Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1271

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Greenwich Observatory & Surroundings  
Earth Galleries, Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant, Paddington  
Wagamama, Soho  
Flemings Mayfair Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/05/06, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Took the boat from Charing Cross to Greenwich, visited Royal Observatory (1 o'clock time ball not working because of wind!) and saw Harrison's Longitude clocks - brilliant design! Booked in at hotel See More  Read more information - though we'd booked a family room, we had only a standard. Happily family room was still available. Then went to Mamma Mia! at the Prince Edward Theatre- we all really enjoyed it - sitting in row Bwe got into the dry ice in a couple of numbers! Walked from hotel through Green Park and saw Buckingham Palace and the pelicans in St James Park. Lunch at the Spaghetti House near Trafalgar Square -great meal, great atmosphere! Home on the Chiltern line, great way to go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
National Portrait Gallery  
Thames Boat Cruise  
Greenwich Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House nr Trafalgar Square  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/05/06, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

went shopping, witch was great lots of cool shops, loads of desighner wear.it was fab went to see Phantom of the Opera that was amazing would like to see it again in the future, or maybe The Lion See More  Read more information King London is a fantastic place to visit. so many places to see, you could never get bored in London there is to much to do, i love London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
London Theatres  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flemings Mayfair Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/05/06, a customer from San Antonio who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our London visit was the last couple of days of a 12 day trip in the UK. We had stayed with friends in Ripon and in various hotels in the Lakes Region and Scotland. We went to the London Eye on our See More  Read more information first day and attended a theatre performance that evening. Our full day was spent on the tour called Discovering London, it was a great tour allowing us to see several sites in a time efficientmanner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
The London Eye  
Westminister Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Flemings Mayfair Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mayfair

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Train from Wakefield very good and on time.Tube in London excellent. We had day tickets and made good use of them. The Lion King was fantastic. The whole family enjoyed it. We also spent a whole day See More  Read more information in the Science Museum and there was still more to see. Treated ourselves to dinner at Langhams which was very nice, but be aware the whole restaurant is smokimg.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Science Museum  
Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian off Leicester Square  
Langhams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 5* Athenaeum in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a great time seeing my children. Although the hotel gave good service it was disappointing compared to other 5* hotels and therefore would not stay there again. Our room finally was ok - but See More  Read more information we felt a lot of the hotel needed a re-furbishment However they serve an excellent breakfast, the staff are very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verberella  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Walked the Thames Jubilee Trail - great watering holes along the way. Saw a show - See How They Run - a great laugh! The Flemings Mayfair Hotel is a superb hotel. All the staff are friendly and very See More  Read more information helpfuland the place is immaculate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tate Britain  
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Admiralty Restaurant  
The Living Room W1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excedllent trip by train from Leicester, First Class on Midland Mainline, splendid breakfast with very obliging staff on a very comfortable train, which arrived nearly 10 minutes early into London. See More  Read more information We left out suitcase in the Left Luggage at St Pancras Station and got a Travel card for the tube, and found it gave a 33% reduction on river trips,so we went up to Greenwich. We stayed at FlemingsMayfair Hotel, which was good, rather than great, and had a Lebanese meal at Nounia Central just off Piccadilly Circus which was well priced and surpisingly filling. We left just in time to get to MammaMia!, which was just opening as we arrived. A wonderfully funny show!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Park  
River Thames Boat Trip  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nounia Central  
Midland Mainline First Class Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Holiday in London

Stay Date: 22/07/06, a customer from Burnley who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We took My son age 12 and his friend age 13 for 4 nights in London - stayed in fabulous hotel opposite Green park.The rooms were quite small but adequate and very plush, the boys were thrilled with See More  Read more information their plasma tv. Bathrooms very spacious and modern. The most enjoyable day out was at the science museum, especially with 3 males. We spent all day there and still only managed to get round half ofit - definitely one for a re visit. A day out at Hampton Court is a must - a 30 min train ride takes you to the beautiful palace with wonderful gardens, a tranquil change from the manic pace of thecity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
The National Museum of Science and Industry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 781 - 790 of 1271 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 29/04/2017 22:19:15

Last rendered @ 29/04/2017 22:19:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.