Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We changed our original hotel choice and we were so glad we did, the Flemings Mayfair was a delightful place beautifully decorated and stylish but with real old world charm,the location was 5 mins See More  Read more information from Buck House, across Green Park and a twenty minute walk from the theatre district which was ideal for us. We visited the Tower of London Exhibition with the Yeoman guided tour, and got so muchinfo from him, it was much better than wandering around by ourselves, the crown jewels are presented really well. We also did the London Eye and had a fabulous view of all the landmarks, much better togo before school hols or weekend we got on there without queuing on fri afternoon. Overall the service from Superbreak, was excellent, even down to the hotel changes I needed the operator was reallyunderstanding and helpful, we also decided to travel by Virgin train which was so quick and convenient. We had a really good time in London, and I would certainly book again with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time at The Cavandish

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Sevenoaks who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic, The staff were exceptional. The rooms were clean and comfortable.The location was perfect as we had booked in to see a show (Woman in Black) which was great. The show was See More  Read more information great we really enjoyed it, it was near Covent Garden and we had a lovely Italian (after show) dinner.There are lots of little resteraunts and bars around there also great buskers which were fab towatch The Floatation Tank was just what we needed the next day..... just lay back and chill. I totally recommend this if you are after pure relaxation (Floatworks London Bridge). This finished off agreat suprise weekend for my girlfriend, will definitely book through you again thanks for making it so special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Woman in Black  
Floatation Tank, near London Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinea, Berkeley Square  
Just St James  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheers Bar  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Lots of walking around taking in the ambience. London is so interesting & cosmopolitan. The Museums are always terrific and walking down New Bond Street window shopping is quite an experience.Travel See More  Read more information on the underground has become expensive,Taxis's don't seem such a luxury now. Excellent Hotel in good location easy access to shops & places on interest.Theatres wonderful as usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Theatre - Billy Elliott  
Spies & Spymaster Walking Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

the theatres shows were both very good we tried a couple of Italian restaurants fro lunch nothing special we used to live in london a long time ago so we know our way around and spent the evening See More  Read more information having dinner with friends   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porgy and Bess  
The History Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Ice Bar  
 
 

A Busy Four Days In London

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

i had list of attractions to visit, but we couldn,t fit it all in. a museum can take a whole day. we walked nearly everywhere or hailed a taxi as fares are reasonable especially as we were 2 See More  Read more information adults and 2 kids. one of the highlights was the squirrels in regents park!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Zoo  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans  
Sale E Pepe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Alnwick who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blue Elephant, Thai Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Natural History Museum  
Tate Modern  
The Original London Sightseeing Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolseley  
 
 
 

Showing 731 - 740 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 06:53:38

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 06:53:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.