Mercure York Fairfield Manor Reviews (York)

Shipton Road, Skelton, York, North Yorkshire, YO30 1XW, England
Mercure York Fairfield Manor

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Mercure York Fairfield Manor - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Weekend at Fairfield Manor

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, the bedroom was immaculate and had everything you would need for comfort. The restaurant was full on the evening so we were offered a table in the lounge. The meal we had was See More  Read more information very tasty, but the menu left a lot to be desired. The hotel was not on a bus route, and having travelled by train, we had to use taxis to visit York. Although the hotel is only 3 miles out ofYork, it was approximately £12 per trip - and worked out quite expensive over the weekend. Definitely need to take the car rather than the train! The hotel reception staff were not very helpful, andon arrival we were basically ignored by the receptionist as she was still 'checking out' guests on the computer. I would have thought the guests checking in would be of a higher priority! Overall,it was an enjoyable weekend and a reasonable cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Hotel

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leighton Buzzard who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Mercure Hotel, York and have no hesitation in recommending it to others! There is nothing we would fault. The reception staff were excellent, room very good in all See More  Read more information respects, restaurant very comfortable, service good and food excellent. Thank you, we will be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fulford golf club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas in York

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a fabulous stay at The Mercure Fairfield Manor Hotel over the Christmas break. Our room was upgraded with no problem at all as sink in original room was blocked. The staff were excellent. Really See More  Read more information friendly & attentive & helpful. We could not fault them. The meals were excellent with so much of it & so much choice. Would definitely go back there again. Just one thing .... My partner being asmoker had nowhere to go outside that was undercover. A smoking shelter or sheltered area would be an advantage. All in all a lovely place to be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shame

Stay Date: 29/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from South Yorkshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was very clean with good size bedrooms, staff very good. Breakfast was help yourself which we prefer and all food hot and nice. The let down was dinner and the menu. Menu was disappointing and See More  Read more information food although presented well did not come up to a 4 star standard. Pie pastry hard and burger heavy and chewy. They need to up their restaurant menu and quality for dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Weekend

Stay Date: 26/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lelant who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

As a city York is one of the best in the country. However the hotel was poor (Mercure Fairfield Manor). On arrival there was no record of our booking which took twenty minutes to resolve with See More  Read more information calls to SuperBreak. On the first morning the water was cold in the room, so we showered in ice cold water. Dinner in the hotel was well below average, service reasonable but food resembled poor qualitypub food. Second day the kitchen had no gas and therefore breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, tea in a mug and the cheapest bread possible for toast. The complimentary evening meal had been charged forwhich I had to telephone later to correct, a £7 reduction given for the two of us for no breakfast did not cover the cost of breakfast we had to have in York. In summary this hotel could be very goodbut requires a lot of attention, not up to Mercure's usual standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Betty's Tea Rooms  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's york  
Btty's Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

History and culture

Stay Date: 24/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were celebrating joint birthdays with friends and had a fantastic time. The hotel was in a good location close to the park and ride. Staff were welcoming and helpful and our rooms were See More  Read more information comfortable. On our way we met our friends in Skipton and visited Knaresborough on our homeward journey. The only downside was our plan to eat at the local pub on our second evening. No sooner had we arrivedthan there was a power cut so no food could be served. Just one of those things which in time will add to our fond memories.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wall  
The Art Gallery  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oxford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our first visit to York and it won't be the last! A city where you find something new round every corner! Loads of independent pubs, shops, restaurants and all incredible value! Lucia Italian See More  Read more information restaurant was unbelievable! The staff, food and setting were all amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value SuperBreak

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was OK but a bit tired in parts. Drinks were expensive. Room was OK but bathroom desperate for an update. Good bus service into York but return limited by last bus at 7.30. Food in hotel was See More  Read more information ordinary. Staff excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
No8 bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Day in York

Stay Date: 21/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A nice shopping day and lunch at Drakes fish restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to York

Stay Date: 10/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel room was comfortable, with all the facilities we required. The hotel staff were welcoming and hard-working. We enjoyed our evening meals which were tasty and well presented. The hotel was easy See More  Read more information to find and very convenient for the Park and Ride which we used to travel into York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York chocolate story  
river cruise  
Heritage day -Minster stonemason's yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Mercure York Fairfield Manor, York. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Mercure York Fairfield Manor, York through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release

Version=10604428961 @ 19/07/2016 17:05:43

Last rendered @ 28/07/2016 00:05:04

Last rendered @ 28/07/2016 00:05:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.