Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 241

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Check in easy, staff friendly, good location just off M1 for visiting Harry Potter Studio tour. Hotel room triple room was lovely size for 3 with almost separate room for 3rd person. Biggest let See More  Read more information down was the shower/toilet room, with no door on bathroom, so tiny nowhere to hang towels whilst in shower or put any toiletries. But never stayed anywhere before where no door on bathroom andconsidering sharing room with teenage daughter could have been really awkward, mentioned to staff on reception and they just said sorry some rooms are like that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out at Warner Brothers Studio Tour

Stay Date: 02/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Really great tour and the kids loved it nearly as much as me and my wife did! The Holiday Inn Express at Watford was ok but we felt it was over priced for its facilities. I suppose it's because of See More  Read more information its location near the train station. On the downside we were at the back of the hotel near the train station and the trains were noisy at night and kept us awake. Felt the bed was a bit small and thepull-out sofa bed for the kids was really uncomfortable. Would definitely recommend the WB Studio Tour to anyone of any age that has seen and liked the films.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studio Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical Time At Warner Studios

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Batley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express wasn't easy to find, but proved adequate for our one night stay. Being just 3 miles away from the Harry Potter studios was a big advantage. The Studio Tour is a must for any See More  Read more information Harry Potter fan, young or old!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Studios Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre show

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Hotel too far from theatre..the operated who sold us a Oyster card at the tube station didn't fully inform us how to use the card . The show although we was late was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy Peasy!

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Everything was so easy. I arranged for myself and nine others to go to harry potter studios and stay at the Jury's Inn. The hotel was so easy to drive to, parking was easy and reasonably priced for See More  Read more information 24 hours, then the shuttle bus to harry potter (?2 return) was walking distance from the hotel. So easy and amazing value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Great trip - stayed out of town in Watford and got the train in. The children loved it and it was nice to escape to somewhere quieter in the evening. Kids loved seeing all the London sights. Found a See More  Read more information beautiful park - Cassiobury, near the hotel which made the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southern Cross, Watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One to do

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We used super breaks to book a package for the HP studios tour . We had a fabulous trip. Easy to research and book... However did not realise there was a 10 min taxi journey between the train See More  Read more information station and our hotel! There was a fire drill in the evening which we were evacuated immediately from. The situation was not satisfactorily handled from there on though! Upon re entering we were told allwas well... However we could smell melting burning plastic and were told the fire brigade had been called. Very scary situation being in a building smelling badly if burning and told a fire engine wason its way. When I called for clarification the gentleman on reception could just not understand my questions and I could not understand him. Totally unsafe unsatisfactory and un professional . Webooked our train tickets with my family friends cards ... Although the web site of yours said that they had saved you money I was able to get it 40 pounds cheaper . My f and f card is only 25 pounds so Iwould still have got it considerably cheaper had I used for first time ! So shop carefully . The hotel in general was great with a good pool. Super breaks were easy to use. Would use again andrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter studios Watford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Excellent stay in the capital. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussads  
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Easy Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley Travelodge

Stay Date: 08/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Ok hotel, rooms nice and clean, basic but everything you need, had a view of Wembley stadium from the bedroom, also away from the traffic noise, we arrived at 2.30pm (check in at 3pm) to be told our See More  Read more information room is ready but we had to pay a charge of £10 to check in early thats was ridiculous and I refused. Stonebridge park tube is about a 10 min walk away not to bad during the day a littleintimidating at night. We went to Wembley stadium for a football match just one stop from stonebridge park then about a 15 min walk cost £10 for 2 people one way caught a cab back at night and it was £15.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure hotel Watford

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Strange room, with a clear bathroom door. Very unsettling. I was told that there was no booking for 2 adults and 2 kids and that they don't have a room for this. The food was poor, cold and See More  Read more information unpleasant. We booked buffet, but there was only 3 mains to select from - all cold such as a bad vegetable lasagne with dried vegetables and no salad. The juice was overpriced for the kids and there was amistake made with the cost of the buffet meal - the reception staff were dismissive of my complaint and argued every point I made. Very insulting. The gym lockers were broken and we had to make otherarrangements for valuables whilst we were there. The phones in the room didn't work and the shower was smelly and dirty - I reported this to housekeeping to no avail. A pretty disappointingexperience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Harry Potter Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 191 - 200 of 241 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 20:32:39

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 20:32:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.