Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1280

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab hotel in London

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Ideal location for all major attractions. Staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Jamie Oliver  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A stay at the Cavendish, Mayfair

Stay Date: 12/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, smart and quiet. The room was big enough to move around and all the facilities were good. Breakfast was excellent - same food as you'd See More  Read more information expect but cooked really well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
curzon cinema  
fortnam + masons  
shepards market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bank Hoilday Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 28/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

The Park Lane Mews gives the appearance of a small hotel but happens to be a Tardis. The decor is typically English Country Manor. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hotel staff were See More  Read more information impeccably dressed and extremely pleasant, our room was clean tidy, linen spotless. The bathroom was immaculate with fresh clean towels and accessories. The breakfast facilities were lovely allbeautifully presented, food of excellent quality and fresh. Couldn't fault it, needed overnight accommodation and the hotel ticked all the boxes, will stay again. Central to the locations for my visit,Hyde Park Corner and Green Park underground stations within few minutes walking distance. Restaurants and bars behind the hotel with a varied choices available. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Victoria  
Hyde Park  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. As we were all senior citizens we used our gold card to get around London with no trouble at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Place  
Buckingham Palace  
a afternoon tea at ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buckingham Palace Short Break

Stay Date: 20/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* A Royal Day Out Plus 4* Cavendish Hotel & Afternoon Tea Offer in Mayfair wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our visit to London. The Cavendish Hotel was superb, central for sightseeing, very clean, while high tea and breakfast were delicious and all the staff were welcoming and extremely See More  Read more information helpful. We enjoyed our visit to the Palace and Royal Mews, too, with lots to see and absorb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Buckingham Palace  
Horse guards 11 am changing the horse guards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 12/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We took our grandson for a 14th birthday treat and everything was excellent. The Cavendish Hotel gave him a card and chocolates when we arrived, which was very thoughtful. Super Break's booking See More  Read more information systems are very fast and efficient, and all the arrangements worked smoothly. The hotel was very well located and friendly, and our stay was most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Madame Tussauds  
West End theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Piccadily  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 14/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to London for four day trip. The package we booked was excellent, truly lovely hotel, The Cavendish, was across from Fortnum & Mason, an oasis of calm, right in the centre of Mayfair. We See More  Read more information upgrade to First Class rail travel and thoroughly enjoyed the journey, a really pleasant experience. We will be repeating the trip for some Christmas shopping and will book the same package, SuperBreakreally lived up to its name!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed in The Cavendish hotel in Mayfair, great location. Only disappointment was there was no breakfast included in the price which there used to be, other than that I would definitely stop there See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable night in London

Stay Date: 25/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Kersey who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at The Cavendish Hotel in London, excellent hotel, great shower, bedroom, staff and fab breakfast couldn't fault the service and all in an excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
Queen's Theatre  
Hatton Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1280 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:13:33

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:13:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.