Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Olympic Wonder Weekend

Stay Date: 02/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Holsworthy who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Our break was centred around the olympics,the Park Mews Hotel was ideally situated forthe events in Hyde Park. Hotel was in a quiet location off Park Lane within walking distance of Green Park & See More  Read more information Hyde Park underground stations. No time for breakfas,off to Olympic Park for Super Saturday. Wowwwww What a night !!!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Enjoyable Days

Stay Date: 13/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Every day out was absolutely marvellous. The only hiccough arose over the absence of our guaranteed 1st floor room at the hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's  
Tower of London  
Boat trip up Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans Brasserie  
Bentleys Fish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

london

Stay Date: 06/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great central location for hotel the Cavendish. Fantastic city views. Staff really helpful. Good value for money. The organised visit to Buckingham Palace could not have been easier with vouchers See More  Read more information from Superbreak to exchange prior to visit. Thanks Superbreak for making our experience trouble free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21st Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 15/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I took the whole family on a weekend break to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday. The Stafford London by Kemplinski was a lovely hotel, warm and friendly, but not much going on for our two See More  Read more information daughters. The theatre was good but we were sitting completely on our own with nobody around us which didnt give us much atmosphere. We visited the Harry Potter experience which was excellent. We had bookedoyster cards for two days travel but we had to purchase day passes on the second days as we run out of money on them adding another £30 on our bill. Have used Superbreak many times before but didntreceive such good advise this time on the finer details.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Museum  
theatre (shrek)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dinner in hotel  
M&S restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Royal Day

Stay Date: 13/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Mistley who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Tiring, but enjoyable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fortnum mason  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

London as always expensive,but very,very enjoyable.Recommend The Lion King for pure West End Theatre Entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
St Pauls Cath.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
Wolsley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London to see the Jubilee Exhibition

Stay Date: 01/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Sulby who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The day was memorable but spoiled by the amount of people allowed in at any one time, the queue for the actual jewels was in excess of an hour so unacceptable. The staff were pleasant and See More  Read more information apologetic, but this did not help   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jubilee Exhibition Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Cicchetti Picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Egremont who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavedish Hotel excellent hotel , would recommend the boat trip (day)ticket) on Thames and war cabinet rooms. The displays there are worth the entrance fee alone, spent over 3 hrs there !! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War cabinet rooms London  
Scrooge London palladium  
Nat gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We combined the need to attend the annual Submarine Memorial Service with a visit to an art gallery and to see a musical show. Hotel room was small & no view at all, but all else (food, staff See More  Read more information etc.)was fine. Dinner was up to standard. We chose it becasue I used Kempinskis in other countries. We roamed around London, cafe lunches , London Eye, walks - excellent days. We saw the Show Top Hat -excellent entertainmment - would see it again! We attended the annual Submarine Memorial Serrvice on the Embankment because I am a Standard Bearer for a Submarine Association. Mixed with old friendsetc at HMS President. Could have stayed in the Union Jack Club hotel with many friends, but my wife and I wanted the ability to leave them after sufficient glasses of refreshment. Overall the threedays amounted to a great weekend. London is easy to find great things to do. Superbreak arrangments were efficient and on target. Would use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Top Hat Theatre Show  
Submarine Memorial Service  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London for a Londoner of Long Standing

Stay Date: 14/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

London for a Londoner of Long-Standing (Title) London is now far too crowded. Bus travel is first class but still suffers congestion. The museums have lost their shine but the river trips are See More  Read more information better than ever. The hotel was reasonably well situated and while being Ok is beginning to show its age. Our room had no view from it.Nonetheless facilities were good.. Our stay was as good as we expected   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nat Hist Museum  
Imp War Museum  
OxfordSt shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheraton Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 891 - 900 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:17:52

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:17:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.