Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 247

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

North Wales Short Visit

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

Toured the area by car and visited tha national as well as the local attractions, the star attraction was the mountain railway to the top of Snowdon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdonia  
Portmerrion  
North Wales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour Restaurant, Port Madog  
Central Restaurant, Llandudno  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Llandudno

Stay Date: 11/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

We went to relax and certainly did that. West shore was a quiet haven. Hotel hosted a wedding and for two nights the bar was full of noisy smokers and the air conditioning wasn't working See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St George's Hotel Lounge  
St George's Hotel Dining Room  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Llandudno

Stay Date: 25/06/07, a customer from Bradford who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Llanberis

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Thatcham who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

The Hotel location was great for Snowdonia walks and attractions. The first two nights stay were excellent but the Saturday night was appaling with lots of noise at 1am due to staff outside the See More  Read more information hotel. Called the night porter. The breakfasts were great but again on the last day we had to wait 1/2 an hour just to order and the tables were not being cleared. I think that was due to the amount ofpeople staying   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdonia Mountain  
Slate Mine  
Lake Train Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay at the Llyndir Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 30/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

On arrival the receptiotnist was very helpful and efficient. The room was pleasant, but on close inspection could have been cleaner, this was also true of the bathroom. On the day we arrived there See More  Read more information was a civil wedding taking place, so we forgave the poor service in the Bar/Brasserie where the food was only average. The following two evenings the service remained the same, poor at best, so theforgiveness of the first evening was retracted. On the other hand the breakfast staff were excellent, always there and very accomodating towards our young daughter. Would we stay there again? I woulddoubt it, even though it's situation is very pleasant and very handy for the sights of Chester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from Houghton-Le-Spring who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

The Llandir hotel was reasonable only due to the price we paid via Superbreak. Although the staff were very friendly and the hotel was quiet and in a lovely setting, it needs some TLC. The decor of See More  Read more information our room was 'tired' and not spotlessly clean. The shower was handheld and fed from the bath mixers and impossible to get a comfortable setting. The plumbing was a bit noisey if the radiators wereturned up too much.The evening meal in the hotel restaurant was excellent, if a little small. The cutlery always had traces from the previous meal on them! Chester was a nice day out. Although it was abank holiday and much was closed, we still managed to spend too much! We had a nice meal in Piccolinos (Italian) which was good. We spent an afternoon at Chester zoo, which is not too big to get tiredof. The only problem was that many animals could not be viewed clearly because of the 'natural' environments created for them. Still recommended. We will visit the area again, but at a differenthotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Llanberis

Stay Date: 25/05/09, a customer from Lower Bourne who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdon Moutain Railway  
Lleyn Peninsula  
Plas Newyd  
Penryn Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Y Sgwar/The Sqaure Tremadog  
Lake View, Llanberis  
 
 

Short Break In Llandudno

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (2 Night & 2 Dinners) in Llandudno rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caernarfon Castle  
Snowdonia  
Toboggan Run  
 
 

North Wales - Great If You Are A Walker

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Llanberis wrote this review.

Arrived at Llanberis. Lake railway ok but extortionate. Evening meal at hotel average. Hotel bar pretty uninteresting. Snowdon railway ok. Afternoon in Anglesey excellent. Beaumaris castle See More  Read more information interesting and great value. Bar meal in hotel much cheaper than evening meal last night and loads better - really good value. Breakfast average.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaumaris Castle  
Snowdon Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legacy Royal Victoria Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Stay In Llandudno

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer from Oakham who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

An interesting stay in the Grand Hotel Llandudno. The hotel's best days seem far behind it but one can't help but feel fond it it. Staff - apart fromt the 2 grumps on reception when we arrived - See More  Read more information were helpful and cheerful. Llandudno itself is a lovely place and the St Tudno hotel where we ate with family was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Tudno Hotel  
Romeos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 247 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 11:48:15

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 11:48:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.