Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 247

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break In North Wales, Hotel Could Do Better

Stay Date: 14/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (2 Night & 2 Dinners) in Llandudno wrote this review.

Llandudno and the area provided and interesting and enjoyable break for my wife and I and my elderly in-laws. Unfortunately the hotel let us down by allocating a double bed room to my in-laws See More  Read more information despite a twin room being booked through Superbreak. A probelm with the lock on their door also got us off to a bad start. The room my wife and I were given was positively dingy. Apart from that the Grandhotel performed well in the provision of food and drink despite the queues for the dining room, with reasonable prices and friendly staff. The entertainment team were also excellent which helped tomitigate the problems with the rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdonia  
Great Orme  
Llandudno Pier  
Menai Bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

North Wales Break

Stay Date: 15/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

The area was beautiful with lots of places to visit and things to do. We will go again. The hotel was ok`ish we probably had the worst located room in the place an extensive walk to get there. It See More  Read more information had far more rooms than we expected. We dined at the hotel each night, all three nights our first choice desert was unavailable, otherwise the food was good. The staff were very pleasant but obviouslynot trained very well. Time and again serving staff walked back to the kitchens empty handed while tables were waiting to be cleared, this was particularly noticeable at breakfast time.The location ishowever excellent. As were the reception staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caernarfon Castle  
Conwy Castle  
Bodnant Gardens  
Plas Mawr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wonderful Weekend

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Llanberis wrote this review.

We were allocated a lovely room, spacious with the most incredible views. The room and hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The meals we ate in the restaurant were o.k. We were allocated the See More  Read more information conservatory or the breakfast room for meals, which had very pleasant views the only minus point for us was the breakfast staff who needed guidance, i.e. Cchange stained tablecloth before allocatingthe table to the next guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Countryside  
Climbing Mount Snowdon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 25/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Llanberis wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel in excellent location at the foot of mount snowdon. Within 5 mins walk of footpath and train to snowdon. Within 10 mins walk of lake. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betws-y-Coed  
Snowdon  
Lake In Llanberis  
Conwy Falls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Llandudno

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

The grand was good value, very functional, not luxurious. A big downside was the lack of parking, which was not at all made clear beforehand. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Orme Mines  
Great Orme Tram  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Taverna  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Old And Tired

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (2 Night & 2 Dinners) in Llandudno wrote this review.

The title tells it all, a once grand hotel appearing quite neglected. Simple things like filthy windows could be easily rectified. Plates and dishes in restaurent not checked for cleanliness on See More  Read more information removal from dishwasher. Also no mention when booking that some rooms had no outside views, we had one of those rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penrhyn Castle  
Conwy Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Snowdonia &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 09/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Peak  
 
 

north wales

Stay Date: 29/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

we went on the snowdon mountain railway to the sumit to take in the view,next a visit to electric mountain a hydro electric generator in the heart of a welch mountain,very interesting,then a trip See More  Read more information around Lianberis lake on a steam railway then a tour around the slate mines.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Electric Mountain  
Snowdon  
Llanberis railway  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good and bad in Llandudno

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

We had a lovely break in Llandudno in August. We visited the Great Orme - by cable car - which was a little scary but with great views. Conwy Castle was brilliant and very impressive. We stayed at See More  Read more information the Grand Hotel, which was overall very good but with terrible tvs in the rooms (not good with two teenagers) and a good breakfast selection, marred a little by sausages which were not very nice atall. Felt like being back in the 1950s with a great location right on the pier.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conwy Castle  
Bowling  
Cable car - Great Orme  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trade Show Visit

Stay Date: 04/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Oswestry who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Trade Show Visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Venue Cymry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 211 - 220 of 247 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 10:15:58

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 10:15:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.