Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 227

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Llandudno

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portmeirion  
Conwy  
Betws-y-Coed  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Candles  
 
 

Short Break in Llanberis

Stay Date: 11/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caernarfon Castle  
 
 

Short Break in Prestatyn

Stay Date: 19/10/06, a customer from Tewkesbury who stayed at 3* Beaches Hotel in Prestatyn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Erddig  
Bodnant Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Prestatyn  
 
 

Llandudno

Stay Date: 10/11/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Llandudno wrote this review.

Lovely place to go and have a relaxed out of season break. Made a mistake in the booking and booked for the Grand. Grand in name only I am afraid! Will go back but not staying at the grand. the See More  Read more information Grand is an Old tired and dreary hotel Llandudno itself was lovely and i look forward to going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortes Coffee Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Llanberis

Stay Date: 24/06/09, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

When we arrived at the hotel on 23rd June - despite the booking having been made, prepaid, and confirmed on 5th June - there was no record of our reservation. Thankfully they had rooms available ... See More  Read more information Breakfast on the first day was a disaster. We had to wait nearly 45 minutes before being served, the sole waiter was rushed off his feet by a large party of climbers whose coach was leaving shortly.The tea and coffee arrived after we had finished eating. The restaurant was huge and characterless, the bar was gaudy, noisy, and unwelcoming, and the staff were willing but disorganised.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porthmadog  
Snowdon Moutain Railway  
Portmeirion village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice of Llanberis  
The Peak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Wales

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Tre-Ysgawen Hall Country House Hotel & Spa in Llangefni (Anglesey) wrote this review.

great week end break in Wales. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beech  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
talent house  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Llandudno Grand stay

Stay Date: 17/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (2 Night & 2 Dinners) in Llandudno wrote this review.

Hotel had excellent location with views over the bay. We paid extra for a sea view room. The meals in the hotel were below standard and the food was very bland - although there was plenty of it! See More  Read more information Although staying DB&B we did not have dinner in the hotel on the second night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conwy Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MAMMA ROSA  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leatherhead who stayed at 3* Beaches Hotel in Prestatyn wrote this review.

Our booking was changed by you to The Beaches Hotel in Prestatyn which was a nice location but we must have been put in one of the worst rooms in the hotel, very small and cramped with a view See More  Read more information overlooking the hotel entrance so we had all the noise from cars and people arriving and leaving. Breakfast was a bit limited, overall disappointing for a buffet style. We have stayed at the Springfield acouple of times before and the room and breakfast were much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Llyndir Hall, Chester South (2 Nts,1 Dinner & Afternoon Tea) in Rossett wrote this review.

Terrible rooms. Our friends had no water because the shower broke so had to use our room to shower until they could be moved the next day. We had no hot water and on the final morning our shower See More  Read more information broke also. The standard of the bathroom was awful and dated and the bedroom wasn't much better. This is the lowest standard that SuperBreak have supplied. The afternoon tea was poor. The cakes were cutdown leftovers from the dessert the night before. We were told the rooms were executive standard and that was so incorrect. We feel really disappointed and quite frankly hoodwinked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Christmas Market  
Beeston Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out at Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 07/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

My family and I checked in to the hotel around 4pm, tried to book a table for dinner as the hotel is a car drive away from the nearest restaurant. The only availability the hotel had was either to See More  Read more information eat immediately at 4pm or 9pm - as anyone with a young family will know neither time were suitable. The room had a stale smell and looked tired, the tea/coffee cups were dirty so to was the bath.Although there was plenty of space in the room the beds were uncomfortable. Breakfast lived up to a similar standard of the hotel, food was uncooked and largely tasteless. Thankfully we only stayed for onenight and would not recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 211 - 220 of 227 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:18:54

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:18:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.