Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North Wales

North Wales Holiday Reviews

Caernarfon Castle, Gwynedd

Reconnect with nature and choose a peaceful retreat away from it all, or take the family and seek out the wealth of places to see and things to do; our hotels in North Wales are simply perfect for a short break.

Our North Wales hotels will give you the chance to discover the bustling and vibrant towns and villages of this distinctive and pretty part of the world. Whether you find yourself in Bangor, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, or a whole host of other top North Wales destinations, be sure not to miss out on the unique culture and excellent quality of life that the locals enjoy.

  • Ideal for an active weekend away, discover the outdoor adventure playground that is North Wales when you book one of our hotels in Snowdonia – Mount Snowdon itself is the big draw, the most family-friendly mountain of the three peaks challenge, whilst the Snowdon Mountain Railway is a good option with the kids.
  • For a traditional seaside break with the whole family, where’s better than our hotels in Llandudno? Home to the longest pier in Wales and lots of very good fish & chips, don’t miss the spectacular views from the Great Orme headland.
  • Our hotels in Anglesey, the largest Welsh island, are perfect for visiting its top attractions – pretty port town Holyhead over on Holy Island, Anglesey Abbey, the Anglesey Sea Zoo and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, the village with the longest place name in Britain.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our list of hotels in North Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 247

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Llandudno

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

The grand was good value, very functional, not luxurious. A big downside was the lack of parking, which was not at all made clear beforehand. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Orme Mines  
Great Orme Tram  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Taverna  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In Wales

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Llanberis wrote this review.

Had great weather for april, hotel in a great location bedroom had a real bad view but only slept in the room. Food in hotel very good apart from saled served on a very hot plate. Drink resonabley See More  Read more information priced. The whole weekend was fantastic value would go back again and again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bangor  
Snowdon  
Portmirrion  
Caerarthen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Meals At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Weekend Break

Stay Date: 26/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Llanberis wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally positioned 200 yards from the mountain railway. In lovely grounds where mum and dad can watch their kids play while they relax with a cool beer. The food in the restaurant in See More  Read more information the evening is very good. As is the wine. The service generally all round is very good. The trains don't go to the top of snowdon until mid to late april. So best check. Electric mountain is enjoyableand educational.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Electric Mountain  
Snowdon mountain railway  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An Excellent Visit To Lllanberis And Snowdonia

Stay Date: 26/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Llanberis wrote this review.

We booked to go on a short weekend to llanberis and chose this hotel because not only did it look good in the Superbreak brochure, it had mostly excellent reviews on trip advisor. This hotel See More  Read more information exceeded our expectations. The staff were first class the food was excellent, and the hotel room was warm, comfortable and well equipt and modern. We had a wonderful weekend and would certainly visitagain.Cannot understand anyone not liking this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What A Wonderful Place To Spend Our Anniversary

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Springfield Hotel & Health Club in Holywell (Nr Chester) wrote this review.

We wanted to go away for our 10th wedding anniversary and keep things cost effective - we could not have chosen better. On arrival you must not be put of by exterior which we likened to an oap See More  Read more information home!!!!!! We stayed in a double room with ensuite which although a tad dated was spotlessly clean and all the plumbing worked - the shower was excellent :) the restaurant, bar and fitness suite wereexcellent and extrememly comfortable. We ate in the delfryn everying night and the food was excellent and not measly portions. The breakfasts were delisious and set us up for the day where we did not needanother meal until the evening. The staff were very relaxed and nothing was too much trouble - we were made to feel very at home. We had the 3 nights for two b&b deal and it was excellent value formoney. Special thanks to holly and wendy who we struck up very good raports with although the rest of the staff were fantastic too. Thank you xxx.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conwy Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Llanberis: Something For Everyone

Stay Date: 15/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

Llanberis is a lovely little place with plenty of things to do and see and plenty of places to eat, all within a nice walking distance. Near snowdon, you can at busier times of the year get a train See More  Read more information to the top or you can walk around the lake in llanberis itself, which we did and found to be quite a good hike. We ate at the heights both nights of our mid-week stay because the food there was soenjoyable; the quality was fantastic and at very reasonable prices. Our two mains each night came up to less than £20 between us. The atmosphere was so relaxed and comfortable as well. Highlyrecommended. Electric mountain was a lot of fun, though a little scary. It was really interesting and the staff that took us on the tour were brilliant. I would recommend going there to anyone. The slate museumI think would also be great to visit, but more in the summer time when they have demonstrations available and when it's a bit warmer. We went in the middle of our hike around the lake and were a bitwet and cold so didn't really make the most of it, however it was free entry and i would definitely go again. The hotel that we stayed in was nice enough for us. We were in an economy room and werenext to the kitchen so it was pretty noisy, if you can afford to pay more for the nicer rooms then i'm sure it's a very nice place to stay. However even in our economy room I wouldn't have expected it tobe as filthy as it was with hairs in the bath tub, layers of dust caked in the radiators and peeling wallpaper. The television must have been bought in the 80s too. The breakfast was lovely, thoughyou have to pay extra for a cooked breakfast, and the staff were really lovely too. The location of the hotel is great for walking to the main town for meals and to go to the local attractions. Thereis free wifi available but only in the restaurants and apparently in the bars but we didn't go in there, so with the signal in the area being useless for internet browsing we took our ipad down with usfor breakfast to plan our day whilst we could. Overall, i think we would probably stay there again but only if we were paying a higher rate for a nicer room; then i think i'd be more willing tocomplain about any noise that causes sleepless nights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Electric Mountain  
National Slate Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Heights  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Llanberis

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Llandudno

Stay Date: 17/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Wonderful Weekend In Wales

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Llanberis wrote this review.

The hotel, located at the foot of snowdon, was warm and welcoming. The staff were friendly and went about their tasks with little fuss. The room was spacious and clean, warm and inviting, with See More  Read more information comfortable beds and controllable heating. An en-suite shower over bath gives the best of both options. The food in the hotel restaurant was amazing. 4 choices each of starter, main and sweet, excellentlyprepared and presented. The wine menu was a little pricey (starting at £18 per bottle) but excellent choices. We are looking forward to a return trip in the spring, and wouldn't want to stay anywhereelse.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caernarfon Castle  
Conwy Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Victoria Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Snowdonia

Stay Date: 31/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Llanberis wrote this review.

View from our hotel room was of a grassy bank with occasional sheep. Our room was adequate rather than sumptious. The dining room was draughty the conservatory and in the main room there was an See More  Read more information annoyingly constant humming sound. Bar area was good. Very large car park. Hotel just opposite the snowdon mountain railway base station. The area abounds with beautiful scenery which was spoiled by thesomewhat inclement weather. We visited caernarfon, portmadoc, beddgelert and portmerion which was disappointing and expensive. Plenty of railways for steam buffs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slate Museum  
Caernafon Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 247 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 21:05:18

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 21:05:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.