Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 228

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disappointing Hotel

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Llyndir Hall, Chester South (2 Nts,1 Dinner & Afternoon Tea) in Rossett wrote this review.

Terrible rooms. Our friends had no water because the shower broke so had to use our room to shower until they could be moved the next day. We had no hot water and on the final morning our shower See More  Read more information broke also. The standard of the bathroom was awful and dated and the bedroom wasn't much better. This is the lowest standard that SuperBreak have supplied. The afternoon tea was poor. The cakes were cutdown leftovers from the dessert the night before. We were told the rooms were executive standard and that was so incorrect. We feel really disappointed and quite frankly hoodwinked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Christmas Market  
Beeston Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Wales

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holt Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend, the hotel staff were superb, the food was excellent we couldn't fault it, would recommend this to anyone looking for great value for money and more! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wrexham  
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 21/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hallmark Llyndir Hall, Chester South (2 Nts,1 Dinner & Afternoon Tea) in Rossett wrote this review.

Good location, hotel was much better than anticipated. TripAdvisor reviews very were off putting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Ellesmere Port  
Bridgemere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous hotel, marvellous staff

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Llyndir Hall, Chester South (2 Nts,1 Dinner & Afternoon Tea) in Rossett wrote this review.

The hotel is great, set a short taxi journey outside Chester. The rooms appear to have been recently refurbished. Breakfast was great, the Bucks fizz is a great touch! The food in general was a very See More  Read more information good quality. Shame we weren't forewarned that the hotel restaurant/bar was completely closed to residents on the Saturday due to Christmas functions & weddings. Staff were lovely and so helpful.We'll be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Urbano 32  
Picanha by Fazenda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Llangollen

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall,Chester South(2 Nts Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Rossett wrote this review.

Lovely hotel and really helpful staff. Leisure facilities excellent, including pool. Good location. Dining very good although breakfasts are only lukewarm. Do not go into Chester on race days. See More  Read more information Traffic is gridlocked. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Emily in reception very pleasant and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
llangollen steam train  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Llandudno Bay Hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Llandudno Bay Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Llandudno Bay Hotel has recently refurbished hotel to good standard, staff friendly and efficient, evening meals were to Cordon Bleu standard. When booking the room through SuperBreak I was told See More  Read more information that the room had a bay window but the hotel advised the this was not so, and I feel this was a factor in not being able to recommend your co. to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Orme Tram  
conwy town  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding at Holt Lodge

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holt Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding. We ate in the restaurant the evening before and the food was very tasty and piping hot. We really enjoyed the wedding and the evening service was excellent, See More  Read more information there was no rushing us and the bar service stopped when we went to bed at 2am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th Anniversary Celebration

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Chapel Street who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

The St George's Hotel Llandudno has a first class location on the sea front. The dining experience, especially in the Terrace Restaurant, was superb - staff very professional but extremely friendly. See More  Read more information Hotel room had a sea view but was rather smaller than expected but well equipped and of good quality. The hotel was almost full every night with many families and disabled and all seemed to be wellcatered for. Overall a great celebration vacation of six days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodnant Gardens  
Open-top bus to Colwyn  
Concert at Trinity Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leatherhead who stayed at 3* Beaches Hotel in Prestatyn wrote this review.

Our booking was changed by you to The Beaches Hotel in Prestatyn which was a nice location but we must have been put in one of the worst rooms in the hotel, very small and cramped with a view See More  Read more information overlooking the hotel entrance so we had all the noise from cars and people arriving and leaving. Breakfast was a bit limited, overall disappointing for a buffet style. We have stayed at the Springfield acouple of times before and the room and breakfast were much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap Happy Place

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helens who stayed at 2* Pontins Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park in Prestatyn wrote this review.

Three couples, three children - not a complaint off anyone all weekend, not even about the atrocious weather. Ignore the negative comments, rooms very comfortable, clean and tidy, so go make your See More  Read more information own holiday and it is up to you to make it special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
prestatyn  
Rhyl  
NOVA CENTRE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
COOKHOUSE  
WILLIAM MORGAN  
SUHAIL INDIAN RESTAURANT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 228 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 19:24:13

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 19:24:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.