Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The main reason for our two night break at The Cavendish, was a trip to the theatre and a day of shopping. The Hotel was in the perfect position for both. Green Park tube station is slightly closer See More  Read more information than Picadilly Circus, but both are only a couple of minutes walk away.The hotel is very modern and clean, with extremely helpful staff.We were on the 9th floor and had good views of The London Eye,Big Ben and St Paul's.We didn't use the hotel's facilities as the restaurant was being refurbished, but were advised instead to make use of room service for breakfast, which we did both mornings, andfound the food to be of a high standard and delivered at the requested time. Our trip to the theatre to see Mary Poppins was amazing, my daughter and I thought it was a spectacular show, well worthseeing, for both children and adults.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
Covent Garden  
Mary Poppins - Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre - Dirty Dancing  
City Cruise  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ballet at The Royal Opera House  
Monet Exhibition at The Royal Academy  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Lion King  
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Since there were no trains available direct we decided to fly it was a good decision I would recommend it ! On our second day in London we went on a bus tour with the Big Bus Company not bad but See More  Read more information rather pricey would of been better getting a day ticket for the tube. We had a great weekend and look forward to our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Big Bus Company Tour  
Aquarium  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Purely Pleasure

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

London's a city I frequently visit for business purposes, but my family persuaded me to take a break in the capital and I saw a different side of the city. My wife and two teenage daughters loved See More  Read more information the shopping and that allowed me some time to explore the pubs. Many now provide guides with a brief history of other inns in the area and even some suggested pub trails. As a family we took in a show,cruised the Thames, went to Madame Tussauds and ate out together. Eating out in London is great. The choice is incredible both for cuisine and cost. We relied on personal recommendations and weren'tdisappointed. London for pleasure beats London for business any time...it's a great break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Thames Cruise  
Mary Poppins, Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Garden, Covent Garden  
Scappanapoli, Dean Street  
Feng Shang Floating Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 3 Day Break

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We arrived in London after a pleasant 5 hour train journey & were very impressed with our hotel. In our short time in London we did a 5 hour sight seeing tour on foot plus saw 2 musicals. Mamma Mia See More  Read more information & We Will Rock You. The highlight for my wife was the Monet exhibition on at the Royal Academy of Arts   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
Hyde Park  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Time in London

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Hawick who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

After arriving in London we found the Cavendish Hotel easy to find and very central to alot of great sights. it had very friendly staff and a great hotel to stay in. we went shopping on Oxford See More  Read more information Street and a walk to the London Eye. we have been on it before and it was great. went to BBC television centre it is very interesting and well worth going to. after a walk along Kensington High Street wehad a picnic in Hyde Park before going to see the Kylie exhabition at the V&A Musuem . it was excellent. we went to the Aldwych Theatre to see Dirty Dancing which was excellent and well worth goingto see. it's the best show we have ever seen. we were sad to come home !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kylie Exhibition at the Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dirty Dancing at the Aldwych Theatre  
BBC Backstage Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Piccadilly Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish Hotel - London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is situated in a fabulus location. All the major attractions and sites are in walking distance and the underground is less than 5 mins walk away. The area is fantastic for shopping, with See More  Read more information lots of high class shops all around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer from County Down who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We enjoyed the trip very much. Many Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Piccadilly Circus  
White Hart Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 761 - 770 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 20:36:17

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 20:36:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.