Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 227

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Weekend with my Nan in Llandudno

Stay Date: 09/04/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (2 Night & 2 Dinners) in Llandudno wrote this review.

We stayed at the grand hotel. And it was - if a little faded. Staff and food were great and the entertainment was excellent for the mature member of our party. Especially the bingo. The comedian on See More  Read more information the last night was very clean and funny. We will definitely be going together again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Tourist Train  
out of town shopping centre  
Shops in Llandudno  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend at Llandudno

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (2 Night & 2 Dinners) in Llandudno wrote this review.

dear superbreaks what a fantatic stay at the grand hotel llandudno, we had a seaview low room, we have had lots of holidays in this country over the past twenty years, i can honestly say the grand See More  Read more information hotel at llandudno, was the best hotel room we have ever stayed in. i would like to thankyou for a wonderful stay at the grand hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conway  
Anglesey  
Rhyl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Llandudno

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (2 Night & 2 Dinners) in Llandudno rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caernarfon Castle  
Snowdonia  
Toboggan Run  
 
 

Great Break In North Wales, Hotel Could Do Better

Stay Date: 14/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (2 Night & 2 Dinners) in Llandudno wrote this review.

Llandudno and the area provided and interesting and enjoyable break for my wife and I and my elderly in-laws. Unfortunately the hotel let us down by allocating a double bed room to my in-laws See More  Read more information despite a twin room being booked through Superbreak. A probelm with the lock on their door also got us off to a bad start. The room my wife and I were given was positively dingy. Apart from that the Grandhotel performed well in the provision of food and drink despite the queues for the dining room, with reasonable prices and friendly staff. The entertainment team were also excellent which helped tomitigate the problems with the rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdonia  
Great Orme  
Llandudno Pier  
Menai Bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Old And Tired

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (2 Night & 2 Dinners) in Llandudno wrote this review.

The title tells it all, a once grand hotel appearing quite neglected. Simple things like filthy windows could be easily rectified. Plates and dishes in restaurent not checked for cleanliness on See More  Read more information removal from dishwasher. Also no mention when booking that some rooms had no outside views, we had one of those rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penrhyn Castle  
Conwy Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year at the Grand LLandudno

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Ludlow who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno New Year Break in Llandudno wrote this review.

We had an excellent new year break stress free, great food, helpful staff and suitable entertainment!! Only slight point for improvement the hotel could do with up dating the bathrooms within the See More  Read more information rooms we had. Although this did not spoil visit as was clean and adequate for our needs!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great new year break

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno New Year Break in Llandudno wrote this review.

Great 3 night new year break, hotel dated but perfectly adequate for our stay, had a lovely view from our room, food fantastic, different every night, entertainment throughout the day and every See More  Read more information evening, would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 227 of 227 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:13:55

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:13:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.