Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 227

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Llandudno

Stay Date: 08/11/06, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

A very enjoyable stay See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Llandudno

Stay Date: 25/06/07, a customer from Bradford who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Mini Break in Llandudno

Stay Date: 02/09/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

The resort was very impressive, perfect location for anyone who may have mobility difficulties. It has a level, wide promenade which is convenient for both walkers and visitors with prams or See More  Read more information wheelchairs. Our hotel overlooked the bay providing views along the promenade, beach and over to the Little Orme. Great location for touring the many attractions in North Wales.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walked along the prom Great Orme to Little Orme  
Tweedmill Factory Outlet  
St Asaph  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

North Wales Mini Break

Stay Date: 26/03/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

must visit Conwy. wonderful historic walled town and stunning castle.lovely river frontage.drive up to lyn ogwen and visit Cwm Idwal (moderate walking in sensible shoes)for some of the most See More  Read more information magnificent mountain scenery in the uk the Grand Hotel was as it suggests -is very grand.Room was comfortable with a view of the sea,the town and the mountains! what more could you ask for?The food wasgood-great value for money   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betws-y-Coed  
The Great Orme Tramway & Gardens  
Cwm Idwal, Snowdonia  
Conwy Town, Castle & Marina  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

great sightseeing weekend in llandudno

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

W stayed at the grand hotel and were happy with the accommodation, food ,and entertainment. great views from our room .ideal location for sightseeing . We will be back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdonia National Park  
Conwy  
Betws-y-Coed  
great ormes  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My Stay In Llandudno

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer from Oakham who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

An interesting stay in the Grand Hotel Llandudno. The hotel's best days seem far behind it but one can't help but feel fond it it. Staff - apart fromt the 2 grumps on reception when we arrived - See More  Read more information were helpful and cheerful. Llandudno itself is a lovely place and the St Tudno hotel where we ate with family was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Tudno Hotel  
Romeos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Start Of Half Term Week In Wales

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Southminster who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

Llandudno was great, hotel was as expected. The Grand suffers from no on site car parking. But as we had day trips sorted we only had to pay for night time. Hotel was good with a great roast buffet See More  Read more information which for our six year old was excellent. Llandudno has great walks and all visitors and locals friendly and helpful. Welsh mountain zoo brilliant for kids with those lovely bears.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Welsh Mountain Zoo  
The Great Orme  
Steam Railway @ Festineog  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Llandudno

Stay Date: 17/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Great night at Pontins Prestatyn.

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Merseyside who stayed at 2* Pontins Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park in Prestatyn wrote this review.

What a great 1 night break. From boarding the 1st train till departing the last on our journey home. Everything went like clockwork with reserved seats a big bonus on the packed trains. At check in See More  Read more information time we handed our itinerary sheet in and with in minutes we were in our allocated apartment. The apartment was very clean and tidy and the 2 single beds were very comfy. Evening meal and breakfastwere both excellent with plenty of options to choose from. The nights entertainment was 2nd to none - the Bluecoats worked their socks off keep everyone of ALL ages well entertained. 2 lots ofentertainment for adults was put on at separate times - both excellent. All in all a very good break & we shall certainly be using SuperBreak to go back to Pontins Prestatyn. Finally - A BIG THANK YOU TOEVERYONE INVOLVED IN OUR BREAK.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap Happy Place

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helens who stayed at 2* Pontins Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park in Prestatyn wrote this review.

Three couples, three children - not a complaint off anyone all weekend, not even about the atrocious weather. Ignore the negative comments, rooms very comfortable, clean and tidy, so go make your See More  Read more information own holiday and it is up to you to make it special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
prestatyn  
Rhyl  
NOVA CENTRE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
COOKHOUSE  
WILLIAM MORGAN  
SUHAIL INDIAN RESTAURANT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 227 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:28:20

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:28:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.