Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 247

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Prestatyn

Stay Date: 19/10/06, a customer from Tewkesbury who stayed at 3* Beaches Hotel in Prestatyn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Erddig  
Bodnant Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Prestatyn  
 
 

A Rainy Day in Llanddulas

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Beaches Hotel in Prestatyn wrote this review.

Met up with relatives for day while here in England.Unfortunately it was bucketing down with rain so only brief visit to the beach where our car was battered by hail.Beautiful brief rainbow over the See More  Read more information sea was the highlight.Very nice Chinese meal in Prestatyn arranged at short notice that evening cheered us up.Back home next morning as too cold & wet to tour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ruthin

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Loggerheads Pub  
Ruthin Castle Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

North Wales & Ruthin

Stay Date: 25/06/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin wrote this review.

Ruthin Castle was very good - lovely food- we ate there each night and the grounds superb. The staff were very friendly bar,& restaurant especially. The room was fine but could do with a bit of a See More  Read more information re-vamp. Not complaing though. Shame we couldn't choose the weather - although the rain held off most of each day. Ruthin town is very pretty although we didn't visit the shops as we were out and aboutduring the day. My wife visited Caernarvon in the 70's and thought it lovely so we were expecting it to be a bit 'Windsor-ish' we were disappointed and left there not long after visting theexcellent castle. We were far more impressed with Conwy,spending more time (and money) there. Just the same as my wife remebered it. We both loved Portmeirion including the estuary and woods. Shame Snowdonwas swathed in clouds and rain but we took the train up and continued up a bit further before walking the whole way down. excellent - well worth the sore feet! We would visit the area in the future- lots mopre of the UK to do first though!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portmeirion  
Caernarvon  
Conwy Town & Castle  
Snowdon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Dinner at Ruthin Castle

Stay Date: 13/09/08, a customer from Crewe who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin wrote this review.

We booked Ruthin castle hotel for a one night stay for our wedding anniversary - the restaurant had to be good as we didn't want to drive any distance. It was a fabulous meal eith lovely restaurant See More  Read more information staff. The only problem was that the room wasn't ready till 3pm as they had a wedding there on the same day and seemed unable to carry on with ordinary bookings at the same time.View was lovely fromthe room and the gardens great to walk in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ruthin Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ruthin Castle Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ruthin

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin wrote this review.

Had a good room and Brilliant Sunshine. Just to to relax and re-charge your batteries.Restaurant was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dyserth and Rhyl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ancestry Search

Stay Date: 04/06/09, a customer from Sale who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin wrote this review.

Went to Flintshire Records Office in Hawarden to search for some Welsh ancestors and then we travelled down the road to Ruthin to stay overnight at the Ruthin Castle Hotel. The hotel was lovely, See More  Read more information grounds beautiful and the evening meal was delicious. The staff were very friendly and looked after us extemely well. Our second day was just 2 minutes away at the Denbighshire Records Office. I wouldhighly recommend the Ruthin Castle Hotel. .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flintshire/Denbighshire Records Offices  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ruthin

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ruthin Gaol  
 
 

Short trip tp North Wales

Stay Date: 06/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin wrote this review.

We fancied having a trip to North Wales. Because the weather was so beautiful we lingered at various holiday resorts ending up in Llandudno. Checked out a couple of hotels in the town and then See More  Read more information remembered the Superbreak offer for Ruthin Castle Hotel . We rang the Superbreak No. and within minutes we had booked a room. Very quick very easyand we were rewarded with a stay in a fabulous hotel at anamazing rate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RuthinCastle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Castle Stay!

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin wrote this review.

We booked into Ruthin Castle Hotel as our friends had booked their wedding there and I have to say what a wonderful experience it was. From arrival and the hotel accommodating us with an early See More  Read more information check-in due to the wedding being at 2:30 p.m., to the room itself which was beyond all our imaginings, to the wedding itself - wow!! The surroundings were beautiful, the staff were so friendly and helpfuland couldn't do enough for us, and everything about the wedding from the service itself to the food, to the evening reception, flowed beautifully. Our room was just a 'standard' room but when wearrived it was big enough to accommodate a super-king size bed, plus a sofa and a tv bigger than the one at home! The walls were so thick we didn't hear a sound and everything was top quality. We willdefinitely be going to stay here again but just the two of us next time so we can experience the spa facilities as well! The hotel is also perfectly positioned, being near enough to walk into Ruthinitself which looked lovely although we didn't get to see any of it, plus it is meant to have a lot of nice pubs. All in all, couldn't recommend this hotel more highly!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 161 - 170 of 247 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 16:28:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 16:28:35

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.