Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 216

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Wizard Break!

Stay Date: 01/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn provides a comfortable stay close to the Watford Junction station and the shuttle bus to Warner Studios and The Making of Harry Potter. The attraction itself is a must for Harry See More  Read more information Potter fans with many of the original sets, props and costumes on display. The catering is reasonable for the price and even includes the famous ''Butter Beer'' from the films! If you have time, Watfordhas a good choice of shops and restaurants (particularly recommend Zinco's Italian restaurant) about a ten minute walk from the station and the Holiday Inn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros. Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zinco, Watford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Insight Into Professional Tennis

Stay Date: 06/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Forton who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

I attended the O2 arena for the ATP finals with the intention of seeing Andy Murray in action. Unfortunately, he was scheduled in the afternoon rather then the evening slot that I had tickets for See More  Read more information but still saw two enthralling games including some entertaining and flamboyant tennis by Tsonga. It was a great evening and wonderful entertainment made all the better by the wonderful seats in the VIPbox provided by Superbreak. The hospitality and welcome was also first rate - a great experience all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to Visit Harry Potter Warner Bro Studios

Stay Date: 29/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Very good time had by all the family See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Could be Better

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The highlight of the break was the Harry Potter Tour which was excellent. The Mercure Hotel stay was disappointing. The staff were not particularly friendly and were pretty disinterested at See More  Read more information breakfast in the restaurant. The pool was closed for a complete day of our 2 day stay which we were not informed of until arrival so had disappointed children. We were given insufficient roomrefreshments/cups for a family of 4. We had a cleaning glove left in our room one day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Roger Waters gig @ Wembely Stadium

Stay Date: 14/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Basic hotel facilities as reflected in price, but adequate. Biker event at nearby Ace Cafe was entertaining. Convenient for tube station but as ever advise to check running status. Bus route also See More  Read more information nearby. Intrigued to see narrow boat in canal above main road   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley staduim event  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London for England match

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stanley who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Purpose of trip was to take my son to wembley stadium to watch England game. Really enjoyed it although travel lodge wembley needs some work doing in the downstairs reception and restaurant although See More  Read more information we had no complaints about our room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TFI Fridays  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

HP Experience

Stay Date: 23/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Took ourselves my 12 yr old and her friend to Harry Potter Studio Tour. Stayed Mercure hotel Watford which was perfectly adequate for the one night and we did get the adjoining rooms we requested- See More  Read more information thank you Superbreak for arranging this. Breakfast was slow- ran out of a lot of things even to we were there early but we were there for the one night only so it was acceptable. HP experience wasfantastic- even as a non HP huge fan we really enjoyed it and location of hotel was only 4 miles away and plenty of restaurants nearby- we ate at TGI- great staff and experience but food prettyaverage and expensive for what you got. Overall a good weekend just dont expect a luxury hotel as rooms very dated but as I say for what we paid we were happy as were going for the HP tour !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Visit

Stay Date: 08/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Banstead who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Unfortunately, the Hotel had no knowledge of my booking. Fortunately they had rooms available and they contacted Superbreak to sort it out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super aftersales

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Originally booked in different hotel but problem with booking so truly at superbreak upgraded us to Hilton within half an hour. Brilliant after sales, perfect location for Wembley stadium. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La rueda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cricket Trip

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel was pretty good with helpful staff and our room was very nice. Evening meal on the first night was included and was fine, a little bland and not great portions. Breakfast on the first morning See More  Read more information was good and hot and enjoyed by my wife and I, however on the 2nd morning we got caught up with a coach party and the breakfast was not very enjoyable. Overall the stay was fine and we would stayagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 216 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:41:42

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:41:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.