Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North London

North London Holiday Reviews

ZSL Whipsnade Zoo, North London

With excellent transport links to the A1, M1, M25 and central London, booking a hotel in North London is the ideal way to start a short break in the capital. Explore local 17th Century manors, Fenton House and Harrow Museum or discover Church Farmhouse Museum, a main repository for local artefacts. Situated on the historic site of the London Aerodrome, the Royal Air Force Museum in Hendon is a must for aviation enthusiasts.

  • Head to the ‘Ally Pally’, Alexandra Palace, to see what exhibition, sporting event or performance is taking place during your stay. In it’s prime, this place attracted 70,000 visitors a day!
  • Waterlow Park and Lauderdale House offer a picturesque retreat just north of London. With pristine gardens and a children’s playground, it’s perfect for a family day out…remember to pack a picnic
  • If you’re a fan of football, make sure you plan a visit to the Emirates Stadium during your stay. Even if you’re not an Arsenal fan, this impressive ground has plenty to offer and a wealth of history on the game
Of course, with such impressive transport links you can pop into central London and discover everything it has to offer with ease. From brilliant West End shows to attractions with a view, there really is something for everyone on a short break in London.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 42

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My First Visit to London

Stay Date: 22/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Elstree M25 J23 in Elstree wrote this review.

We travelled by bus from Musswell Hill into London and were able to see my partners old haunts We were able to spend time with my partners son and his family and also my partners brother We were See More  Read more information taking part in a tv programme in Trafalgar Square that will be shown in the autumn. We took part in the juggling   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All London Attractions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant in Elstree  
Indian Restaurant in Cheshunt  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Kylie Concert

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

Came to London witha group of friends to see Kylie concert at wembley arena. Wembley arena was worth seeing, the whole event was very well organized. All staff at the hotel were very helpful and See More  Read more information the facilities were excelent. We were also very impressed by the London Taxi drivers, who were extremely pleasant and helpful. The over all experience was relaxing and exciting at the same time. Wewill be coming back to London soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brent Cross Shopping Centre  
Wembley Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Stay (Even with Two Kids!) at Brent Cross

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

Excellent quick service. Food was lovely and we didn't have to wait long for it. Children were occupied especially with the computers in the lobby. The beds were THE BEST away from home ever! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brent Cross Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

Some of the staff at the hotel require customer service training. My experience and watching how other guests were treated leads me ot the conclusion that I will not visit the hotel again. It was See More  Read more information mainly the day/weekend staff that was disrespectful to us and made me feel my stay was not pleasurable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Holiday Inn Brent Cross

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

A very convenient location to stay if visiting Wembley Stadium, or the Brent Cross shopping centre which is within 5 minutes easy walk. Location relative to the M1 cannot be beaten. Drinks at the See More  Read more information hotel are expensive and the evening dinner is not really value for money. We would only use this hotel as a base because there are few attractions nearby, other than those mentioned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brent Cross Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NFL

Stay Date: 28/10/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

Booked this trip to go watch the NFL game at wembley stadium. The hotel is ideally located for the stadium with a bus service running from the gate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Arena  
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In North London

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brent Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highgate Cemetry  
Vand A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food For Thought Covent Garden  
 
 

Great day out in London and Harry Potter Studio

Stay Date: 21/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Londonderry who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Golders Green in Brent Cross wrote this review.

We had a Great day in London using the Tube to get around and we drove to the Warner Bros Studio for Harry Potter. The Hotel was excellent and close by for both visits. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
London Visit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Small Hotel in London

Stay Date: 10/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edgware Road in Edgware wrote this review.

Stayed in hotel with family in a separate room. Rooms were very small. Room in basement had no window and this level smelled of dampness. Family room on 3rd floor was dusty, noisy due to window type See More  Read more information and road traffic. Few issues with room - had to request additional electricity card to operate electricity in 2nd bedroom, 1 shared remote control for both TVs in both rooms, shower tray cracked anddamaged, toilet roll hanging off wall and curtains hanging off main window. In comparison to other budget hotels this did not compete very well. No bar area to relax and unwind and odd check incounter at the back of a coffee shop.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A last minute salvation at Edgeware Road

Stay Date: 10/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edgware Road in Edgware wrote this review.

I booked really late as I needed somewhere to stay after a long day of business meetings. I can't fault the ease of SuperBreak's booking system or the price. The staff at the hotel were fantastic See More  Read more information too. The room was on the lower floor and to be honest it was a little damp and the sheets smelt slightly musty. The breakfast the next day was a little quirky, it's the only time I've ever had beans ina little glass cup and an egg on a separate small plate to my bacon and sausage BUT the staff were so helpful and polite it made up for any little niggle. In all it was a very pleasant stay and set meup for a long day of meetings in a positive frame of mind. Thank you SuperBreak and Comfort Inn for a last minute booking that saved the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ned  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 42 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 23/05/2017 13:47:27

Last rendered @ 23/05/2017 13:47:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.