Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1280

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London For The Art Lover

Stay Date: 17/12/06, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The trip to the National Gallery was outstanding. To see so many famous paintings was marvelous. Also staying at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel was an idea spot to visit many of the commerical art See More  Read more information galleries just off Bond Street.It was an oppotunity to view new living painters work. Finally the Theatre Museum in Covent Garden is just the most amazing place, well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Theatre Museum  
Lyric Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fabulous Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We travelled down to London by car and at first the journey seemed to be running well until we actually arrived in London itself. We became increasingly concerned as the traffic seemed to come to a See More  Read more information complete standstill and for what reason we did not know. Many cars appeared to be changing routes and turning around but not being familiar with London roads and only having a map in the rapidlyincreasing fading light, we sat for about 25 minutes. However, my husband, having a fairly good sense of direction, decided to turn off and take take an ajoining parallel road route. This turned out to beto our advantage and we were very soon at our destination. In hindsight a sat nav would be useful next time. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the porter and our car was very promptlyparked in the hotel car park - we were staying at The Cavendish London. The hotel staff were extremely polite, breakfast was superb, the position of the hotel was perfect, and the room was faultlessapart from a leaking tap which we reported on departure. Our highlight was looking out of our window and seeing St Paul's Cathedral. Our breakfast table was delightful-we were right across the road frompeople having breakfast in Fortnum and Masons which made us feel rather special. (Fortnum's incidently had a half price sale on seelcted items but due to a computer error all goods on the Christmasfloor were reduced for one day only so we took advantage of the opportunity to buy something nice for the children.) As we were staying so close to many attractions we were able to walk everywhere andtake in the London night and day life without worrying about driving or catching tubes or trains. We had a wonderful short break and can't wait to go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
Covent Garden  
The Theatre Royal, Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 22/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

For my birthday a group of 6 friends visited London to take in a meal, see a West End show and do a bit of shopping. We stayed at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel (booked via Superbreak), ate at Cafe Fish See More  Read more information and saw Mamma Mia! the musical. The whole experience was faultless. A lovely hotel, an excellent meal and a wonderful show. We intend to do this again and stay at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel becauseit is so central to everything. Next time however I will be insisting that my wife remembers to bring her credit card or the shooping will have to go on mine again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Fish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Very relaxing and enjable stay. Hotel excellently positioned for theatres, shops and all other main sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Guys and Dolls, Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodlands Vegetarian Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break in The Capital

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Mayfair, which was a fantacstic hotel in a brilliant location. Rooms were furnished to a high standard and the staff were very helpful. The food in the hotel was of a See More  Read more information reasonable cost, although drinks were quite expensive. We purchased tickets for The Sound Of Music at the London Palladium. The show was fantacstic, and was the highlight of the trip. The theatre is ina good location, close to shops,restaurants & hotels. We ate at a fantastic Italian Restaurant off Regent St, although we can't remember the name. The food was excellent and our children also enjoyedthe meal and the atmosphere in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound Of Music, London Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
West End Show  
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to see Les Miserables at the Queens Theatre, Shaftesbury Avenue.really was fantastic, and you can see why it is the longest running musical in the West-end. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mezza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Show Stealers

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our trip was to celebrate a special birthday and to pack as much in without feeling exhausted at the end. We saw three shows on three consecutive nights. The Phantom of the Opera was included in the See More  Read more information price of the trip and was very good but our seats were the least favourable. We booked 2 more shows through late booking offices and seats and shows were very good. We will Rock You was terrific. TheLondon Eye was spectacular as the weather was clear. The Tower of London although £15 per adult was fabulous especially the Yeoman of the guards tours. Overall great entertainment and a fabuloushotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melanies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: We do offer a variety of tickets ranging from Top Price to Budget. As all theatres have different layouts, we do provide a guide of our ticket types on our website.

 

Excellent Day Out In Central London!

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent and the views were amzing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 791 - 800 of 1280 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:18:00

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:18:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.