Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1278

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was in a fantastic location within easy walking distance of many attractions. The view from the room was fantastic. We could see the London Eye, Big Ben, The Shard and many other famous See More  Read more information landmarks. We never stopped as there was just so much to see and do and for me the highlights were the show, We Will Rock You and also London Dungeons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Thames River Cruise  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Anytime

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

So much to see and do; theatre,museum,Greenwich,river trip, City and St Paul's. Fell into bed at end of each day; refreshed the next morning and ready to start again.We could go to London anytime See More  Read more information (and have done).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Once (Theatre Show)  
Pompeii and Herculaneum Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 26/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We booked a hotel in Mayfair which was within walking distance of the West end , Oxford street shops and regent/bond street and Picadilly. We were also near Hyde park. We used Taxis rather than the See More  Read more information underground which we thought were quicker and not overly expensive. We found the hotel expensive given the tiny room (deluxe King) but at least the bed was clean and comfortable. The hanginggardens our first restaurant visit had a view over London and is very trendy. There is also a night club there. It would suit the younger traveller. The Ritz evening meal was fantastic but obviously veryexpensive. I loved the formality of dress and the whole ambience of dinner including a small 6 piece orchestra playing music. We were able to walk to the Ritz from our hotel. As we were there when thenew Prince George was born I visited the palace late on the Monday to look at the Easel and join in the atmosphere around the palace. London is an expensive city but no more so than others we havevisited. eg New York, LA , Zurich or Vienna.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Hanging Gardens Kensington  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb London Break

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

This was a memorable 3 day holiday. Excellent little hotel, Park Lane Mews, walking distance to Buckingham Palace which was one of main attractions plus visited The Shard and Kew Gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
The Shard  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Hotel Cavendish is ideally located just off Piccadilly, good for palace, mall and parks, excellent for shopping. Good quality rooms and clean, staff very helpful, a short walk to night-life See More  Read more information visit small bar just off Chinatown called De Hems, good food and reasonable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town Market  
Tower  
Thames Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
De Hems  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Wincanton who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We booked to see Warhorse on the stage in London and chose a boutique hotel off Park Lane called the Park Lane Mews. It was very quiet, comfortable, clean and friendly and ideally situated for See More  Read more information evening dining and only a short bus ride from all the attractions of the West End both shopping and cultural. We have already made friends aware of your sevices and the quality of both the accomodation andattractions of the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Gallery  
Oxford Street  
The New Theatre London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofra Shepherds Market  
Some Italian Restaurant  
Le bourdin blanc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to see Les Miserables at Queens Theatre which was excellent! Definitely worry visiting. The Cavendish hotel was lovely-staff were very helpful and the facilities and room were very See More  Read more information clean! Fortnum and mason is also worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great shopping, shows. Hotel really good location, room really nice. Have stayed there before See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Twin Study with Canadian Television Crew

Stay Date: 03/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish Hotel very clean and comfortable with very pleasant staff. Ivy Restaurant very good and not as expensive as expected. Mamma Mia! theatre show very enjoyable. Travel and accommodation was See More  Read more information great thanks to Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 881 - 890 of 1278 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:32:12

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:32:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.