Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Newquay & Area

Newquay & Area Holiday Reviews

View of harbour, Newquay

A much-loved getaway destination for decades, with picture-perfect scenery and fascinating local culture, our hotels in Newquay make for fantastic places to stay. With some of the country?s best beaches and miles upon miles of gorgeous countryside primed for exploration, reconnect with nature in a luxury retreat by the sea.

Our Newquay hotels are a great starting point when planning your next short break; from budget accommodation to luxury retreats, your getaway is as high-octane as you make it. Be adventurous and try out the water sports or take it easy and check out the famous Cornish cream tea. For a slightly quieter escape, be sure to check out our hotels in Bude and our hotels in St Ives, both nearby.

  • Popular with walkers, and the longest National Trail, the South West Coast Path runs through the town and is a great way to explore the outstanding natural beauty of the area from your Newquay hotel.
  • A nice activity for the kids, check out Newquay Zoo ? Cornwall?s biggest ? and the Blue Reef Aquarium on the town?s promenade will have them transfixed with life under the sea.
  • The region is as famous for its fabulous seafood as for the humble pasty ? be sure to visit the pretty harbour at nearby Padstow and dine at the famous restaurants of Rick Stein and others.
  • Fistral Beach is another major highlight ? hit the surf or get the kids body-boarding to get the full summertime experience of the Cornish coast; with some of the best surfing in the country, the region draws people from all over to ride the waves.


A wonderful short break destination for your next getaway, check out our hotels in Newquay in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 107

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Newquay

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Hotel centrally located, plenty of parking but a bit disappointed there was a £15 charge for residents other than that hotel really good, breakfast really good sets you up for rest of day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penzance  
Padstow  
Falmouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Victorian Hotel Trip

Stay Date: 30/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Lovely Victorian Hotel with loads of character. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Ives  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay in the hotel, although a little tired in places the same service is good as previous visits. The bed was a little hard for my back but that is just a personal issue. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay  
Padstow  
Wadebridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Senor Dicks  
Andy's Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newquay wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean though a bit on the tired side. Location good a few minutes walk to the beach. Easy walk into town for restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Fort  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great seaside break

Stay Date: 20/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

Loved getting away to seaside - waves and scenery stunning, hotel staff friendly and helpful, hotel comfortable and food excellent. Sea view was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National trust  
holywell beach  
crantock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Autumn in St Ives

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* St Ives Harbour Hotel in St Ives wrote this review.

We arrived by car and had no choice but to wait on double yellows to allow unloading and valet parking in the covered park opposite. A warning of this would be helpful. The staff were very welcoming See More  Read more information but the room was small and somewhat dingy - as was the bathroom. The bathroom appeared to have been recently refurbished but, as is often the case, the modern features were a triumph of style overfunction. Trying to regulate the shower temperature while at the same time controlling whether the water was directed either to the bath or the shower required a technique which escaped us. Therestaurant staff were anxious to please but were let down by the kitchen. Our pasta with mushrooms turned out to be a game of hunt the mushroom. Our complaint was however courteously received and the costof one main course was deducted from the bill. Beware though the addition of an 'optional' gratuity! All in all, very pleasant but probably not worth the £310 for 2 nights B & B. Our next 2 nightsin the Fortescue in Salcombe (£220) were much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafood Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super place to stay

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Retallack Resort & Spa in Padstow wrote this review.

The Rettallack Resort was excellent for lots to do and staff were super friendly. The lodge was fully equipped and very clean. It was near to most places we wanted to visit, and easy to get around See More  Read more information by car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay  
Padstow  
Perranporth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Custom House  
Rick steins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eden Project Break

Stay Date: 28/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Great couple of days away, birthday present for my wife, who loved the Eden Project and enjoyed the stay at the Hotel in Newquay. Slightly spoiled by the email she found, the day after I booked it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My visit to Newquay

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

I visited friends in Newquay. I didn't visit tourist attractions other than attend a church service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
none  
None. Just visited friends  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect stay

Stay Date: 27/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Timsbury who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel on beautiful fistral beach, excellent service, amazing views and very dog friendly, Alfie our border terrier got lots of fuss and loved it in the surf! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stable  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay

Stay Date: 03/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Had a wonderful 4 nights at the Victoria Hotel, was visiting family and this was a good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

Everything was great from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Excellent facilities, especially the pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The fish house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb location, superb hotel

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Harwich who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

An excellent hotel, wonderful staff, breathtaking views. Wonderful value for money. We will certainly return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Adventure Newquay

Stay Date: 27/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

Our hotel came as quite a surprise as it looked more like a castle than a hotel. The room was lovely and the leisure facilities were wonderful and allowed us to thoroughly enjoy our stay, the pool See More  Read more information especially was very relaxing. We ate fish and chips at a local cafe and enjoyed strolling on the wide stretch of coast, and found a skill at rock pooling. Overall a wonderful visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fistral Beach  
Blue reef  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Captain Jacks  
Frankie and Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay haven

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

We arrived very early at reception but were made very welcome, although we could not get in our room we were told we could still use all the hotels facilities. But as the weather was great we went See More  Read more information for a walk through the town, right on the door step, to the beach, which could be viewed from the hotel's garden. The indoor swimming pool was very clean but the changing rooms could do with a facelift. Overall a great hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Stay away from town centre after 7 & it's a nice place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat House  
Bush pepper  
Jamies 15  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Newquay

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Abingdon who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

Really nice hotel, outside doesn't look great but the inside is very nice. Staff were great, cream teas were very yummy and having access to the pool was nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crazy Golf  
Escape Surf School  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay stay

Stay Date: 25/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, very welcoming & helpful staff with good facilities made this a good 2 day break. The views from the restaurants are great. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coastal Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewinnick Lodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Really enjoyable break. Super pool and great views of the sea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in Newquay

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

The Headland Hotel is beautiful. Stunning location. Very convenient to the beach and the town. Friendly, cheerful and down to earth staff that couldn't do enough for us. Great quality, lovely food See More  Read more information and of course the beautiful spa downstairs, again with cheerful, down to earth staff. A mini-break to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fistral Beach  
Newquay Town  
Smugglers Den pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smugglers Den  
Headlan Hotel  
The Fort Newquay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Great hotel made to feel special, breakfast fantastic - car park needs sorting, sometimes very hard to get in and out of spaces. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penzance  
Padstow  
Falmouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay wrote this review.

The Hotel California looks lovely, the reception area, bar and dining area is very nice, there are two further floors below to swimming pool and bowling, that are a little dated, and grubby. Then See More  Read more information you go up to the rooms, now they were clean and tidy, but our room was very small, seeing as we were staying for a long weekend and looked like someone had recently painted everything with whitewash,and I mean everything, cupboards an all. Bathroom was like something out of the 1970s. And you had to adjust the shower from the taps at the bottom, very dated. Overall, the Newquay holiday wasa hit, but until this hotel is renovated, we won't be using it again. Lovely views of the estuary though. Hope this helps with any decisions on where to stay in Newquay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Town  
/Fistral Beech  
Port Isaacs  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb location

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Amazing location, beautiful swimming pool and majority of the staff couldn't do enough for you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachfront cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Cornwall

Stay Date: 24/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We stayed at The Headland Hotel Newquay, Fab Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Food, Amazing wonderful weather and views. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penzance  
Padstow  
Portreath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful views from hotel.

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hornsea who stayed at 4* St Ives Harbour Hotel in St Ives wrote this review.

The views from the hotel (including our room), were exceptional, stunning, and took your breath away, but not as much as the climb back up from the beach or railway station which was conveniently See More  Read more information placed immediately below the hotel. I and my wife are quite active, (we are both over 65), and although we managed the daily climb (twice a day) back up to the hotel, I could imagine that if you areinfirm or not as fit as some people, it could be hard and would restrict your movement to and from the Hotel. The accommodation, food, and service were excellent, and if I was thinking of returning toSt. Ives, I would definitely want to stay at the Harbour Hotel again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beach St ives  
The Hobbler St. Ives  
Harbour Hotel St. Ives  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay in Newquay

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hitchin who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

The Hotel Victoria is in a good location for walking around Newquay but is right next to Berties nightclub. We were unfortunate to have a room at the front and had drunken noise until around 3 in See More  Read more information the morning. So no sleep!! Also very slow check in and didn't get to our room until 4.30 even the Legacy representative tried to help then disappeared! The room desperately needed updating, the basinwas worn with a rust mark showing through, the dated dressing table mirror was too low so struggled to dry my hair. We won't be recommending this hotel poor value for money, no breakfast was included.Very disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harbour Hotel newquay  
The red Lion pub Newquay  
Offshore Cubert  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay

Stay Date: 06/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Hotel very good and central to all other facilities of Cornwall. Lovely location with views of the sea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Ives  
Padstow  
flora event Helston  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bunters newquay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cool Break in Cornwall

Stay Date: 27/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Hotel room had a view of some scaffolding and a courtyard full of rubbish. Even at the lowest setting the heat in the room was stifling. We asked for it to be turned off (there was no room See More  Read more information controller) but that was not possible. Apart from the problems with the room the hotel was excellent in every respect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fistral Beach  
South west coastal path  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 21/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newquay wrote this review.

Very good communication speaking and booking with Superbreak on the telephone, even changing my booking, by changing my hotel was done very efficiently by a lady called Lynn. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa Break

Stay Date: 15/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Livingston who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Hotel good, nice friendly staff. Room nice and clean. Great location. Went to the cinema, very clean and nice staff. Long walks, beach great. Spa treatments good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Spring in Newquay

Stay Date: 25/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

We chose Newquay as a base to travel around Cornwall although the Eden Project was our main aim to get to.The hotel was lovely with attentive staff and a wonderful restaurant overlooking the sea. See More  Read more information Altogether a very enjoyable break .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Cornwall

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Abergavenny who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Lots of sightseeing and walking but best of all some fantastic meals out. The best Steak ive ever eaten was at the small but lovely Buthchers bistro in Newquay. The headland Hotel was in a Fabulous See More  Read more information location with a beautiful pool and spa area will be even better when the beauty spa part is open later this year most of the staff were fab, but unfortunately check out staff were not so polite andput a bit of a dampener on what had been a lovely weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Michaels Mount  
Lizard Point  
Eden Project  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buthchers Bistro  
The Harbour inn newquay  
Polperro cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 07/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Fab Time In Newquay

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

We stayed at the victoria hotel newquay. Staff all very helpful, used the swimming pool every day, used the jacuzzi and sauna- all had a fantastic time. Plenty to do and see - hope to come back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Reef Aquarium  
Eden Project  
Camel Trail - Hired Bikes From Wadebridge  
Snorkelling  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Senior Dick ( Mexican) Very Filling  
The Eliot Arms - St Germans, Cornwall  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Headland Hotel

Stay Date: 06/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We arrived with great expectations, we were greeted with a cheerie smile. Then told our room was an internal room. My heart sank. We had choosen a hotel that over looked the sea, why? so as we could See More  Read more information sit and watch and listen to the waves crashin onto the shore. Instead we were told our room overlooked the courtyard. On arrival to the room, it was dark, a window at the far end. The blinds wereclosed, perhaps they didnt wish to shock us with the view. On opening the blind. Our view was of the roof top with plastic sky lights. Which was directly outside of the window. On opening the window, allyou could hear was the humming from I presume was the air conditiong or some other electrical system. A dog howled and barked most of the evening. We loved cornwall. Hated our hotel. Overpriced. Andvery dissapointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Padstow  
St.Ives  
Newquey Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Cornwall Trip, Victoria Hotel

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

This was my second visit to the victoria hotel and it was as good as the first. Staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast was very good and it is the most central location in Newquay. The lewinnick See More  Read more information lodge is a must see for anyone visiting newquay. Fantastic views with top quality food and great local ale.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lanhydrock House  
Jamaica Inn  
Newquay Fish Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewinnick Lodge  
Galleon Inn Fowey  
Rashleigh Inn Polkerris  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights In Newquay

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

I spent 3 nights at the Victoria Hotel in Newquay (bkfast inc) to meet up with friends who live in wadebridge and who came over to newquay to see me. We went to the griffin pub for saturday lunch See More  Read more information and on sunday had tea at the hotel. For the rest of my stay I explored newquay alone but did not visit any attractions. I dined at the victoria hotel restaurant on the sunday night. I left newquay onthe monday morning and travelled by train to penzance and spent 2 nights at the longboat hotel (this was not booked through Superbreak)i returned home to redhill on wed 27 july. Single travellers areheavily penalised with single supplements on most superbreak holidays. This is my main criticism.This made the break as expensive as a continental holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walkabout Bar (Australian Bar)  
Griffin (Pub)  
Sainsbury's Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 19/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 28/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and the food was good. Plenty of choice. The restaurant staff were very attentive and polite as were reception. Comfortable rooms and great views across fistral bay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Trego Mills  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pheasant Inn , St Newlyn East  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 25/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Great hotel, could not recommend it more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our 3 Day Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 04/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

We have recently stayed at the hotel victoria in newquay on a 3 day visit. We found the hotel very accessible to all the local amenties within walking distance to the beach, railway station, local See More  Read more information attractions and eating alfresco if desired. We are a family of four with two boys. The hotel was in excellent order and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Facilties on site were superb with ownswimming pool, sauna, spa, gym and excellent fine dining (many compliments to the chef julian, jim and alice for a fine dining experience). The hotel had its own spa (thank you lisa for a wonderful spatreatment which was total heaven for us mums. We booked our break through Superbreak and have found from booking to even arriving back from hols a thoughtful and caring company. We will be recommendingboth Superbreaks and hotel victoria to all we know and will definitely be going back there soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Zoo  
Great Western Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Senor Dicks  
La Rochelle  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 08/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rick Stein Seafood Resturant Padstow  
 
 

Headland Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

I thought the hotel was amazing, the service was also very good. The best bit of the hotel is the view of the beach, even though it was raining over the weekend the views were so dramatic that we See More  Read more information actually wished for bad weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Town Centre  
Fristral Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay Break

Stay Date: 29/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay wrote this review.

Fine hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Ives  
Eden Project  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 08/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel California

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay wrote this review.

Hotel on the whole is very good and clean and the staff were helpful friendly and polite, however the hotel looks extreamly tired and in need of refurbishing. The bowling alley had only 1 lane See More  Read more information available out of 4, both swimming pools although were available were tatty and not very inviting. We only had breakfast in the hotel and that was excellent although it would be nice if the grand piano inthe dining room was not being played by kids, having said that I would go to this hotel again and would also recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Ives  
Truro  
Port Issac  
Lands End  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 23/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay wrote this review.

Our hotel room was what we expected for the price. Very basic, clean but in serious need of a re-furbishment as was the rest of the hotel. Set in a stunning location overlooking the Gannel. It was a See More  Read more information good base for a typically British summer holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
Eden Project  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Table Table Newquay  
Great Western Newquay  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We upgraded the room for further £160.00 they wanted £200 which I refused. We were there primarily to meet and be with family but children also had great time with gemma and surfing lessons. Food See More  Read more information portions in sand brasserie were very small indeed. Menu did not change the entire time we were there. 4 nights. Limited to 5 main course choices anyway! Staff were and are very pleasant and helpful.Bill in sand brasserie was queried as charged for 5 adult meals. She immediately said oh that's right I charged for 5 not 3 and 2 children (that without looking at the bill). Check out was prolonged.They had charged me for two children's breakfasts each day not one as per your deal. They took over ten minutes to agree this after making a telephone call. I felt very uncomfortable with this. Thechanging room in the pool (indoor) is now mixed. It remains because of its position and pleasant staff a hotel of choice for me but I noticed changes from my last visit (feb 2010) which were not for thebetter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterworld  
Surfingistherapy Surfing Lessons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smugglers Den  
Sand Brasserie Headland  
Terrace Headland  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 02/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Newquay: July 2010

Stay Date: 19/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

I had a 3 night short break in Newquay to visit some friends who live nearby. There was not much time to explore the area. Rail connections at par junction between main line and the Newquay branch See More  Read more information line poor on weekdays. Newquay is a lively place particularly Saturday night. I've little complaints about the hotel. It is well sited very close to Newquay train station and the buses. The single roomwas a bit cramped but nice. I went to the Australian walkabout restaurant in the town centre, for evening meal single travellers are heavily penalised with single supplements on most Superbreakholidays. This is my main criticism. This made the break as expensive as a continental holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, offered upgrade to sea view room on arrival. Rooms comfortable. Only complaint very noisy early morning seagull. Staff very helpful and friendly. Indoor swimming pool great. See More  Read more information Nrewquay has fantastic beaches. Easy to get round area by greyhound bus, day ticket £7. Wetherspoon Towan recommended for real ale. Pheonix worth the visit for lovely views and food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodmin and Wenford Railway  
Padstow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pheonix, Watergate Bay  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Nice Break Away In Newquay

Stay Date: 08/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay wrote this review.

My partner and I stayed 3 nights in Newquay in March to get away from London and I have to say this was a complete change of scenery and of atmosphere. We stayed at the California Hotel which was a See More  Read more information bit away from the centre but still within 15 min from the centre. The hotel was a bit tired and we were definately the youngest couple there but at £55pp for 3 night who cares!! The staff was friendlyand the food not bad, there were also lots to do if you dont mind old equipment, swimming pool, bowling, tennis table, snooker table... We visited Newquay which was lovely at this time because it wasreally quiet and have a lovely villagy feel unfortunately being so early in the year lots of activities or bars were still closed and do not start before Easter. We took a "rustic" bus drive toPadstow lovely fishing village where we hired bicycle and rode through the camel trail alongside the sea down to the river and the wood which was lovely. Overall we had a lovely time there and wouldrecommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Padstow  
Fistral Beach  
Crantock Beach  
The Camel Trail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Luna  
The Lewinnick Lodge  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Historic Town Walk  
Newquay Harbour  
Coastal Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel California Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poldark Mine  
 
 

Cornwall & Newquay

Stay Date: 24/06/09, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Touring, visiting national trust houses Lazing by the pool, walking on the beach See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room Plus Trip To Padstow

Stay Date: 25/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We stayed in a family room which was adequate apart from the double bed which was not comfortable and small. Overall facilities in the Hotel were fine and I would recommend eating in the restaurant See More  Read more information which was exceptionally good. Unfortunately, we would not stay in Newquay again because it really has gone down hill over the last 20 years or so which is such a shame as there are lovely sandybeaches but the local council really needs to get their act together and improve and clean up Newquay. Well worth a visit is Padstow -I advise turning up early as we had great difficulty parking but it washalf-term.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Boscastle  
Padstow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headland Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Newquay Revisited

Stay Date: 13/04/09, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

as a couple of 60 somethings, people raised eyebrows when we said we were heading to newquay for a short break but we had a lovely time. the sun shone 1 day so we explored newquay by landtrain & See More  Read more information foot . we did however go mon to thurs!! our hotel - the victoria - i can highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Griffin bar & restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Victoria, Newquay, Cornwall

Stay Date: 19/03/09, a customer from Rayleigh who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

The price we paid was good value for the hotel. Bedrooms were a little dated in the furniture department but very clean, Hotel was in good location for the purpose of our visit which was to visit See More  Read more information different resorts in the area. We would use this hotel again if it had special offers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Padstow  
Hayle Beach  
St. Ives  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay

Stay Date: 30/08/08, a customer from London who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Headland Hotel before, the staff made you feel special, as if nothing was too much trouble however on this visit when a pop up toaster was placed in the restaurant and we were See More  Read more information told to 'make our own'. I feel I would have got better service if I had stayed in one of the many surfers b&b's around Newquay. Superbreaks have always provided excellent standards of accomodation,The Headland sadly no longer commands the status it once did and we will not return however many other hotels around Newquay have improved and we will return to the town, just not the Headland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Surf School  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteen  
New Harbour  
Lusty Glaze Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in Cornwall

Stay Date: 11/07/08, a customer from Inverkeithing who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We stayed at the Headland Hotel which overlooks Fistral Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. This a haven for surfers with its Atlantic rollers. The Hotel has two swimming pools, a tennis court and a pitch See More  Read more information and put course. It borders the coastal path with wonderful walks to Newquay or Pentire. We travelled the coastal road to Padstow passing through some beautiful coves. We also visited the Eden Projectand the Lost Gardens of Heligon, spending a day at each and in the Cornish sunshine made fantastic days out. A very enjoyable holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Lost Gardens of Helligan  
Padstow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rick Stein Bistro Padstow  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

This Hotel is the focal point in newquay stands up above the rest in the area surfing takes place right next to the grounds where you can view, the film the witches was made there, The wine list is See More  Read more information very extensive and the restuarant well you were treated like a celebrity, we cannot fault this hotel the manners of the staff very wellcoming and pleasing i could go on & on. this was our second visitand we will go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Coastal Walks

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Coastal walks are absolutely fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Ives  
Beach and surrounding area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headland Hotel Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Headlands Hotel

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Hotel restaurants very expensive! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Retail Barns (St Agnes)  
Cider Farm  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Headland Hotel

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

The hotel is looking a bit tired on the inside and is going to be refurbished over the next few winters See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quad Biking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headland Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Lovely comfortable hotel & staff helpful & efficient. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Trip to Cornwall

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

First view of the hotel was impressive. On entering foyer I did notice a thick layer of dust on a table which was a bit off putting. The recpetionist was charming and helpfull the room was good but See More  Read more information we wanted a sea view and it was easy to upgrade if a little expensive. The room would have been better if it had trouser press and ironing board plus iron which come as standard in most hotels thesedays. We used pool and sauna every day these were always cleaned to a very high standard. The staff were friendly at all times and the meals were good, although breakfast sausages were of a poorquality. We found it very difficlt to walk back to the hotel after dark as there was no lighting on the drive. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we will return on day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pub  
local Thai  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Storm Watching at Newquay

Stay Date: 08/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

The Headland Hotel in Newquay is perched on the very edge of Fistral beach; I was lucky enough to have a full gale from arrival to leaving to blow away the cobwebs - a lovely hotel well run by See More  Read more information caring, enthusatic staff   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Weston S Mare who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eden Project  
The Flambards Experience  
 
 

Eating out in Cornwall

Stay Date: 27/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

One of the purposes of our visit was a dinner at Fifteen cornwall, which was an unforgettable evening spent watching the sun set on the rolling waves of watergate bay.The Headland hotel has a See More  Read more information spectacular setting, and is a lovely place to spend a special weekend, although do accept that a wedding will be held every day,so parking and access to bars may be limited. This did not affect ourholiday,as the staff are excellent and make you feel at home.Cornwall is a beautiful place to visit out of season as the roads are not so busy and everyone seems more relaxed.We had a memorable weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Levant tin mine  
Lanhydrock House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewinnick Lodge  
Fifteen Cornwall  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Way to Relax

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Didcot who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

A short walk from the hotel to a lovely sandy surfing beach. The indoor pool looks out over the sea, as does the dining room and lounges. We didn't bother to use the car until we visited the Eden See More  Read more information project on our last day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sands Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Only stayed at this hotel as it was for a wedding. Much, much too pricey for what we received. Previous night (in Cornwall) at a Motel was 1/2 the price with comparable accommodation. The following See More  Read more information day we walked from Padstow to Wadebridge and back following the route of the old railway - "Camel Trail". The tide was out so we were able to watch and appreciate the huge variety of birds which feedalong the estuary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Life's a Beach in Cornwall

Stay Date: 23/07/07, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

I visit Cornwall every year and every year it fails to please me more and more. Historically we started (as a young family) staying at Caravan sites around the Newquay area. Carnevas Holiday Park See More  Read more information was our favourite and we still visit there to this day. It's ideally suited to walk to the nearest beach (Porthcothan) but also within easy reach of Padstow, Watergate Bay, Bedruthan Steps and Newquay.We now have moved onto 4 star accomodation at the Headlands Hotel in Newqyay. This is a fantastic hotel of a truly 4 star nature. It's location is fantastic - right on Fistral and Little Fistralbeaches. YOu can walk into the centre of Newqaay for some shopping, drinking and eating. The staff in the hotel couldn't be nicer if they tried and best of all they like "dog owners". We have two dogs andthey are very happy to welcome them as well at the Headlands. I hope to go back there again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Padstow  
Newquay Town Centre  
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Senior Dicks  
The Terrace Cafe (The Harbour Hotel)  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 09/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Wet Few Days in Cornwall

Stay Date: 24/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

visited during a very wet week. eden project and lost gardens of heligan are very good for keen gardeners. Victoria Hotel was average. room needs updated and was a bit cramped. gym was out of See More  Read more information action all week and lift to beach is not pleasant. overall, disappointing for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Lost Gardens of Helligan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Senor Dick's  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Pubs  
 
 

Easter Break To Newquay

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

we've been going down to newquay now for many many years and find that as soon as we step foot in the headland hotel we feel so relaxed and excited to be there. Over the years we have invited See More  Read more information different friends and family who all feel the same. My partner and a few of his mates deceided to book a surfing lesson with Surf GSD. They were brilliant and they all really enjoyed themselves. Theweather is normally great and fistral beach is one of the best we've visited in england.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headland Hotel Restaurant  
Fistral Cafe  
Maraharja Indian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay & Headland Hotel

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Local Beaches & Cliff Walks  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 29/03/07, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fistral Beach  
Porth Beach  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 26/03/07, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NT Property Tintagel old Post Office  
NT Property Landhydrock  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from North Kessock who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
St Ives  
Port Issac  
Polperro  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Lands End  
St Ives  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteen  
Smugglers Inn  
 
 

Eden Project With Reluctant Teenager

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from Poole who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

we went to eden with a 16 year old teenager who would rather had been on her computer and who was less than enthusiastic.the tickets were arranged by the hotel so our entrance was quick and straight See More  Read more information forward. the day was showery but we managed to dodge the showers. even a 16year old's attitude could not stand up to the diversity of eden. our own enthusiam was understandable but not appreciated byour "companion". As the day progressed even she began to warm to the place, the spendid food helped of course.we spent 5 hours in total at the project, this included the very different gift shopwhich even for the most experienced shopper still held suprises for all. Altogether what started as a trial for "some" ended up as a very pleasant day out. even to the unconverted, ecology wise, it mademe stop and think about the planet, the third world etc, so well worth it would'nt you say?.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eden Project  
Newquay Aquarium  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In Cornwall

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

This was my wifes first visit to Cornwall and what a fantastic Hotel to stay in. Got to be one of the best, if not the best in Cornwall, the free room upgrade was a bonus. We went to St Ives and I See More  Read more information think this was our most favorite spot. It is very up to date with some swanky shops and restaurants. It also has a nice harbour and a small cove with a fantastic beach. Falmouth was also a nice townto visit with the national maritime museum. Had to go to Lands End of course and although the attractions were closed out of season, it is a must do just to say you have been there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
St Ives  
Falmouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Town Centre  
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lewinod Lodge, Fistral beach  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 06/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewennick  
 
 

Relaxing Weekend Away

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

we relaxed as we have 3 children but we did'nt take them with us.we had a lady come to the hotel room and give me a massage. she was excellent.i would highly recommend her.fantastic!!! went to the See More  Read more information red lion pub. superb food, excellent service,prices and very friendly staff.would recommend you check this pub out. fab!! fistral beach!! what more do i need to say really. superb beach, fantasticviews. breath taking!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion, Newquay  
The Fort, Newquay  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night in Newquay

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Had drinks in the Hotel Bar, staff were lovely and friendly made us feel very welcome. Went to the Lewinnick Lodge for dinner in the evening which was perfect, table by the window looking straight See More  Read more information out onto the ocean. Had a a wonderful breakfast in the morning and even tho we only live an hour away and stayed for just one night it really felt like a mini holiday and we'll definately be comingback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewinnick Lodge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 05/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sand Brasserie & Bar at The Headland Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Habour View  
Senior Dicks  
 
 

Newquay

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Victoria Hotel, Newquay

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

The Victoria Hotel was excellent, with one drawback. Our room was at the front of the hotel directly opposite 2 loud bars that between them have live music from Thursday night to Sunday night. Great See More  Read more information for the nights you want to go out, not so great if you're not feeling too good, or if you want an early night before you go home. However, I should emphasise that the food was great and all thestaff that we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer from Kassel who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteenth  
Headland Hotel Restaurant  
Mount Heaven  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 09/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay  
Penzance  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 15/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Holiday in Newquay

Stay Date: 24/07/06, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

On arriving at our hotel we were greeted by friendly staff who made us feel welcome. The hotel was clean and well presented. It even put on enterainment in the evening. The Hotel fascilities were See More  Read more information very good, we especially liked using the pool and gym (both of which were kept in very good condition). The hotel also had a private lift to the beach through the rocks. We found this fantastic whencarrying chairs and bags etc. Newquay itself was lovely. The beaches were kept beautifully clean and the sea life centre on the beach was a great way of spending an afternoon. We were lucky enough tohave booked our break during the surfing championships; this was fantasstic to watch and very well organised. I haven't had a holiday in this country for years, instead always opting to go abroad.However, we will definately look into UK breaks again. It was a lovely holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre: Newquay  
Fistrel Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday in Newquay

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Newquay is a fine destination for families with many attractions within easy reach. The circus is in residence during the summer months and is a super evening out. The Aquarium and Zoo are also See More  Read more information family friendly outings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Newquay Zoo  
Lost Gardens of Helligan  
Circus Americano  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headland Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 12/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay  
Mawgan Porth  
Padstow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chy  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 20/06/06, a customer from Eastleigh who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We Spent excellent day at Eden Project. The Headland Hotel has everthing you need for a comfortable stay See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Padstow  
Newquay Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headland Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer from Kassel who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Beach  
Newquay Countryside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lodge Bar & Restaurant, Newquay  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We stayed at the Headland Hotel in Newquay as we were going to a wedding in Padstow, but we have stayed there before. Fistral beach is the best place for surfing and although we don't surf it was See More  Read more information wonderful walking along the beach after breakfast. Cornwall is definitely nicer out of season! Newquay always busy and the best place for young people, rather too many stag and hen nights going on forour liking. My teenage daughter loves the shopping though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duchy of Cornwall Nursery  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 107 of 107 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 15:03:47

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 15:03:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.