Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Newquay & Area

Newquay & Area Holiday Reviews

View of harbour, Newquay

A much-loved getaway destination for decades, with picture-perfect scenery and fascinating local culture, our hotels in Newquay make for fantastic places to stay. With some of the country?s best beaches and miles upon miles of gorgeous countryside primed for exploration, reconnect with nature in a luxury retreat by the sea.

Our Newquay hotels are a great starting point when planning your next short break; from budget accommodation to luxury retreats, your getaway is as high-octane as you make it. Be adventurous and try out the water sports or take it easy and check out the famous Cornish cream tea. For a slightly quieter escape, be sure to check out our hotels in Bude and our hotels in St Ives, both nearby.

  • Popular with walkers, and the longest National Trail, the South West Coast Path runs through the town and is a great way to explore the outstanding natural beauty of the area from your Newquay hotel.
  • A nice activity for the kids, check out Newquay Zoo ? Cornwall?s biggest ? and the Blue Reef Aquarium on the town?s promenade will have them transfixed with life under the sea.
  • The region is as famous for its fabulous seafood as for the humble pasty ? be sure to visit the pretty harbour at nearby Padstow and dine at the famous restaurants of Rick Stein and others.
  • Fistral Beach is another major highlight ? hit the surf or get the kids body-boarding to get the full summertime experience of the Cornish coast; with some of the best surfing in the country, the region draws people from all over to ride the waves.


A wonderful short break destination for your next getaway, check out our hotels in Newquay in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 107

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We stayed at the Headland Hotel in Newquay as we were going to a wedding in Padstow, but we have stayed there before. Fistral beach is the best place for surfing and although we don't surf it was See More  Read more information wonderful walking along the beach after breakfast. Cornwall is definitely nicer out of season! Newquay always busy and the best place for young people, rather too many stag and hen nights going on forour liking. My teenage daughter loves the shopping though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duchy of Cornwall Nursery  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday in Newquay

Stay Date: 24/07/06, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

On arriving at our hotel we were greeted by friendly staff who made us feel welcome. The hotel was clean and well presented. It even put on enterainment in the evening. The Hotel fascilities were See More  Read more information very good, we especially liked using the pool and gym (both of which were kept in very good condition). The hotel also had a private lift to the beach through the rocks. We found this fantastic whencarrying chairs and bags etc. Newquay itself was lovely. The beaches were kept beautifully clean and the sea life centre on the beach was a great way of spending an afternoon. We were lucky enough tohave booked our break during the surfing championships; this was fantasstic to watch and very well organised. I haven't had a holiday in this country for years, instead always opting to go abroad.However, we will definately look into UK breaks again. It was a lovely holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre: Newquay  
Fistrel Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Habour View  
Senior Dicks  
 
 

Relaxing Weekend Away

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

we relaxed as we have 3 children but we did'nt take them with us.we had a lady come to the hotel room and give me a massage. she was excellent.i would highly recommend her.fantastic!!! went to the See More  Read more information red lion pub. superb food, excellent service,prices and very friendly staff.would recommend you check this pub out. fab!! fistral beach!! what more do i need to say really. superb beach, fantasticviews. breath taking!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion, Newquay  
The Fort, Newquay  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 06/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Lands End  
St Ives  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteen  
Smugglers Inn  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 29/03/07, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay wrote this review.

The Hotel California looks lovely, the reception area, bar and dining area is very nice, there are two further floors below to swimming pool and bowling, that are a little dated, and grubby. Then See More  Read more information you go up to the rooms, now they were clean and tidy, but our room was very small, seeing as we were staying for a long weekend and looked like someone had recently painted everything with whitewash,and I mean everything, cupboards an all. Bathroom was like something out of the 1970s. And you had to adjust the shower from the taps at the bottom, very dated. Overall, the Newquay holiday wasa hit, but until this hotel is renovated, we won't be using it again. Lovely views of the estuary though. Hope this helps with any decisions on where to stay in Newquay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Town  
/Fistral Beech  
Port Isaacs  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Autumn in St Ives

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* St Ives Harbour Hotel in St Ives wrote this review.

We arrived by car and had no choice but to wait on double yellows to allow unloading and valet parking in the covered park opposite. A warning of this would be helpful. The staff were very welcoming See More  Read more information but the room was small and somewhat dingy - as was the bathroom. The bathroom appeared to have been recently refurbished but, as is often the case, the modern features were a triumph of style overfunction. Trying to regulate the shower temperature while at the same time controlling whether the water was directed either to the bath or the shower required a technique which escaped us. Therestaurant staff were anxious to please but were let down by the kitchen. Our pasta with mushrooms turned out to be a game of hunt the mushroom. Our complaint was however courteously received and the costof one main course was deducted from the bill. Beware though the addition of an 'optional' gratuity! All in all, very pleasant but probably not worth the £310 for 2 nights B & B. Our next 2 nightsin the Fortescue in Salcombe (£220) were much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafood Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay in the hotel, although a little tired in places the same service is good as previous visits. The bed was a little hard for my back but that is just a personal issue. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay  
Padstow  
Wadebridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Senor Dicks  
Andy's Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 107 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:55:16

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:55:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.