Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 229

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wedding at Holt Lodge

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holt Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding. We ate in the restaurant the evening before and the food was very tasty and piping hot. We really enjoyed the wedding and the evening service was excellent, See More  Read more information there was no rushing us and the bar service stopped when we went to bed at 2am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Wales

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holt Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend, the hotel staff were superb, the food was excellent we couldn't fault it, would recommend this to anyone looking for great value for money and more! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wrexham  
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel experience

Stay Date: 06/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Holt Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

On arrival at hotel we were informed that only one room had been reserved for us, despite booking a double and a twin room and paying in advance. This was resolved eventually but then we were See More  Read more information informed that there was no set 3 course meal per person, we instead had an allowance of £20 pp. On checking out of the hotel we were informed that neither of the rooms had been paid in advance and we wouldhave to settle the bill ourselves! There followed a very tense debate with a very unwieldy receptionist until I produced my voucher from SuperBreak, she eventually relented and we were able to leave.All in all this was a very disappointing hotel experience as we were made to feel that we were attempting to gain something for nothing when this could not have been further from the truth. We alsofaced problems with the zoo on entry, the staff there informed us that they had not come across a voucher such as we produced but said as it was a very quiet time, they told us we could enter on thisoccasion. Perhaps all is not joined up between SuperBreak and hotels and attractions. I won't be using this booking again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Llangollen

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall,Chester South(2 Nts Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Rossett wrote this review.

Lovely hotel and really helpful staff. Leisure facilities excellent, including pool. Good location. Dining very good although breakfasts are only lukewarm. Do not go into Chester on race days. See More  Read more information Traffic is gridlocked. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Emily in reception very pleasant and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
llangollen steam train  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall,Chester South(2 Nts Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Rossett wrote this review.

My fiance and I drove to our hotel, taking a long scenic route and arriving about an hour before our dinner reservation. As we drove up to the hotel we were very impressed and felt straight away See More  Read more information that this was going to be a lovely weekend. We weren't disappointed. We were greeted by a very helpful, friendly receptionist who quickly checked us in and allocated us our room. Our room was called'Apple' and had recently been renovated. It was clean and fresh. The bathroom was beautiful with a large walk-in shower. We didn't have time to use the leisure facilities that night due to the time we hadalready booked our evening meal but we used that the following day. Our dinner, which was included in our break for that 1st night was excellent. So good, in fact, that we ate here on our 2nd night.Breakfast the following morning was also very good, with the added bonus of Easter eggs all around (it was Easter Sunday). Eggs had also been hidden around the grounds and we saw many people findingthem as we are our breakfast. Breakfasts eaten and a little egg hunt of our own completed (for the grandchildren at home obviously:) ) we set off for Chester Zoo, the entrance for which was included inour deal. We hadn't visited here before and we're very impressed with it. The lovely animals, the butterfly house and the fruit bats were all worth seeing. The weather was even kind to us, althoughthe forecast had been for showers. We had a lovely day, returned to the hotel, spent an hour in the pool and sauna, then went down for another delicious dinner. The staff were all very friendly andhelpful. The following morning, after another good night's sleep, was unfortunately raining so after breakfast we headed towards home. We were both very impressed with the hotel and will most likelyreturn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 19/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall,Chester South(2 Nts Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Rossett wrote this review.

First class hotel, rooms perfect, food superb and staff faultless. Will be staying again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Llandir hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Chester Break.

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall,Chester South(2 Nts Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Rossett wrote this review.

The hotel is in a very pleasant/rural and quiet location. The hotel looks very impressive from entering the gates. All the gardens look immaculate the large garden ornaments are very impressive. We See More  Read more information found all the staff very friendly and helpful. Our bedroom was very smart and clean. Our day at the zoo was very enjoyable, we were there for about six hours. All in all a most enjoyable short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Llandudno  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel (all meals)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dolgellau

Stay Date: 19/11/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Penmaenuchaf Hall in Dolgellau rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Centre for Alternative Technology  
Walking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royaal Ship Hotel, Dolgellau  
The Bistro, Dolgellau  
 
 

Weekend In Wales

Stay Date: 11/09/09, a customer from Workington who stayed at 3* Penmaenuchaf Hall in Dolgellau wrote this review.

Arrived in glorious sunshine - loved the hotel and grounds. Ate in hotel on Friday night (excellent meal) and attended wedding on Saturday wedding was on Tallylyn railway - amazing - wonderful views See More  Read more information and the railway did an excellent job for the day - well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Snowdonia

Stay Date: 15/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Penmaenuchaf Hall in Dolgellau rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Bala  
Dolgellau Town  
Talyllyn Railway  
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 229 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:12:49

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:12:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.