Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Newquay & Area

Newquay & Area Holiday Reviews

View of harbour, Newquay

A much-loved getaway destination for decades, with picture-perfect scenery and fascinating local culture, our hotels in Newquay make for fantastic places to stay. With some of the country?s best beaches and miles upon miles of gorgeous countryside primed for exploration, reconnect with nature in a luxury retreat by the sea.

Our Newquay hotels are a great starting point when planning your next short break; from budget accommodation to luxury retreats, your getaway is as high-octane as you make it. Be adventurous and try out the water sports or take it easy and check out the famous Cornish cream tea. For a slightly quieter escape, be sure to check out our hotels in Bude and our hotels in St Ives, both nearby.

  • Popular with walkers, and the longest National Trail, the South West Coast Path runs through the town and is a great way to explore the outstanding natural beauty of the area from your Newquay hotel.
  • A nice activity for the kids, check out Newquay Zoo ? Cornwall?s biggest ? and the Blue Reef Aquarium on the town?s promenade will have them transfixed with life under the sea.
  • The region is as famous for its fabulous seafood as for the humble pasty ? be sure to visit the pretty harbour at nearby Padstow and dine at the famous restaurants of Rick Stein and others.
  • Fistral Beach is another major highlight ? hit the surf or get the kids body-boarding to get the full summertime experience of the Cornish coast; with some of the best surfing in the country, the region draws people from all over to ride the waves.


A wonderful short break destination for your next getaway, check out our hotels in Newquay in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 99

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We stayed at the Headland Hotel in Newquay as we were going to a wedding in Padstow, but we have stayed there before. Fistral beach is the best place for surfing and although we don't surf it was See More  Read more information wonderful walking along the beach after breakfast. Cornwall is definitely nicer out of season! Newquay always busy and the best place for young people, rather too many stag and hen nights going on forour liking. My teenage daughter loves the shopping though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duchy of Cornwall Nursery  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday in Newquay

Stay Date: 24/07/06, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

On arriving at our hotel we were greeted by friendly staff who made us feel welcome. The hotel was clean and well presented. It even put on enterainment in the evening. The Hotel fascilities were See More  Read more information very good, we especially liked using the pool and gym (both of which were kept in very good condition). The hotel also had a private lift to the beach through the rocks. We found this fantastic whencarrying chairs and bags etc. Newquay itself was lovely. The beaches were kept beautifully clean and the sea life centre on the beach was a great way of spending an afternoon. We were lucky enough tohave booked our break during the surfing championships; this was fantasstic to watch and very well organised. I haven't had a holiday in this country for years, instead always opting to go abroad.However, we will definately look into UK breaks again. It was a lovely holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre: Newquay  
Fistrel Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday in Newquay

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Newquay is a fine destination for families with many attractions within easy reach. The circus is in residence during the summer months and is a super evening out. The Aquarium and Zoo are also See More  Read more information family friendly outings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Newquay Zoo  
Lost Gardens of Helligan  
Circus Americano  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headland Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Victoria Hotel, Newquay

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

The Victoria Hotel was excellent, with one drawback. Our room was at the front of the hotel directly opposite 2 loud bars that between them have live music from Thursday night to Sunday night. Great See More  Read more information for the nights you want to go out, not so great if you're not feeling too good, or if you want an early night before you go home. However, I should emphasise that the food was great and all thestaff that we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Eating out in Cornwall

Stay Date: 27/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

One of the purposes of our visit was a dinner at Fifteen cornwall, which was an unforgettable evening spent watching the sun set on the rolling waves of watergate bay.The Headland hotel has a See More  Read more information spectacular setting, and is a lovely place to spend a special weekend, although do accept that a wedding will be held every day,so parking and access to bars may be limited. This did not affect ourholiday,as the staff are excellent and make you feel at home.Cornwall is a beautiful place to visit out of season as the roads are not so busy and everyone seems more relaxed.We had a memorable weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Levant tin mine  
Lanhydrock House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewinnick Lodge  
Fifteen Cornwall  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay

Stay Date: 30/08/08, a customer from London who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Headland Hotel before, the staff made you feel special, as if nothing was too much trouble however on this visit when a pop up toaster was placed in the restaurant and we were See More  Read more information told to 'make our own'. I feel I would have got better service if I had stayed in one of the many surfers b&b's around Newquay. Superbreaks have always provided excellent standards of accomodation,The Headland sadly no longer commands the status it once did and we will not return however many other hotels around Newquay have improved and we will return to the town, just not the Headland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Surf School  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteen  
New Harbour  
Lusty Glaze Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, offered upgrade to sea view room on arrival. Rooms comfortable. Only complaint very noisy early morning seagull. Staff very helpful and friendly. Indoor swimming pool great. See More  Read more information Nrewquay has fantastic beaches. Easy to get round area by greyhound bus, day ticket £7. Wetherspoon Towan recommended for real ale. Pheonix worth the visit for lovely views and food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodmin and Wenford Railway  
Padstow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pheonix, Watergate Bay  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We upgraded the room for further £160.00 they wanted £200 which I refused. We were there primarily to meet and be with family but children also had great time with gemma and surfing lessons. Food See More  Read more information portions in sand brasserie were very small indeed. Menu did not change the entire time we were there. 4 nights. Limited to 5 main course choices anyway! Staff were and are very pleasant and helpful.Bill in sand brasserie was queried as charged for 5 adult meals. She immediately said oh that's right I charged for 5 not 3 and 2 children (that without looking at the bill). Check out was prolonged.They had charged me for two children's breakfasts each day not one as per your deal. They took over ten minutes to agree this after making a telephone call. I felt very uncomfortable with this. Thechanging room in the pool (indoor) is now mixed. It remains because of its position and pleasant staff a hotel of choice for me but I noticed changes from my last visit (feb 2010) which were not for thebetter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterworld  
Surfingistherapy Surfing Lessons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smugglers Den  
Sand Brasserie Headland  
Terrace Headland  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Autumn in St Ives

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* St Ives Harbour Hotel in St Ives wrote this review.

We arrived by car and had no choice but to wait on double yellows to allow unloading and valet parking in the covered park opposite. A warning of this would be helpful. The staff were very welcoming See More  Read more information but the room was small and somewhat dingy - as was the bathroom. The bathroom appeared to have been recently refurbished but, as is often the case, the modern features were a triumph of style overfunction. Trying to regulate the shower temperature while at the same time controlling whether the water was directed either to the bath or the shower required a technique which escaped us. Therestaurant staff were anxious to please but were let down by the kitchen. Our pasta with mushrooms turned out to be a game of hunt the mushroom. Our complaint was however courteously received and the costof one main course was deducted from the bill. Beware though the addition of an 'optional' gratuity! All in all, very pleasant but probably not worth the £310 for 2 nights B & B. Our next 2 nightsin the Fortescue in Salcombe (£220) were much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafood Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay in the hotel, although a little tired in places the same service is good as previous visits. The bed was a little hard for my back but that is just a personal issue. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay  
Padstow  
Wadebridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Senor Dicks  
Andy's Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 99 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:45:46

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:45:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.