Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 227

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Weekend In Llandudno

Stay Date: 05/09/08, a customer from Widnes who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Very relaxing, nice atmosphere, nice people. Excellent food + Good Weekend! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Horse Llandudno  
Mediterranean Llandudno  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

St George's Hotel

Stay Date: 20/10/08, a customer from Carmarthen who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conway  
Bangor Pier  
Plas Newydd, Llanfair P G, Anglesey  
Great Orme, Llandudno  
 
 

Short Break In Llandudno

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiffany's  
 
 

Short Break In Llandudno

Stay Date: 23/01/10, a customer from 40-42 Meliden Road who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

First time of going to Llandudno of an evening, group of girls had a great time. Would stay at our hotel again as it was in a great location for all that we wanted and needed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadway Night Club  
Venue Cymra  
The Washington (The Wash)  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill Out Weekend In Llandudno

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Been many times, but first stay at the St Georges hotel. Excellent from checking in to leaving. Bedrooms up to date, breakfast excellent and a good choice of dinner menu. Weather was good and sunny See More  Read more information which made chilling out that much easier. Will continue to visit Llandudno for many years to come and will stay at the St Georges again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Past Revisited

Stay Date: 09/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

We had a minute cottage in Bryngwran on Anglesey when we were first married 40 odd years ago, and used Llandudno as a base to revisit, to see what had changed. Everyone was so friendly, and we chose See More  Read more information the ideal hotel in St George's. The room was light, comfortable and well thought out, and the bathroom amazingly roomy. The air conditioning was a welcome addition, as we had come expecting a rainy 3days, and it turned out to be more like summer. Wonderful. Lots to see and do in the area, and we particularly enjoyed our visit to the beautiful Bodnant Gardens not far away on the Betsw-y-coedroad. I'd certainly like to come back, and the service in the hotel was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodnant Garden  
Local Theatre/Arts Centre In Llandudno  
Isle Of Anglesey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bridge Inn At The End Of The Menai  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Llandudno & Area

Stay Date: 14/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conwy Castle  
Tram Ride To The Great Orme  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Osborne House Hotel  
Pars  
 
 

Lovely Break In Llandudno

Stay Date: 14/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

We stayed at the St George hotel which was excellent the bedrooms were of a very high standard & the fully cooked welsh breakfast was excellent. Went to the top of the Great Orm on the tram- See More  Read more information brilliant. Visited nearby Conway & Conway Castle well worth the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Orm Headland By Vintage Bus  
Great Orm By Tram  
Conway Castle & Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

As the title says brilliant. Hotel place and weather . The staff are so friendly and all in all first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conway Castle  
Pier  
Great Orme  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Georges Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Visit To Llandudno/ Queens Jubilee

Stay Date: 04/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Unfortunately on the first day the weather was terrible so we just watched the jubilee bur the second day was very nice and we spent time in llandudno and ross on sea, this just relaxing. We found See More  Read more information that the hotel was really good but the evening meals were very pricy so we had our evening dinner out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 161 - 170 of 227 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 12:25:39

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 12:25:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.