Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/09/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
Harrods  
Tate Britain  
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 06/09/07, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cabaret was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Design Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish

Stay Date: 04/09/07, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
 

Short stay in London

Stay Date: 02/09/07, a customer from Prudhoe who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is a lovely modern central hotel just off Piccadilly. Opposite Fortnum and Mason's and close to many major attractions. Superb bus service despite there being a tube strike whilst I See More  Read more information was there ! Went to London to visit the Queen's wedding exhibition at Buckingham Palace and also visited some museums and parks. Lovely sunny weather so ideal for leisurely strolling about. ThePortrait Gallery visit was good especially as I had also booked lunch in the top floor restaurant that allowed super views across the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Royal Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Royal Portrait gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a wonderful weekend in London with our 19mth old twin boys, the only negatives being the train journey's. The hotel staff (Flemings-Mayfair Hotel) were amazing and helpful. Their Food & See More  Read more information Beverage Manager even went out to the store to get us whole milk for the boys. The rooms were perfect and very well decorated. We went on half-board and the food was to die for, and the chef was soaccommodating with the boys, was willing to make them whatever we wanted for them. We went to see Joseph, it being my first time ever seeing it and it was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Hyde Park  
Imperial War Museum  
Kensington Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish break

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Grease - entertaining show, worth seeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Piccadilly Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavendish London Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel Deal

Stay Date: 29/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We asked for and got a top floor room at this four star hotel in St. James. Great views over the rooftops of London. A very smart, well kept hotel with a 'cool' modern feel to the rooms and public See More  Read more information areas. The staff were pleasant and efficient. The hotel is perfectly located for a West End night out. Bad Girls The Musical - Don't worry if you didn't see or even like the TV show: this show isentertainment with issues but also quite a large camp tongue in cheek.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus  
Leicester Square  
The Sherlock Holmes Pub, Northumberland Ave  
Bad Girls - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Pub Restaurant  
The Dehli Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish Theatre Break

Stay Date: 30/08/07, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

Flemings Mayfair Hotel

Stay Date: 30/08/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

My husband and I went to London for the weekend to celebrate our Pearl Wedding Anniverary (30 years of marriage). I receive an e-mail every week from Superbreak and when the 'Grease' show was on See More  Read more information offer with a theatre break I had to book it. We stayed in the Mayfair Hotel on Stratton Street, close to Piccadilly which was a fabulous location. As soon as our taxi pulled up outside the hotel ourluggage was taken straight from the taxi and put on the trolley in the hotel lobby. The staff made us feel very welcome on arrival and during our stay, and the receptionist personally directed us to ourroom. We were really pleased with the luxurious room we were given and when we returned from a night out in London on our first evening stay, the hotel had left us a bottle of champagne cooling in abucket of ice with 2 wine glasses to celebrate our anniversary, we were over the moon. We had breakfast in the hotel, and the service was second to none. The staff could not do enough for us. I wouldhave no hesitation in staying at the Mayfair again, as everyone made our anniversary weekend very special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 921 - 930 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 12:41:59

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 12:41:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.