night we dined there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day break with my best mate

Stay Date: 17/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Evesham who stayed at 4* Kettering Park Hotel & Spa - A Shire Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Kettering wrote this review.

Chose the hotel as it is half way between our homes. Very impressed with the hotel - rooms were very well appointed, lovely spa and excellent food in the restaurant. Very handy location for us See More  Read more information (right on the A14), although not the most inspiring surroundings (a business and retail park). We would definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stamford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tranquil Oasis

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel in Rugby wrote this review.

Like you're staying in a castle with quiet peaceful park-like grounds. The upstairs stable rooms had a little more space and peace away from the main hotel. Book with SuperBreak for the cheapest See More  Read more information price available on the internet including breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Slightly misses the mark!

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Rockingham Forest Corby (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Rockingham wrote this review.

We have stayed here before; room was clean with a good bathroom and a comfortable bed. Restaurant however slightly misses the mark in lots of ways - vegetarian option was off, waitresses pleasant See More  Read more information but poorly trained, food was tasty but not as described on menu e.g. chicken with pancetta lacked the pancetta, restaurant bill was wrong! We still enjoyed ourselves and had a laugh at some of thepeculiar goings on, but it could be a lot better with a bit more oversight of what was happening with the kitchen/waitress service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time at Kettering Park

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Kettering Park Hotel & Spa - A Shire Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Kettering wrote this review.

Great hotel- has everything for every age- our party ranged from 3 yrs to 70 yrs. The staff were really lovely and nothing was too much trouble, especially the restaurant staff as both breakfast See More  Read more information and evening meal staff were excellent. Really great deal with SuperBreak- I will definitely be booking with them again! I was there celebrating my birthday and hired the private room for theevening meal, which was memorable!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettering park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay at Kettering Park

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Kettering Park Hotel & Spa - A Shire Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Kettering wrote this review.

What a pleasant surprise! The hotel was perfect, we felt completely welcome from the minute we walked in. The food and the service were excellent. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It ticked See More  Read more information every box. We had a day in Stamford; what a pretty place. So many lovely buildings and unique shops. We even found a cheese cellar. We visited Dine Exotic in Kettering and I can honestly say that itwas up there with the best Indian food I have ever tasted. The menu had many specialities, such as scallops flambéed in cognac which was delicious. I cannot fault our stay in Kettering.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
canoe2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dine exotic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warwick Break

Stay Date: 01/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Valley who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Staverton Park (Family Half Board Offer) in Daventry wrote this review.

Stayed at Saverton Park Hotel, on arrival room ready and very large which was excellent as we had our two grandchildren with us. We were able to use the pool straight away and staff were very See More  Read more information friendly. The windscreen of my car got damaged on the way down and the reception staff were very helpful allowing me to use the reception phone to contact my insurance firm. Warwick Castle was excellent andwould recommend it to anyone. The break was organised by Superbreak and everything was spot on with no problems. I would recommend superbreaks for this type of short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 60 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10587123790 @ 28/01/2016 13:13:14

Last rendered @ 06/02/2016 07:04:56

Last rendered @ 06/02/2016 07:04:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.