Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 228

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Llandudno

Stay Date: 25/06/07, a customer from Bradford who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Llandudno

Stay Date: 29/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

On the Sunday we walked along the front and down the pier, being a weekend it was busy but still most enjoyable. Having a toddler we found ourselves in the usual predicament of where to go for an See More  Read more information evening meal, however we found a Pizza restaurant at Llanduno Junction which provided a good standard of service! Having a young child needing to be in bed early space in the room and quality of thehotel was of utmost importance, booking through superbreak proved to be excellent value for money. On the Monday we walked along the front again, which was much quieter with hardly anyone around. Wevisited the Great Orme using the tram.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pier  
The Great Orme  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Holywell

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Springfield Hotel & Health Club in Holywell (Nr Chester) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City of Chester  
Rhudlan Castle  
Bodnant Gardens  
RSPB Reserve Point of Air  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Springfield Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Our Weekend Break in Llandudno

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

The St George's Hotel has been beautifully refurbished. It is situated on the promenade , which is very convenient. Our lovely evening meal the first night was at a window table .The view of See More  Read more information twinkling lights from the bay, pier and the many palm trees was really lovely. The staff made us very welcome and the service was superb. Our double bedroom, although well appointed, seemed rather small. We very much enjoyed strolling along the promenade and touring the very beautiful countryside and coastal resorts nearby. We had problems finding a restaurant for a meal the second evening (Sat), aswe hadn't booked anywhere. It was early March so many places seemed to be closed. Others were full until after 9.00pm. It seems that there is mainly hotel dining at this time of year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Georges Hotel Restaurant  
Bengal Dynasty Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Welsh Delight

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

We are regular travellers around North Wales and travelled from Llandudno to Betwys Coed and then through Snowdonia to Porthmadog before returning home. Best pick me up ever See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Spring In North Wales

Stay Date: 26/02/07, a customer from Northallerton who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

The day started well as we looked out of our bedroom window the sky was blue and the sea was gently lapping up onto the beach. Early morning dog walkers were to be seen on the promenade. It looked See More  Read more information like a perfect day for enjoying ourselves. We walked up the hill towards the Great Orme surprised to see daffodils out so early. North Wales has a wonderful balmy climate courtesy of the Gulf stream.We quickly got to our destination where we could see both the West and East shores of Llandudno with the high mountains beyond. We felt on top of the world! After an hour or two of clothes shopping -a real pleasure without the weekend crowds we grabbed a cup of coffee and drove to Caernarvon where we strolled around the very well preserved castle where Prince Charles was invested in 1968.Viewsfrom the battlements were spectacular. Then down to the Square for a light lunch, before driving back along the the road which hugs the Menai Straits to Llandudno. The following day we drove throughthe spectacular Conway valley to Betws y coed to see the Swallow Falls there, swollen by all the recent rain. They certainly thundered down.Our lunch at the Hotel was surprisingly tasty and served withspeed and courtesy. All to soon our stay was over and we returned home feeling Spring was truly on its way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caernarvon, Betws y Coed, Bangor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Extravaganza - Llandudno  
Osbournes - Llandudno  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ruthin

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Belper who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Ruthin

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Loggerheads Pub  
Ruthin Castle Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Our Day At Llanberis

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

The Hydro trip was exellent We had a snack at the Hydro centre which was very good. Their coffee was the best I have had for a long time There were many places to visit within a few miles of See More  Read more information Llanberis.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conwy  
Electric Mountain  
Lake Train  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Snowdonia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Llanberis

Stay Date: 30/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 228 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:27:52

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:27:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.