Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North London

North London Holiday Reviews

ZSL Whipsnade Zoo, North London

With excellent transport links to the A1, M1, M25 and central London, booking a hotel in North London is the ideal way to start a short break in the capital. Explore local 17th Century manors, Fenton House and Harrow Museum or discover Church Farmhouse Museum, a main repository for local artefacts. Situated on the historic site of the London Aerodrome, the Royal Air Force Museum in Hendon is a must for aviation enthusiasts.

  • Head to the ‘Ally Pally’, Alexandra Palace, to see what exhibition, sporting event or performance is taking place during your stay. In it’s prime, this place attracted 70,000 visitors a day!
  • Waterlow Park and Lauderdale House offer a picturesque retreat just north of London. With pristine gardens and a children’s playground, it’s perfect for a family day out…remember to pack a picnic
  • If you’re a fan of football, make sure you plan a visit to the Emirates Stadium during your stay. Even if you’re not an Arsenal fan, this impressive ground has plenty to offer and a wealth of history on the game
Of course, with such impressive transport links you can pop into central London and discover everything it has to offer with ease. From brilliant West End shows to attractions with a view, there really is something for everyone on a short break in London.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 42

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Business Trip

Stay Date: 19/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was ok, however as I have travelled to this hotel before, it would be nice if they changed the menu now and again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edgware

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Stay @ Gateway London

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Days Hotel London North Restaurant  
 
 

Edgware

Stay Date: 09/11/06, a customer from Ryton who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Days Hotel London

Stay Date: 21/11/06, a customer from Bracknell who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

This is a ideal situated hotel for business trips. It is clean, quiet and the staff are helpful. However, they could change the menu in the restaurant once in a while though as I have had the same See More  Read more information menu for the past 4 months.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On Business

Stay Date: 30/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

I stay one night every week on business. The hotel is great marred only by the fact that smoking is allowed everywhere. you cannot escape it. this day and age this is unacceptable. I had to go to See More  Read more information my room last light as i couldn't stay in the main area due to smoke. real shame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Although smoking is currently allowed in the public areas of the hotel, the bedrooms are non-smoking. The whole hotel will be non smoking as from 1st July 2007.

 

Great Fun In London

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

we went to london for a short family break and had a fantastic time. we packed loads into two and a half days. we saw all the sights and several museums. it was fun negotiating the underground with See More  Read more information day passes and despite everyones expectations it wasn't an expensive break. the best thing we did was a river trip down the thames, it gave our feet a rest whilst being able to see some sights wewouldnt normally see or from a different side, and surprisingly cheap. the hotel was comfortable, helpful and well located for the tube network.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
RAF Hendon  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Wang Wah  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Trip

Stay Date: 21/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

Our head office is located in close proximity so I stay here for business use & convenience. No opportunity to do anything exciting! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Peterlee who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

Taxi from hotel to Edgeware station,good value day tickets on tube, visited Covent Garden before going to see We Will Rock You. After show we went to visit Chelsea football ground then back to See More  Read more information Edgeware to eat. Sunday morning, back to Chelsea as grandson wanted to visit shop. Had a sandwich & drinks along riverbank before going on The Eye. Lovely sunny day, excellent views. Took an opentop bus tour for the rest of the afternoon in order to see as many sights as possible. Finished at the Palace to take some photos & then back to hotel to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Open Top Bus Tour  
We Will Rock You, Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Roma, Edgeware  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from Burnley who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

I attended a meeting while my wife and duaghters went shopping. Went to see Mary Poppins as a second choice as we couldn't get tickets for Dirty Dancing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 42 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:39:38

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:39:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.