Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 218

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Show break in London

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

We had a wonderful time and the hotel was great and very convenient for the tube. My only criticisms would be in respect of the price of wine at the hotel and their policy in respect of bar bills - See More  Read more information we were given a letter stating that our credit had been exceeded which was insulting as they had suggested an amount in the first place. The old fashioned way of settling up when checking out wouldseem better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evil  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The King's arms, Putney  
The Opera House  
il Posto, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter studios

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Superb break, fantastic location for studio tour, lovely hotel. Great super break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable night out at Wembley

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley (2 Night Offer with Pizza on 1st Night) in Wembley wrote this review.

Hotel facilities were very good. Evening meal and breakfast was included in the price and proved to be excellent value. Ideal location for Wembley Stadium. Could do with firmer mattresses. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Webbley Stadium  
Wembley Retail Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful break

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Having spent a day in London, we found the Holiday Inn in Watford very easily. We were very impressed from start to finish with the service, politeness of staff and quality of the room. The See More  Read more information breakfast was lovely and hot. We normally stay in a well know budget chain but will consider whether we go there again as the Holiday Inn was far superior. Would definitely recommend. Then we had a great timeat Harry Potter World.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
arts Theatre london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
garfunkles leicster sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Just back from staying at the Holiday Inn Express near Watford Junction from the minute we got off the train the hotel was easy to find the staff were pleasant and happy to help. The breakfast and See More  Read more information dinner was lovely. Our room was immaculate. The hotel location was great as was walking distance to get the Harry Potter bus to the tour which was amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flag pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Potter treat.

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Had a fantastic tour at Harry Potter studios. Well worth it. Decided to stay overnight at Holiday Inn. Has been a long time since we have stayed in a hotel, and very pleasantly surprised. Hotel very See More  Read more information modern, restaurant served lovely food and staff friendly. Room was spotless. Very central location. We drove to Watford and straight to Harry Potter Tour, hotel was a few minutes drive away but foundout after tour bus pick up was right outside. Could not fault a lovely weekend. Ready to pick our next destination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner brother Harry potter tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant break

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ilford who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel was really welcoming. Restaurant was pleasant with very attentive staff. Bar was ok with large TV screens. Leisure & Gym facilities were fine. All in all a great place to unwind & recharge the See More  Read more information batteries. At a very reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 23/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel was good from check in to check out, room spacious, dining clean, good full buffet for breakfast the next day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WB Studio tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizzaria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Epic trip to Harry Potter

Stay Date: 01/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The adventure was epic. My son and husband had a wonderful time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonalds  
Bar at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip To Warner Bros Studio

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We arrived by train to Watford Junction. The Holiday Inn Watford Junction is literally across the road from the station. We walked to the hotel in about 2 minutes. We had a quick check in and we See More  Read more information were told all about the facilities and times of dining etc. We had two rooms booked one double and one twin and they were both on the same floor. The rooms were clean and really comfortable. They providehand soap, body and hair wash in the shower, shower cap, tissues and a face cloth (which was handy as I had forgotten mine). They can also provide other items if you have forgotten anything. Weunpacked and then went down to the open lobby where you can get drinks and food. We had some pizza, garlic bread and fries to share and they were delicious. The staff were all very attentive especiallyBetty who was really lovely. The next morning we had breakfast included and it was a buffet breakfast so you could help yourself to anything. The cooked breakfast was the best we ever had anywhere.Everything cooked perfectly. There was plenty of choice hot and cold. I liked the smoothie it was delicious. It set us up for the day ahead. The meals in the evening were also delicious. Overall we had alovely stay and we are going to return as soon as we can.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 218 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 00:27:37

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 00:27:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.