Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1278

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

50th Birthday weekend. Very good time meeting old friends and celebrating my wife's birthday. Hotel was less than efficient with pre-booked Celebration Package, but, without prompting put matters See More  Read more information right and reduced the cost. Had a meal in a local Restaurant, The Avenue and was very impressed with the choices of food and wine and the quality of both.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre - Chicago  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Ideal Short Break

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer from Braintree who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lovely Break

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Nice to stay in a first class hotel without it being mega expensive. Cannot tell you how nice it was to start the day well fed and rested. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Shopping on Oxford Street  
Millenium Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/03/07, a customer from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cavendish Hotel London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Ideally situated for theatre land. all staff were extremely kind and helpful. We took a 4 year old and they were very nice to him. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Live Bait, Theatreland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sound of Music Weekend

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Middlewich who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The train journey went well, on time and efficient. The hotel surprised us by being so good and in a very nice area. A well organised trip. Thanks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
London Sightseeing  
Shopping in Piccadilly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Great Cavendish Hotel Hunt

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Unfortunately we took so long finding the hotel we were unable to visit any of the many wonderful attractions available. Nevertheless,when we eventually did arrive the search and stress it caused See More  Read more information was soon forgotten due to the excellent service we recieved. Our evening was spent at the Cambridge Theatre watching the fantastic Chicago we then enjoyed a very good steak dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in the Heart of London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We travelled down to London on a super Virgin train which was very comfortable, quiet and clean.I was with my granny so it was important that she was comfortable!we were there in 2 and a half See More  Read more information hours! We caught a taxi to the Cavendish Hotel which was in a very nice area of London on a quiet street, but very central,so we could walk to Buckingham Palace.The hotel was 4 star andexceptional. Whilst in London we went to see the Sound of Music, and ate at the hotel from the pre theatre dinner menu,which was the best meal i have had in a long time,we visited Harrods,Fortnum and Mason, ClarenceHouse,and Buckingham Palace, all in 2 and a half days!and dont forget Oxford Street and the shops!an excellent weekend.....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Clarence House  
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

our "super break" memories

Stay Date: 26/03/07, a customer from Mosborough Sheffield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had a fabulous time in London. Weather fab for this time of year. Spent first afternoon in Harrods - amazing. ate at Sticky Fingers then went to see the Sound of Music. Lesley Garratt stole the show See More  Read more information with her amazing voice.glass of wine for a night cap then off to bed. 2nd day,after a wonderful breakfast, hopped on a London bus tour which was such good value for money. You get to see all themajor sites whilst looking after your feet. Saw the changing of the guard. got a glimpse of the Queen and Prince Phillip. Ate a the hotel that night then off to see the Phantom of the Opera (again). Thebest show ever.Nice glass of wine again to end a perfect day. Great breakfast in the hotel once again then off home. a "super break" with my parents for their special wedding anniversary. a break toremember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel Restaurant  
Sticky Fingers Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

As a treat for my sons birthday I decided to visit some of the attractions that he had expressed an interest in. After checking in at the Fantastic Cavendish London we visited Chelsea FC a must for See More  Read more information any fan. Then off to Hamleys wonderful for kids. In the evening Avenue Q my 12year olds choice. Luckily he was not as nieve as I thought otherwise a lot of explaining would have been needed.Althought it was funny and extremely entertaining I wouldn't recommend for anyone under 14 but that is my personal opinion. After breakfast we purchased tickets for the big bus tour again if you want to seethe sights a great way of getting around. We stopped at the London Dungeons with our fast track tickets. However we still had to queue for a good half hour but it was well worth it. I would alsorecommend that you purchase fast track tickets for the London Eye unless you have plenty of time to spare. I booked the 4.30 flight arrived at 3.50 eventually boarded at 5.10pm. Overall we had afantastic time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 781 - 790 of 1278 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:19:30

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:19:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.