Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Busy Two Day Trip to London

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

FLEMINGS MAYFAIR HOTEL was great for a short stay and had everything we needed. Staff all very friendly and efficient. Well located for walking around London. Walked through Green Park The Mall to See More  Read more information The Ship and Shovel near Charing Cross underground which does good food at good prices but gets very busy at lunchtime. Great performance from Paul Carrack & band at Ronnie Scotts with the bonus ofChris Difford as support act.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ronnie Scotts Jazz Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

fantastic location

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed with our 5 yr old and our room was great. Even with the pull out bed we felt we had plenty room and the staff were very accommodating. The location of the Fleming was ideal for all forms of See More  Read more information transport and we found we could walk to most of the attractions. A great plus is being around the corner from Shepherds Market which is great for a quick drink or a lovely meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Hamleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A quick overnight in London

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our hotel was excellent even though we had to change rooms twice due to faulty Air-Conditioning. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the food was superb. We will use this hotel again. See More  Read more information Buses are so easy to use and walking back from the theatre late at night was refreshing after a rather warm theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park/The Mall/Buckingham Palace/Horse Grd  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
High Tea at The Fleming Hotel  
Late drinks in the bar at The Fleming Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was great and ideally situated for the theatre shopping and sight-seeing as we enjoyed lots of walking and used our travel card. Super break were most helpful when I realised I did not have See More  Read more information the theatre tickets and after one call had arranged replacement ones for us to pick up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
St Katharine's Dock  
River Cruise  
Jersey Boys - Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Daughter's First Visit to London

Stay Date: 05/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

my 15 year old daughter loved london,she enjoyed every minutes of her stay. shopping, department stores, musical,sight seeings, made our stay a memorable one. we hope to be able to return more often See More  Read more information to london and to the uk. 5 1/2 days were much too short for visiting museums, going on extensive sights seeings and shopping with a teenager. we enjoyed staying in the flemings mayfair hotel: greatlocation, very friendly staff, very clean room in excellent condition, good breakfast. would stay there again. thank you superbreak for your wonderful hotel offer and all your help. (we were alsoinvited by our friends to a very good thai restaurant on beauchamps street/knightsbridge and at da corradi's on shepherds market,were we had delicious pizzi.) (we did not book any theater or show ticketsthrought superbreak since i didn't know which evening would suit us best.we got last minutes /half price tickets for la cage aux folles, since I knew it is a fun review and easy to understand for mydauaghter. It was witty, funny and overall an excellent performance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Portobello Road  
Changing of the Guards  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Sofra (Shepherds Market)  
Wolseley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We left our home town 5-15pm Friday night by train, at Kings Cross we bought an Oyster Card for the underground so we did not have to buy a ticket every day, was at our hotel by 8-30pm. We were See More  Read more information informed that we had an upgrade of our rooms, which was a nice surprise. The view from the rooms was amazing. The food was hot and plentyful at breakfast. We got a street map from the hotel and plannedour route for the day. Underground to the Duck Tour booking office, then on to the London Eye next a walk past the human statues and over the bridge to Trafalger Square, Downing Street, the Houses ofParliment and Big Ben before returning over the bridge for the Duck Tour that was leaving close to the London Eye. Then the underground back to Piccadily had a bite to eat and get ready for theshow. the hotel is ideally located for the theatres, which are only a short walk away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Duck Tour  
Ripleys Belive It or Not  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Kew Gardens  
 
 

Fabulous Easter Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel in Jermyn Street next to Fortnum and Masons - was spotlessly clean, quiet and modern. The location was great and we walked to most of the attractions. Piccadily, Soho, China See More  Read more information Town, Buckingham Palace, Theatreland and London Eye are all within easy reach.we also went on bus tour which at £25 each was good but we had already walked to most of the places so was a bit of a waste ofmoney for us. Had great meal at Rules restaurant as special treat and went to see the Jersey Boys which was the highlight of the weekend. Called at theatre and bought tickets. Worth every penny anddidn't want show to end. Queue for ladies loo at half time was ridiculous and so was the price of small tubs of ice cream at £3 each!! We didnt bother much with the pubs but as we walked about westopped at one or two !! Beer prices were not as bad as we expected but shorts were expensive. all in all we had fab weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
The Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules, Maiden Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Brasserie - Sheperd Market  
 
 
 

Showing 771 - 780 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:53:15

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:53:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.