Prices from £26.25

(per person per night)

Mercure York Fairfield Manor Reviews (York)

Shipton Road, Skelton, York, North Yorkshire, YO30 1XW, England
Mercure York Fairfield Manor

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Mercure York Fairfield Manor - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Value
  • Service
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Location

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Great Day Out in York

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford51 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a very pleasant stay at the Mercure Hotel near York. We arrived early and were able to book in immediately. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean with tea and coffee facilities.We dined See More  Read more information in both nights because there was a really good offer available - 3 course for ?22. They also offered a children's menu which again was very good value for money. The location is great - a short driveto park and ride so we had a good day and a half to explore. There is loads to do. Highlights include York Minster and the York wheel. Also Fairfax house but make sure you have a sit down before youdo the tour .Also enjoyed the Castle museum. The Jorvik centre is overpriced for what you get. We can certainly recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Wheel  
Jorvig Centre  
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in York

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a junior suite which was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel restaurant provided a special evening meal deal which was good value in a pleasant dining room. The breakfast was the See More  Read more information ubiquitous buffet style rather than freshly cooked which we would have preferred. Close to the hotel is a park and ride so after checking out we were able to park the car and travel into York by bus.This wefound to be an excellent service. There is so much to see and do in York . This time we visited the excellent Yorkshie Museum which has so many historic treasures of the city. There is too much totake in on one visit but the tickets allow us to re-visit without charge during the next 12 months. A walk along the river pathway in the autumn sunshine was peaceful and envigorating. We discoveredanother small treasure within the Museum Gardens at the York Observatory. There is an abundance of eating places and many more good reasons to return to this marvellous city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Museum  
York observatory  
Rievaulx Terrace  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 01/12/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
City Tour Bus  
Railway Museum  
Fairfax House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Fairfield Manor York Restaurant  
Olive Tree Tower Street  
Piccolinos Bridge Street  
 
 

Poor Hotel Standard for a 4 Star

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Hotel (fairfield Mannor)was overpriced and had maintinace issues, loose taps, poor tv picture, key card failed twice. The administration was poor, we paid in full on line with you, when we See More  Read more information arrived they didn't no we had paid so we had to explain the situation, When we left they tried to bill us again! Overall our experience in York was great, the only let down was the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
Visited York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Base for Days Out

Stay Date: 07/09/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was situated in a good place for access to attractions in and to the north of York. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RHS Harlow Carr  
Harrogate Town Centre  
NT Beningbrough Hall  
James Herriot Museum (Thirsk)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend with Friends

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Suprise 50th Birthday with friends, also it was our Wedding Anniversary. We all went to the races on Saturday followed by evening ut in York Friday night was spent in the Hotel and resteraunt, the See More  Read more information meal was excellant. The Hotel even arranged for flowers for my wife to be sent to the room from a local florist. The Hotel was first class from the moment we arrived n Friday afternoon unti we headedfor home on Sunday, arranging taxis and pickups to take us to the races. A thoroughly enjoyable time was had by everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Harrogate  
Horse Racing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selvinos in York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were visiting our son and daughter-in-law for the baptism of their first child. We found the hotel comfortable and good value for money although we thought that the bar meals were expensive. The See More  Read more information hot tap in the bathroom made an horrendous noise! The hotel is very well situated just off the ring road. It is a short car journey into York on the A19. There is a huge Tesco nearby as well forpetrol etc. Very convenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Hotel

Stay Date: 23/12/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked short notice and we read the previous reviews before booking. We both had a superb quiet lazy break and found the staff and the hotel excellent, Would definately reccomend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekender

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a two night stay here. The staff were fantastic. A very nice hotel indeed. Go into York by cab it's only £8. and there's always another couple waiting for a cab so hope in together and split See More  Read more information the cost :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York  
York Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Fairfield Manor York Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Mercure York Fairfield Manor, York. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Mercure York Fairfield Manor, York through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10541430041 @ 28/10/2014 16:41:34

Last rendered @ 30/10/2014 12:57:00

Last rendered @ 30/10/2014 12:57:00

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.