Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 229

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One Night In North Wales

Stay Date: 11/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location in llanberis, very close to the snowdon mountain railway, two minutes. The room was clean and a decent size, the shower could have been better, i'd stay there See More  Read more information again if i'm ever up that way. The area is lovely and well worth a visit, the train up to the top of snowdon takes around an hour with some stunning views on the way up, though couldn't see a thingdue to the weather when i got there. Worth the ride though as you do see lots and the weather will get better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdon mountain railway  
Beddgelert  
Caernarfon  
Synog Copper Mine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Snowdonia

Stay Date: 15/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Penmaenuchaf Hall in Dolgellau rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Bala  
Dolgellau Town  
Talyllyn Railway  
 
 

Our Stay In Llandudno

Stay Date: 05/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Llandudno wrote this review.

We had a very good break in llandudno good hotel good food and friendly staff. Llandudno itself very nice area nice people had a very good time sightseeing, shopping and a few drinks - will be back See More  Read more information someday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Great Orme By Cable Car  
Great Orme By Tram  
Llandudno Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Very Busy And Good Snacks  
All Places We Visited Helpful And Good Service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hectic Weekend With Grandkids

Stay Date: 14/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Pontins Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park in Prestatyn wrote this review.

Chalet comfortable, bed settee not good for sleeping, food good and plentiful, entertainment okay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rhyl Fun Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Llandudno

Stay Date: 17/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In Llanberis

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

2 Day Visit To Llandudno/ Queens Jubilee

Stay Date: 04/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Unfortunately on the first day the weather was terrible so we just watched the jubilee bur the second day was very nice and we spent time in llandudno and ross on sea, this just relaxing. We found See More  Read more information that the hotel was really good but the evening meals were very pricy so we had our evening dinner out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Snowdonia &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 09/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Peak  
 
 

Visit to Llandudno

Stay Date: 12/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (2 Night & 2 Dinners) in Llandudno wrote this review.

Grand Hotel. Excellent views of Llandudno bay from the hotel. Hotel food great. Lots to do in Llandudno and surrounding area. Visited Portmeirion (where The Prisoner was filmed) - excellent visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conwy  
Portmeirion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portmeirion  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to Prestatyn

Stay Date: 17/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Pontins Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park in Prestatyn wrote this review.

We had lots of fun and laughter swimming and meeting the crocky crew entertainment See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pontins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 229 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:38:47

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:38:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.