Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northants & Rugby Area

Northants & Rugby Area Holiday Reviews

Rockingham Castle, Rockingham

A really great choice for an escape to the country, our Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels are simply perfect destinations for discovering the pretty East Midlands. Easy to access both by road and by rail, the region is served by the M1 motorway and the Midland Main Line connects the region with London, Yorkshire and beyond.

Enjoy the peace and serenity of this picturesque part of the world, surrounded by quaint villages and market towns primed for exploration. Our hotels in Rugby are well worth a look for fans of the sport which has taken the town’s name across the world; notable attractions in the town include the Rugby Football Museum and the Rugby School Museum.

  • Our hotels near Rugby are also perfectly located for those wishing to pay homage at the statue of William Webb Ellis, the man credited with inventing Rugby Football in the town in the early 19th century.
  • Take a look at our hotels near Daventry for its pretty and historic sights, as well as for trips into nearby Northampton and its great shopping, The Royal & Derngate Theatre and its pretty and historic architecture.
  • Our hotels near Corby and Kettering are perfectly located for a number of local attractions; the theatre at Corby’s distinctive Cube Building, Kettering’s Wicksteed Park is a great day out for the family and is the oldest Theme Park in England, and exciting Rockingham Racecourse is also close by.


An excellent choice for your next short break, check out our range of Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 71

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Poor experience, awful food

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom and the room were looking a little tired. The window on the ground floor would not open and the room was very hot. There was no air See More  Read more information conditioning. Most of the staff could not be bothered. The food was awful, old and dried up food that would be better given to the pigs. Myself and two other guest complained and the bar manager provided food anddrink in his bar. The staff could not even ask if I wanted a drink. Breakfast was awful - cold under cooked bacon and greasy food. I would not eat in this hotel again because it was just awful. I wassick during my stay as well. Not the best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Went fishing at Drayton but the hotel was fab from the front door when you enter to the entire stay. Food was excellent - definitely recommend and would come again thank you all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton resivoir  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Boat house pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Daventry Court

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Hotel staff were just so nice and helpful. Rooms just been refurbished with enormous beds, so comfortable. The pool area was really good and well equipped gym. 1 night food was a bit overdone, and See More  Read more information could do with a little make over but overall excellent value for money - we would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daventry  
Rugby  
Whilton Garden centre/ canals  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend break

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Another excellent break. Great staff. Nice clean hotel with great food selection. Gym and Spa was nice and quiet and so relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive break

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel 2 Night Christmas Break in Rugby wrote this review.

Hotel a little shabby but some great features - log fire and Santa's footsteps added that special touch! Staff exceptionally good and Christmas dinner was wonderful. Bed was comfortable and See More  Read more information facilities were great - nice, quiet and relaxing. Would recommend this hotel if you want a quiet break. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An amazing stay

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

On arrival hotel staff were very welcoming and explained all the facilities and where everything was and timings. The room was clean and had everything we could have needed from a kettle to an See More  Read more information ironing board. Breakfast and dinner had more selection of choice than imaginable and was extremely good quality. The leisure facilities were extremely clean and we thoroughly enjoyed. We would definitelystay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staverton Park, won't go back in a hurry

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Location of hotel was perfect for where we wanted to be which was Silverstone for the MotoGP. Food was good in the hotel bar and reasonably priced See More  Read more information but didn't want to pay the fixed menu price of £19.99 for 3 courses. Room was OK but it seem to need a little TLC as marks on wall and furnishings chipped and scuffed. Bathroom was a bit grubby andcouldn't get the shower to run hot water and didn't really warranty a 4* rating. We have stayed at better for less money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value Break

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Coalville who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

This was a great break at a very nice location. Checking in was a bit of pain but then it was a bank holiday weekend and the hotel was buzzing. Our room was clean and spacious, no complaints in that See More  Read more information area. The dinner on the first evening which was in the deal was quite basic but again couldn't complain considering the price of the two nights deal. We ate out on the second evening as it would havebeen a buffet again. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely go again - but with the golf clubs next time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Packwood House  
Baddesley Clinton  
Canons Ashby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
NT restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Away trip.

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Brecon who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Hotel was good for what we needed. The buffet on our first night which was included in our cost was excellent . Also breakfast on both days was great. Busy hotel as wedding, conferences and golf See More  Read more information trip on while we stayed but didn't affect us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb trip to Staverton

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

We booked into Staverton hall and were very impressed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was really good and I was well catered for as someone with Coeliac disease. Accommodation See More  Read more information very nice and clean and good for those with access problems. We visited Stratford-upon-Avon and had a wonderful afternoon there - there was do much to see. Upton House was very close for members ofNational Trust as was Althorpe Princess Diana family home. I can thoroughly recommend the hotel and area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Stratford on Avon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 71 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 09:03:20

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 09:03:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.