Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 220

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Travelodge Wembley

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Went to Ace Cafe reunion run and stayed at Travelodge Wembley as it is only 5 minutes away. On arrival staff were pleasant but very slow to process people trying to check in. Rooms were clean but See More  Read more information basic. Breakfast was a complete rip off. Expensive, of very poor quality and not a lot of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ace Cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taste of the Taj  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley Travelodge

Stay Date: 08/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Ok hotel, rooms nice and clean, basic but everything you need, had a view of Wembley stadium from the bedroom, also away from the traffic noise, we arrived at 2.30pm (check in at 3pm) to be told our See More  Read more information room is ready but we had to pay a charge of £10 to check in early thats was ridiculous and I refused. Stonebridge park tube is about a 10 min walk away not to bad during the day a littleintimidating at night. We went to Wembley stadium for a football match just one stop from stonebridge park then about a 15 min walk cost £10 for 2 people one way caught a cab back at night and it was £15.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab time at Harry Potter World

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Amazing time at Harry Potter World. Hotel was fine; a little tired in places but fine for a night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studio  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese rest near hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Did The Job

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was situated only a few miles from the attraction we attended. It was easy to get to and well located for the M1 for our journey home. There was plenty of parking spaces and check in was See More  Read more information quick and easy. The hotel itself was quite dated and a little tired. The room was clean and comfortable with free Wi Fi. We ate in the restaurant at night as it was our daughters birthday and duringthe starters and mains the staff were very attentive but the quality of service trailed off during the pudding and bill paying stage. We made use of the pool which was a decent size and also had accessto a steam room, sauna and spa. Okay for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
World Of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
World Of Harry Potter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A great base for visiting Warner Brothers

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sturminster Newton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at the Watford Holiday Inn Express as part of a package to visit the Warner Brother studios. On the whole the stay was great and the staff were very accommodating, particularly as they See More  Read more information arranged for our party to have rooms next to each other. The rooms were clean and more than sufficient for a night's stay. The breakfast was good, with a reasonable choice. My only negative comment wouldbe relating to the parking. It did not feel particularly safe, especially as we got there in the dark. It could do with being much better lit and with better sign posting that it is the correctparking for the hotel. In addition, the alleyway from the hotel to the car park could do with better lighting as it would make me very nervous to be a lone woman walking around here at night on my own.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter trip

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel staff friendly and helpful, room was ok, bathroom needed re grouting and not enough light in the room, there was also an odd smell, possibly stale smoke in the room. Our room was next to a See More  Read more information storage room, woken by staff putting away tables, they were apologetic. Breakfast was lovely, pool area clean and pleasant, it wasn't the best hotel I've stayed in but it was one night ideal location andprice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sights  
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Olympia

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Washington who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Loved Olympia horse show. Hotel staff at Travelodge in Ealing Broadway not very friendly, rooms tiny. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia Horse Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bills in ealing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the city

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Good stay in the Mercure Watford although the room was basic and was next to the main entrance to the back of the hotel therefore very noisy till two in the morning. We drove to Watford tube station See More  Read more information and park in the NCP car park this on a Saturday morning was virtually empty and tube was also quiet. If going into the centre of London amusing tube trains on the weekend I would advise checking forany maintenance work carried out as the whole of the circle line was shut while we were there this made things a little more difficult than a bit more time consuming but overall a great day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An experience in Watford

Stay Date: 22/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Well, where to start? I booked 2 twin rooms and when we arrived at the hotel we had been booked in for a family room which was not appropriate for the people in the group. The hotel was ok but the See More  Read more information breakfast was poor and overheated and the tea and coffee were out of a machine. The hotel had a delivery on Christmas Eve at 4am. Our rooms directly faced the delivery ramp and access so we had 30minutes of the lorry tail guard being moved up and down. Metal cages were taken back and forth and the rooms were not double glazed...I hope you can see where this is going. With a 3 hour drive ahead ofus early that morning, it didn't end the stay well. Due to the issue with the rooms originally, the door keys were regularly disabled and there were repeated visits to reception to rectify. Not ahotel we would hurry back to!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Warner Bros Tour

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Warner Bros Tour was a great experience - I loved it, really glad I went. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Warner Bros Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 161 - 170 of 220 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:02:15

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:02:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.