Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Newquay & Area

Newquay & Area Holiday Reviews

View of harbour, Newquay

A much-loved getaway destination for decades, with picture-perfect scenery and fascinating local culture, our hotels in Newquay make for fantastic places to stay. With some of the country?s best beaches and miles upon miles of gorgeous countryside primed for exploration, reconnect with nature in a luxury retreat by the sea.

Our Newquay hotels are a great starting point when planning your next short break; from budget accommodation to luxury retreats, your getaway is as high-octane as you make it. Be adventurous and try out the water sports or take it easy and check out the famous Cornish cream tea. For a slightly quieter escape, be sure to check out our hotels in Bude and our hotels in St Ives, both nearby.

  • Popular with walkers, and the longest National Trail, the South West Coast Path runs through the town and is a great way to explore the outstanding natural beauty of the area from your Newquay hotel.
  • A nice activity for the kids, check out Newquay Zoo ? Cornwall?s biggest ? and the Blue Reef Aquarium on the town?s promenade will have them transfixed with life under the sea.
  • The region is as famous for its fabulous seafood as for the humble pasty ? be sure to visit the pretty harbour at nearby Padstow and dine at the famous restaurants of Rick Stein and others.
  • Fistral Beach is another major highlight ? hit the surf or get the kids body-boarding to get the full summertime experience of the Cornish coast; with some of the best surfing in the country, the region draws people from all over to ride the waves.


A wonderful short break destination for your next getaway, check out our hotels in Newquay in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 107

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Newquay Revisited

Stay Date: 13/04/09, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

as a couple of 60 somethings, people raised eyebrows when we said we were heading to newquay for a short break but we had a lovely time. the sun shone 1 day so we explored newquay by landtrain & See More  Read more information foot . we did however go mon to thurs!! our hotel - the victoria - i can highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Griffin bar & restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Newquay: July 2010

Stay Date: 19/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

I had a 3 night short break in Newquay to visit some friends who live nearby. There was not much time to explore the area. Rail connections at par junction between main line and the Newquay branch See More  Read more information line poor on weekdays. Newquay is a lively place particularly Saturday night. I've little complaints about the hotel. It is well sited very close to Newquay train station and the buses. The single roomwas a bit cramped but nice. I went to the Australian walkabout restaurant in the town centre, for evening meal single travellers are heavily penalised with single supplements on most Superbreakholidays. This is my main criticism. This made the break as expensive as a continental holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, offered upgrade to sea view room on arrival. Rooms comfortable. Only complaint very noisy early morning seagull. Staff very helpful and friendly. Indoor swimming pool great. See More  Read more information Nrewquay has fantastic beaches. Easy to get round area by greyhound bus, day ticket £7. Wetherspoon Towan recommended for real ale. Pheonix worth the visit for lovely views and food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodmin and Wenford Railway  
Padstow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pheonix, Watergate Bay  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our 3 Day Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 04/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

We have recently stayed at the hotel victoria in newquay on a 3 day visit. We found the hotel very accessible to all the local amenties within walking distance to the beach, railway station, local See More  Read more information attractions and eating alfresco if desired. We are a family of four with two boys. The hotel was in excellent order and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Facilties on site were superb with ownswimming pool, sauna, spa, gym and excellent fine dining (many compliments to the chef julian, jim and alice for a fine dining experience). The hotel had its own spa (thank you lisa for a wonderful spatreatment which was total heaven for us mums. We booked our break through Superbreak and have found from booking to even arriving back from hols a thoughtful and caring company. We will be recommendingboth Superbreaks and hotel victoria to all we know and will definitely be going back there soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Zoo  
Great Western Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Senor Dicks  
La Rochelle  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 25/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Great hotel, could not recommend it more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 28/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and the food was good. Plenty of choice. The restaurant staff were very attentive and polite as were reception. Comfortable rooms and great views across fistral bay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Trego Mills  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pheasant Inn , St Newlyn East  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights In Newquay

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

I spent 3 nights at the Victoria Hotel in Newquay (bkfast inc) to meet up with friends who live in wadebridge and who came over to newquay to see me. We went to the griffin pub for saturday lunch See More  Read more information and on sunday had tea at the hotel. For the rest of my stay I explored newquay alone but did not visit any attractions. I dined at the victoria hotel restaurant on the sunday night. I left newquay onthe monday morning and travelled by train to penzance and spent 2 nights at the longboat hotel (this was not booked through Superbreak)i returned home to redhill on wed 27 july. Single travellers areheavily penalised with single supplements on most superbreak holidays. This is my main criticism.This made the break as expensive as a continental holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walkabout Bar (Australian Bar)  
Griffin (Pub)  
Sainsbury's Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Cornwall Trip, Victoria Hotel

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

This was my second visit to the victoria hotel and it was as good as the first. Staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast was very good and it is the most central location in Newquay. The lewinnick See More  Read more information lodge is a must see for anyone visiting newquay. Fantastic views with top quality food and great local ale.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lanhydrock House  
Jamaica Inn  
Newquay Fish Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewinnick Lodge  
Galleon Inn Fowey  
Rashleigh Inn Polkerris  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 07/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 107 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 15:04:33

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 15:04:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.