Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 227

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Llanberis

Stay Date: 22/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

North Wales Break

Stay Date: 15/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

The area was beautiful with lots of places to visit and things to do. We will go again. The hotel was ok`ish we probably had the worst located room in the place an extensive walk to get there. It See More  Read more information had far more rooms than we expected. We dined at the hotel each night, all three nights our first choice desert was unavailable, otherwise the food was good. The staff were very pleasant but obviouslynot trained very well. Time and again serving staff walked back to the kitchens empty handed while tables were waiting to be cleared, this was particularly noticeable at breakfast time.The location ishowever excellent. As were the reception staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caernarfon Castle  
Conwy Castle  
Bodnant Gardens  
Plas Mawr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Snowdonia

Stay Date: 22/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Legacy Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

Stay Date: 25/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

Nice hotel but first room they gave us was awful. We were moved to another room after complaining and they gave us a room twice as big with lovely views of llanberis. Breakfast and evening meals See More  Read more information were good and staff were very pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Snowdonia & Area

Stay Date: 31/10/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short break In Llanberis

Stay Date: 27/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

Was just a nice night away for my fiance and me. Was a case of getting away from home and being in different surroundings. Staff were polite and welcoming, hotel not as nice as pictures on your site See More  Read more information represent, but we only went up to stay for the night so was not of much concern.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location To Discover Snowdonia On Foot.

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

Llanberis is a lovely small welsh town, where the people speak to each other in welsh, so we felt we were almost abroad! mount snowdon is obviously the main attraction to climb, but there are lots See More  Read more information of other interesting wallks in the are too which you can do from the hotel royal victoria in llanberis.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Electric Mountain  
Copper Mine  
Welsh Castles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peaks Restaurant In Llanberis  
Swan Hotel ? In Llanberis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night In North Wales

Stay Date: 11/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location in llanberis, very close to the snowdon mountain railway, two minutes. The room was clean and a decent size, the shower could have been better, i'd stay there See More  Read more information again if i'm ever up that way. The area is lovely and well worth a visit, the train up to the top of snowdon takes around an hour with some stunning views on the way up, though couldn't see a thingdue to the weather when i got there. Worth the ride though as you do see lots and the weather will get better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdon mountain railway  
Beddgelert  
Caernarfon  
Synog Copper Mine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Llanberis: Something For Everyone

Stay Date: 15/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

Llanberis is a lovely little place with plenty of things to do and see and plenty of places to eat, all within a nice walking distance. Near snowdon, you can at busier times of the year get a train See More  Read more information to the top or you can walk around the lake in llanberis itself, which we did and found to be quite a good hike. We ate at the heights both nights of our mid-week stay because the food there was soenjoyable; the quality was fantastic and at very reasonable prices. Our two mains each night came up to less than £20 between us. The atmosphere was so relaxed and comfortable as well. Highlyrecommended. Electric mountain was a lot of fun, though a little scary. It was really interesting and the staff that took us on the tour were brilliant. I would recommend going there to anyone. The slate museumI think would also be great to visit, but more in the summer time when they have demonstrations available and when it's a bit warmer. We went in the middle of our hike around the lake and were a bitwet and cold so didn't really make the most of it, however it was free entry and i would definitely go again. The hotel that we stayed in was nice enough for us. We were in an economy room and werenext to the kitchen so it was pretty noisy, if you can afford to pay more for the nicer rooms then i'm sure it's a very nice place to stay. However even in our economy room I wouldn't have expected it tobe as filthy as it was with hairs in the bath tub, layers of dust caked in the radiators and peeling wallpaper. The television must have been bought in the 80s too. The breakfast was lovely, thoughyou have to pay extra for a cooked breakfast, and the staff were really lovely too. The location of the hotel is great for walking to the main town for meals and to go to the local attractions. Thereis free wifi available but only in the restaurants and apparently in the bars but we didn't go in there, so with the signal in the area being useless for internet browsing we took our ipad down with usfor breakfast to plan our day whilst we could. Overall, i think we would probably stay there again but only if we were paying a higher rate for a nicer room; then i think i'd be more willing tocomplain about any noise that causes sleepless nights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Electric Mountain  
National Slate Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Heights  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Llanberis

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 227 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:07:12

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:07:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.