Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1282

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Long Weekend In London

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Booked first class rail with Superbreak and were disappointed by poor service on national express. Hotel very quiet and well situated for lots of attractions in London. Room rather small making it See More  Read more information difficult to access the wardrobe. Virtually impossible not to soak the bathroom floor when using the shower. Despite the above, would recommend the hotel for its location and for the friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Break In London

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a great deal on the train by booking with Superbreak and got to London from the Midlands in no time at all. I would recommend travellers book seats when they have their travel tickets. See More  Read more information Arriving at the hotel we were amazed at the size of the rooms and quality of the hotel for the price we paid. We ate out at Covent Garden and went on to see Dirty Dancing which was brilliant. Then after acoctail at Dirty Martini we went back to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dirty Dancing  
Afternoon Tea Offer At The Mayfair Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer from Oakleigh Close who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Apto 172 who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteen  
Maze  
Brasserie Eletric  
 
 

Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Margate who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel location excellent, reception staff trying to upgrade us by £20 as our room not ready. Breakfast time was busy and slow service but good when it came. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House, Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Location Just Behind Fortnum & Mason

Stay Date: 30/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

So handy for everywhere. Bedroom had wonderful view & was so comfy & clean. Very close to Theatreland/Chinatown & Soho. Liked the fact that they use fair-trade & green products. Would definitely See More  Read more information stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
Billy Connolly @ HMV Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kam Tong (Chinatown - Lisle Street)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comment: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Brilliant Time In London

Stay Date: 27/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Just been on a fantastic deal with Superbreak. Hotel excellent position for all the main attractions and theatre land as well. Evening tour of Buckingham Palace really good value for money with See More  Read more information Superbreak. A small group with a private guide (who was brilliant) glass of champagne and guide book included. I would definately recommend this trip to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Visit & WW2 Rooms

Stay Date: 20/08/09, a customer from Lichfield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

A very good visit as it is very professionally organised. A great chance to see the inside of the palace. A real insight into the working conditions of those planning and directing the course of the See More  Read more information war.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace & Royal Mews  
Cabinet Rooms and Churchill Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Theatre Break In Old London Town

Stay Date: 19/08/09, a customer from Williton who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We have just returned from a really great two days in London. The mayfair was a delight to stay at and the rooms and bathrooms were superb, also the breakfast. The location of the hotel is I should See More  Read more information think the envy of many a London hotelier, very central and only a minutes stroll from Green Park tube station or if feeling like a longer walk Buckingham Palace is 15 minutes in one direction andKnightsbridge 15 in the other. In the evening we went to see "We Will Rock You" and enjoyed every second of the show, a real feel good night out. We followed this with a visit to Piccolo Diavolo on OldCompton Street, only a two minute stroll from the theatre and we enjoyed a reasonably priced, authentic italian meal, cooked and served by italians in a very laid back restaurant where you would feelcomfortable in whether smart or casual, the atmosphere in the restaurant was superb. The following day we enjoyed a flight on the eye and what a fantastic experience it was, on a clear day you reallycan see forever! this was followed by us hitting the shops and having a real splurge in Harrods, it is as expensive as ever but it pulls out all the stops and genuinley offers the very best oftraditional service, we then enjoyed lunch in a wine bar/brasserie downstairs in the old Covent Garden market which I'm afraid I can't remember the name of but again it was superb. A cruise on the Thamescompleted the trip and we caught the train home. A very hectic but delightfully enjoyable couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
London Eye  
Westminster Roman Catholic Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolo Diavolo, Old Compton Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Capital Weekend

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Mayfair was superb, the bar was a little pricey but the rooms, staff and facilities were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Benihana, Chelsea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 961 - 970 of 1282 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:30

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 10:54:31

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 10:54:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.