Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) Reviews (Stratford-upon-Avon)

Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 0NR, England
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Menzies Welcombe Manor

Stay Date: 25/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed for two nights on a dinner (on first night) and bed and breakfast. We arrived and were allocated to our room. This was our second time at the hotel. The bathroom door handle came off See More  Read more information within minutes of us arriving. I telephoned reception who stated that they would move us to a different room as we had not unpacked. To our surprise we were upgraded to a room in the main manor house. Itwas superb. The food was excellent as always and the spa facilities are some of the best I have been to. They have large open fires that they light at night so you can relax with a drink after dinner.The manor has lovely views and they are well worth walking around. Its only a few minutes in a taxi to the town centre which is well worth a visit. There are some lovely pubs and restaurants todrink/eat in. Well worth a visit. We will be returning to Menzies Manor in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loxley's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel break

Stay Date: 28/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in a great setting. Rooms spacious and very clean, bed very comfy. Evening meal was excellent. Spa was also excellent. Location of hotel was good a few minutes drive away from See More  Read more information Stratford-upon-Avon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
guided walk around Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in Stratford with friends

Stay Date: 28/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were a party of four couples on a two night offer. Hotel was very welcoming. Beautiful lounge areas and dining room. Bedroom extremely comfortable with all facilities you need for a few days See More  Read more information away. The food in the restaurant was of an extremely high standard and we were very well looked after by Alex and his staff. The Spa facilities at this hotel are one of the best we have come across. Thepool was very warm, the jacuzzis and steam rooms excellent. All very clean. Will certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guided walk of stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous short break

Stay Date: 28/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a wonderful stay in Stratford despite the cold weather. Fantastic hotel and spa and lovely food and service. Would go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Spa  
Local Walks  
Guided tour of stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Duck Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Post Christmas break

Stay Date: 01/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, the break was tremendous value for money, very enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
RSC Theatre  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rooftop RSC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The staff couldn't do enough for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Kettering who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at Welcombe Hotel, excellent location and setting. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the evening and at breakfast was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdins  
Hobsons Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great spa break in Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 13/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I stayed at the Welcombe Hotel for a two night spa break with friends. The hotel grounds are wonderful and picturesque and we had a view from our room. You are able to take short walks from the See More  Read more information hotel up to an obelisk and surrounding area. We were upgraded to suites which was great in that we all had a room to ourselves but not so good in that one of each room in the suites had a put you up bedso not so comfy. We had our first night meal included in the package and it was excellent - good choice and food quality. The staff in the restaurant at dinner were very friendly. The otherstaff were mainly friendly but there was no working lift or porter when we arrived and had to haul our bags up to the second floor. The spa facilities were excellent with a good pool and the spa andbeauty treatment staff were very friendly. Overall we were all very satisfied with the hotel and the package we both which was incredible value. Definitely recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Swan Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 03/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Taunton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Shopping, walked by river. Royal Shakespeare theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chutneys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 21/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Spent 3 days in Stratford upon Avon at the Welcombe Hotel and Spa, it was wonderful, rooms were great large and modern, very clean, food was fantastic as was the pool and gym all in all 10/10 went See More  Read more information for a day in Warwick went to the castle which is very good but a little over priced to get in, there is a garden next to the castle that is open to the public which is breathtaking and worth a look at,back in Stratford upon Avon we had a river cruise worth the money and did a lot of shopping, walked around the Shakespeare theatre and visited a couple of really nice pubs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
River Cruise  
garden next to castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pen And Parchment Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 11-20 of 40 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner), Stratford-upon-Avon. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner), Stratford-upon-Avon through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:44:06

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:44:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.