Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 227

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Llanberis

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Snowden Area

Stay Date: 25/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

The snowden area cannot be faulted for it's beauty. The hotel on the other hand was not up to the standard as advertised listed below are just some of the worst parts 1. The bed was so hard it was See More  Read more information like sleeping on a concrete slab 2. The breakfast was so disgusting we couldn't eat it and had to eat out 3. The cleanliness of the hotel was substandard i.e Mould in the bathroom, pubic hair inthe bath etc 4. The hotel is in need of modernisation 5. There was no bar just for guests and the locals made you feel a little uneasy   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Climbed Snowden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice of Llanberis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night at Legacy Victoria Llanberis

Stay Date: 07/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

I love LLanberis and the Snowdon area and thought I would give myself a treat having driven past this hotel before. The room was lovely and the staff were fantastic it was just that the hotel was See More  Read more information full and I doon't think there were enough staff on duty. My dinner in the bar was mixed, veg were lovely but the meat had no taste just like dried leather. Breakfast was too busy and there were no cleantables had to ask for a spoon a cup (no saucer came) the egg was nearly raw and the bacon dripping in fat. This could be such a nice place and maybe I caught it on a bad day but as I bring foriegntours to stay and was trying it out I would need to know that the food and service had improved   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst hotel ever

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Aberystwyth who stayed at 3* Springfield Hotel & Health Club in Holywell (Nr Chester) wrote this review.

Worst hotel we have ever been to. Completely and utterly spoilt our anniversary. Room and food disgusting. Musty odours along landings. Nowhere comfortable to sit during the evening. Noise all night See More  Read more information as there was a wedding in progress. Worst location we have ever had. Left having not taken a shower as it was too appalling to go in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
No attractions  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to Prestatyn

Stay Date: 17/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Pontins Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park in Prestatyn wrote this review.

We had lots of fun and laughter swimming and meeting the crocky crew entertainment See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pontins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Factory

Stay Date: 17/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Pontins Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park in Prestatyn wrote this review.

As we took our granddaugher to Pontins at Prestatyn North Wales - the accommodation has a lot to be desired but there was quite a bit to do for her - she loved the swimming. We were self catering See More  Read more information and took our own food which was just as well and the resturant wasn't up to much! We enjoyed the night time entertainment. Pontins is for families and well used places are never top grade. But weenjoyed the break and would use Superbreak again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap Happy Place

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helens who stayed at 2* Pontins Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park in Prestatyn wrote this review.

Three couples, three children - not a complaint off anyone all weekend, not even about the atrocious weather. Ignore the negative comments, rooms very comfortable, clean and tidy, so go make your See More  Read more information own holiday and it is up to you to make it special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
prestatyn  
Rhyl  
NOVA CENTRE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
COOKHOUSE  
WILLIAM MORGAN  
SUHAIL INDIAN RESTAURANT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 227 of 227 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 05:17:41

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 05:17:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.