Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

The Norfolk Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Bournemouth)

Richmond Hill, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH2 6EN, England
The Norfolk Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Norfolk Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Great midweek break

Stay Date: 14/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Bedroom clean and comfortable. Location great and leisure facilities good. We used local busses - the only problem being the cost of parking which we did not see when we booked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swanage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic weekend

Stay Date: 08/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the Norfolk Royale in Bournemouth you gave it a 4* rating we felt it was only 3* plus in some areas. On arrival staff were helpful and greeted us well, we did arrive a couple of hours See More  Read more information before we could check in but that was fine. The room was lovely to look at - very roomy and huge bed all very clean, bathroom was also fantastic but unfortunately the hot bath was dirty. They didre-clean for us but on the whole it was great. Landing, stairs, hallway and lift all need refurbishing - very old and dated. Bar, lounge, and restaurant ok. Staff at the bar were good at serving but slowto clear away tables after use, restaurant staff also good but again very slow to clear away - shame as it spoiled it. Food at dinner was good but breakfast was poor, food was not hot and all left opendidn't have it both days of the stay just toast. When we came down for breakfast it was busy and they couldn't cope or seat people because they hadn't cleared the tables, overall disappointed. Thewhole place needs looking at.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milford on sea  
Barton on Sea  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Bournemonth Norfolk Royale.

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tewkesbury who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a lovely few days stay at this hotel, the staff were all very helpful and efficient. The room was very clean and pleasant. The morning breakfasts had a good variety and was good, we only had one See More  Read more information evening meal in the hotel which was very good. Situated in the town centre and was easy walking distance to get around the shops, sea front, local gardens. Looking to go back again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Royal Norfolk package was excellent, this is our first time in a hotel for New Year and I would certainly do it again. The staff were really accommodating, the hotel was really clean and See More  Read more information beautiful towels in the bathroom, I was not disappointed at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location less than a ten minute walk to the beach. The hotel was excellent from the room to the food and the staff, would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour  
Bournmouth Pier  
Oceanariums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dorset Break

Stay Date: 30/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwick who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We quite enjoyed our stay which was spoilt by the late night drinkers shouting in the street from 2am onwards on both nights. The hotel is near a casino so there were further outbursts of shouting See More  Read more information from around 4.30am for 30 minutes. We would not stay in this hotel again as my wife and I could not get any proper sleep. Perhaps it is better during the week! The food in the hotel was good and thestaff friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Bournemouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Norfolk Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Bournemouth. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Norfolk Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Bournemouth through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:30:46

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:30:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.